We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful place to have a real and much-needed rest” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wern Fawr Manor Farm - Country House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llanbedrog
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wern Fawr Manor Farm - Country House B&B
Ranked #2 of 4 Llanbedrog B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to have a real and much-needed rest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We love visiting the Llŷn peninsula and this time we hoped to find a really special b and b. We certainly achieved our aim! Alan and Helen have created a little piece of heaven here - our room was comfortable and spacious, the breakfasts were top class. On top of that we were able to walk around the gardens and the woods (devastated by the winter storms!) and on our first evening we sat in the sun on Alan's wooden swing bench soaking up the peace - before we knew it Helen produced a glass of red wine for each of us. It's those lovely extra layers of hospitality which really make this place stand out. On the morning we left we had a guided tour of the cottages available to let; they're lovely. :) We're planning to go back and stay in one of them before too long. Simply delightful!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanWern, Owner at Wern Fawr Manor Farm - Country House B&B, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
What can we say - thank you so much for your absolutely fabulous comments - it makes it all so worth while for us when guests are really appreciative with all that we try and do - glad you loved the place as much as we do and our breakfast as well! Hope you see you both up here again - and thanks again for the exceptional review - Helen and Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
49
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
230 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

The greeting we received when we arrived was wonderful. Eventually we met all the family. What a lovely crowd. Our room was huge, very comfortable and the shower room was en-suite. We had lots of teas/coffee/drinking chocolate to help ourselves to. The view of the gardens and the courtyard very special indeed. We also had use of the drawing room but as we had only one night there and had arranged dinner out, we never did use it, Just to look at it was amazing. Lights on, shining silver and crystal and has we been "at home" there would have been a fire.
Breakfast the next morning was superb. No other word for the food. And such a choice :beautifully prepared and served. We left, with a sad heart, but will return. Excellent. I think there are 3 bedrooms on offer within the house, and a choice of cottages around the courtyard. Parking is good and secure.

Room Tip: Had no time to look but just ask; the owners are very friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Girljade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanWern, Owner at Wern Fawr Manor Farm - Country House B&B, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your brief "sojourn" with us and we look forward to your next visit. Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year from us all at Wern Fawr Manor Farm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

What can I say about this Hidden Gem on The Lleyn Penisula . Abosolutely fantastic !!!! The Forge is an immaculate property which catered for our every need. The welcome pack was beyond our expectations. The setting of Wern Fawr is to say the least idylic and there is so much breath taking scenery, and the walks that you can go on are fantastic. The wildlife and livestock Alan and Helen keep just adds to the experiemce. I would without question recommend Wern Fawr as a place to stay whether you are on your own a couple or a famliy and it is dog friendly. The owners Alan and Helen and the family just make the whole holiday more enjoyable and nothing is to much trouble. We will without doubt be going back!

Room Tip: Just go on there website to see the full range of accomodation that is available
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bazzago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanWern, Owner at Wern Fawr Manor Farm - Country House B&B, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Thanks for the fantastic review - it makes it all worthwhile when we get feedback of any sort but positive ones are even more rewarding for all our hard work. We are so glad you enjoyed your week with us and enjoyed the wood burner in that Cottage. On top of doing Country House B&B which is where this review is positioned, rather than as one of our self catering holiday cottages. We actually have FIVE cottages here Bragdy Wern (on Trip Advisor - sleeps 10); Rose Cottage (sleeps 6-8); The Cottage (sleeps 5); Camellia Cottage (on Trip Advisor - sleeps 2-4) and The Forge (sleeps 2) - just look at our web site Wern Fawr Manor Farm to see all the accommodation we have on offer.

Again thanks for the lovely comments and hope to see you again soon either for B&B or for Self Catering - Alan and Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
llanfihangel yng ngwynfa
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

When you first glimpse the house, huddling in a hollow, you know this is going to be good, & you are not disappointed. The interior is lavishly & eclecticly furnished with quality antiques; the four poster room is spacious, tasteful & cosy, & the breakfast excellent. Local produce is used, there is a choice of traditional or fish, & preserves are home made. Helen's welcome is warm & friendly, without the arrogance which sometimes goes with high grade accommodation. Many people trade on the "country house" tag, without realising what it entails. Wern Fawr provides it. The tariff, compared with some second rate hotels in the area, is most reasonable. Unreservedly recommended

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cadwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanWern, Owner at Wern Fawr Manor Farm - Country House B&B, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
What can we say you have made us both blush - thank you so much for your absolutely fabulous comments - it makes it all so worth while for us when guests are really appreciative with all that we try and do - hope you see you both up here again - and thanks again for the exceptional review - Helen and Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

We had a fantastic short break here! Lovely setting & accommodation in the bed & breakfast. The owners were so welcoming and the attention to detail looking after us was great! It was great for Tom our 6 year old to have some playmates too! Breakfast was amazing & nothing was too much trouble. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sazzle79tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanWern, Manager at Wern Fawr Manor Farm - Country House B&B, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
So glad you all enjoyed your stay with us and that Tom enjoyed himself with our children. We like to think we are not only child friendly but also dog friendly - so pleased it works. Hope to see you all up here again in the not too distant future and thanks for the lovely comments - see you soon - Diolche Fawr / Thank You - Alan and Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Just had a two night B & B break at Wern Fawr Manor - chose as dog friendly, not that you would know dogs are welcomed as spotless. The driveway, gardens, Manor, & holiday cottages are beautiful and really well maintained. Breakfast superb as are the owners & their children. A big thank you to Helen for making us so welcome!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KV J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanWern, Owner at Wern Fawr Manor Farm - Country House B&B, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you so much for the lovely comments and feedback - so glad you enjoyed your stay with with your dog - as you discovered we are pet friendly and you can walk your dogs in our extensive grounds and woods and even down to the beach! Not only that, but there are other dogs here for company! As a dog owner and knowing the difficulty in staying anywhere with pets it was a NUMBER 1 priority when setting up this place, hence our popularity - so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again - assuming your don't find a pet friendly place with your camper van!! Hopefully see you soon and thanks again for the brilliant comments - Alan and Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

We have stayed in all of the self catering cottages here at Wern Fawr over the last 10 years, and have always been assured of a very warm welcome from our hosts, Alan and Helen and their family. We love coming here, as we are really able to relax and unwind. The last two years we have stayed in the new cottage, Bragdy Wern, which is equipped with a wood burning stove, and a huge American fridge, along with all other mod cons, washing machine and tumble drier, two bathrooms, upstairs and downstairs, with a walk in shower. We are now thoroughly spoiled as Bragdy also has a large lawned area that adjoins the cottage, as well as the conservatory at the side, useful for less sunny days. Woodland (owned by Alan) is next to the farm, and great for walking the dog, as well as den building! The resident hens, ducks, guinea fowl, rabbit and horses are also a great attraction. Wern Fawr is sited in a beautiful part of North Wales, with easy access to a range of beaches, galleries, pubs, scenic walks and other places of interest! The nearest beach at Llanbedrog is also dog friendly, and there is free parking for National Trust members. Needless to say we have already booked for next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanWern, Owner at Wern Fawr Manor Farm - Country House B&B, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Thank you Julie S - so much for the lovely comments - we do so enjoy your company here at Wern Fawr Manor Farm - also that you birthday is the day before mine (Alan's) which allows us get together's. We always appreciate feedback especially when it is positive - we are already missing you all especially "Geordie" who is after our chickens!! See you next year and lets hope the weather next year is as good if not better than this year - thanks again Alan and Helen and family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanbedrog
10.4 mi away
Bron Eifion Country House Hotel
3.7 mi away
The Egryn, Abersoch
The Egryn, Abersoch
#4 of 13 in Abersoch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
1.2 mi away
Craig Y Glyn
Craig Y Glyn
#1 of 4 in Llanbedrog
5.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Plas Bodegroes
Plas Bodegroes
#1 of 1 in Efailnewydd
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
3.2 mi away
Somerdale Bed and Breakfast
3.9 mi away
Wylfa Guest House
Wylfa Guest House
#8 of 13 in Abersoch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wern Fawr Manor Farm - Country House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wern Fawr Manor Farm - Country House B&B

Property: Wern Fawr Manor Farm - Country House B&B
Address: Wern Fawr Manor Farm Lon Pin | Near Abersoch, Llanbedrog, Abersoch LL53 7PH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Abersoch > Llanbedrog
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Llanbedrog
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Abersoch - we offer two double rooms; both have en-suite shower facilities as well as tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, electric blanket, colour flat screen 19" television, clock radio and free wi-fi. Our hearty breakfast in the Africa Room - start with cereal, fruit juice and fruit and move on to our renown cooked breakfast in our Africa Room, which includes quality locally produced (where available), Welsh bacon, pork sausages, black pudding, deviled lamb kidneys, a pair of Manx kippers, naturally oak smoked haddock, freshly laid home produced free range eggs, fresh mushrooms, vine tomatoes, Welsh mustard, Welsh sea salt and home made jams. We are pet friendly, have ample parking and accept major cards. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wern Fawr Manor Farm - Country House B&B Llanbedrog, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing