We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hostellerie du Lys”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hipotel Hostellerie du Lys
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lamorlaye
Reviewed 11 June 2012

This is without doubt one of the worst hotels I know. We were originally booked in for three nights. On arrival we were shown into a cramped, shabby and underfurnished room (Room 19) which looked like the sort of room one found in Eastern Europe in the 1970's. Although I had booked three weeks previously, I was told that this was the only room that was free. When I asked whether we could still have dinner (it was just after 9.00 pm), I was told that all that would be available would be a salad. When we sat down to eat, I noticed that several tables were still being served and continued to be served even after we had finished. To cap everything, the staff were surly and unhelfpul. My complaints were greeted with a typically Gallic shrug. Steer clear of it. We left the following morning without waiting for breakfast.

Room Tip: Forget it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Eburnant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2011

The setting in Chantilly forrest is marvellous and overall architecture of the place is charming.
Personnel was very friendly and always ready to help.
Restaurant with very good (although not "exciting") food.
Minimalist breakfast might be disappoint for many.

The real negative side of this place is that the rooms are very much outdated and worn out.
Their micro size is increasing the negative impression.
(I understand the smallish rooms are standard in Paris, but countryside shall provide more suitable accomodation).

Maybe the reason is that the hotel is mostly catering the groups on company meetings. Then, the conditions do not matter that much.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Miramaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Terrific setting, pleasant and excellent service,especially in the restaurant ( where the food was excellent) makes this a great place to stay. You'll enjoy it!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BigDaddy204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank virginie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Alain G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tsuhful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Espacenat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamorlaye
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Du Parc
1.4 mi away
Chateau de Montvillargenne
2.0 mi away
Le Chateau de la Tour
Le Chateau de la Tour
#1 of 2 in Gouvieux
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Auberge du Jeu de Paume
Auberge du Jeu de Paume
#1 of 7 in Chantilly
765 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Le Chantilly
Hotel Le Chantilly
#3 of 7 in Chantilly
17 reviews
4.9 mi away
Le Relais d'Aumale
Le Relais d'Aumale
#1 of 2 in Orry-la-Ville
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hipotel Hostellerie du Lys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hipotel Hostellerie du Lys

Address: 63 7e avenue, 60260 Lamorlaye, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Oise > Lamorlaye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lamorlaye
Price Range: £84 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hipotel Hostellerie du Lys 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hipotel Hostellerie du Lys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hipotel Hostellerie Du Lys France/Lamorlaye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing