We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Myra Edgecombe with Julie and Arthur Blaymires ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wern Fawr Manor Farm - Country House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llanbedrog
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wern Fawr Manor Farm - Country House B&B
Ranked #2 of 4 Llanbedrog B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Myra Edgecombe with Julie and Arthur Blaymires ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Beautiful property and we really enjoyed our stay in 'the cottage' which was totally equipped with everything you could possibly want.

We loved walking in the woods and swimming at the beach luckily we had the most wonderful weather.

Helen and Alan are great hosts and nothing is too much trouble.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank myra e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanWern, Owner at Wern Fawr Manor Farm - Country House B&B, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in one of five self catering cottages - The Cottage (sleeps 5) and we look forward to seeing you up here again, thanks for your lovely comments and please bring the weather with you next time as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
49
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

we stayed at the manor farm and were met with a warm welcome by Helen and Allan ,
which continued all through the week as Helen Is a superb hostess, her breakfasts are second to none!!
we enjoyed the experience so much we are coming back next year to stay in one of the cottages.
the whole family are a pleasure to meet and their 2 lovely dogs .
we had a wonderful time walking through the vast grounds with our dog buster too.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanWern, Owner at Wern Fawr Manor Farm - Country House B&B, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our breakfasts, which we pride ourselves on, using locally sourced quality produce and our own free range eggs. We look forward to your return visit be in in our B&B or in one of our five self catering cottages. Thanks again for a great review, see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We had the greatest pleasure of staying here. Highly recommended. Helen is a fantastic hostess, who could not have done more for us - nothing was a problem. The breakfast was one of the best we've ever had. The room was large and very comfortable. This is a must to visit. M & M

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scorpioaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanWern, Owner at Wern Fawr Manor Farm - Country House B&B, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us - we do love repeat business, but word of mouth or in this case word of Trip Advisor is brilliant and your comments are making us blush!

We hope to see you again at some stage - glad you liked our full Welsh Breakfast - the best one around the Llyn! Thanks and see you soon :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We love visiting the Llŷn peninsula and this time we hoped to find a really special b and b. We certainly achieved our aim! Alan and Helen have created a little piece of heaven here - our room was comfortable and spacious, the breakfasts were top class. On top of that we were able to walk around the gardens and the woods (devastated by the winter storms!) and on our first evening we sat in the sun on Alan's wooden swing bench soaking up the peace - before we knew it Helen produced a glass of red wine for each of us. It's those lovely extra layers of hospitality which really make this place stand out. On the morning we left we had a guided tour of the cottages available to let; they're lovely. :) We're planning to go back and stay in one of them before too long. Simply delightful!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanWern, Owner at Wern Fawr Manor Farm - Country House B&B, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
What can we say - thank you so much for your absolutely fabulous comments - it makes it all so worth while for us when guests are really appreciative with all that we try and do - glad you loved the place as much as we do and our breakfast as well! Hope you see you both up here again - and thanks again for the exceptional review - Helen and Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
230 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

The greeting we received when we arrived was wonderful. Eventually we met all the family. What a lovely crowd. Our room was huge, very comfortable and the shower room was en-suite. We had lots of teas/coffee/drinking chocolate to help ourselves to. The view of the gardens and the courtyard very special indeed. We also had use of the drawing room but as we had only one night there and had arranged dinner out, we never did use it, Just to look at it was amazing. Lights on, shining silver and crystal and has we been "at home" there would have been a fire.
Breakfast the next morning was superb. No other word for the food. And such a choice :beautifully prepared and served. We left, with a sad heart, but will return. Excellent. I think there are 3 bedrooms on offer within the house, and a choice of cottages around the courtyard. Parking is good and secure.

Room Tip: Had no time to look but just ask; the owners are very friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Girljade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanWern, Owner at Wern Fawr Manor Farm - Country House B&B, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your brief "sojourn" with us and we look forward to your next visit. Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year from us all at Wern Fawr Manor Farm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

What can I say about this Hidden Gem on The Lleyn Penisula . Abosolutely fantastic !!!! The Forge is an immaculate property which catered for our every need. The welcome pack was beyond our expectations. The setting of Wern Fawr is to say the least idylic and there is so much breath taking scenery, and the walks that you can go on are fantastic. The wildlife and livestock Alan and Helen keep just adds to the experiemce. I would without question recommend Wern Fawr as a place to stay whether you are on your own a couple or a famliy and it is dog friendly. The owners Alan and Helen and the family just make the whole holiday more enjoyable and nothing is to much trouble. We will without doubt be going back!

Room Tip: Just go on there website to see the full range of accomodation that is available
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bazzago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanWern, Owner at Wern Fawr Manor Farm - Country House B&B, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Thanks for the fantastic review - it makes it all worthwhile when we get feedback of any sort but positive ones are even more rewarding for all our hard work. We are so glad you enjoyed your week with us and enjoyed the wood burner in that Cottage. On top of doing Country House B&B which is where this review is positioned, rather than as one of our self catering holiday cottages. We actually have FIVE cottages here Bragdy Wern (on Trip Advisor - sleeps 10); Rose Cottage (sleeps 6-8); The Cottage (sleeps 5); Camellia Cottage (on Trip Advisor - sleeps 2-4) and The Forge (sleeps 2) - just look at our web site Wern Fawr Manor Farm to see all the accommodation we have on offer.

Again thanks for the lovely comments and hope to see you again soon either for B&B or for Self Catering - Alan and Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
llanfihangel yng ngwynfa
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

When you first glimpse the house, huddling in a hollow, you know this is going to be good, & you are not disappointed. The interior is lavishly & eclecticly furnished with quality antiques; the four poster room is spacious, tasteful & cosy, & the breakfast excellent. Local produce is used, there is a choice of traditional or fish, & preserves are home made. Helen's welcome is warm & friendly, without the arrogance which sometimes goes with high grade accommodation. Many people trade on the "country house" tag, without realising what it entails. Wern Fawr provides it. The tariff, compared with some second rate hotels in the area, is most reasonable. Unreservedly recommended

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cadwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanWern, Owner at Wern Fawr Manor Farm - Country House B&B, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
What can we say you have made us both blush - thank you so much for your absolutely fabulous comments - it makes it all so worth while for us when guests are really appreciative with all that we try and do - hope you see you both up here again - and thanks again for the exceptional review - Helen and Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanbedrog
10.4 mi away
Bron Eifion Country House Hotel
3.7 mi away
The Egryn, Abersoch
The Egryn, Abersoch
#4 of 13 in Abersoch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
1.2 mi away
Craig Y Glyn
Craig Y Glyn
#1 of 4 in Llanbedrog
5.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Plas Bodegroes
Plas Bodegroes
#1 of 1 in Efailnewydd
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
3.2 mi away
Somerdale Bed and Breakfast
3.9 mi away
Wylfa Guest House
Wylfa Guest House
#8 of 13 in Abersoch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wern Fawr Manor Farm - Country House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wern Fawr Manor Farm - Country House B&B

Property: Wern Fawr Manor Farm - Country House B&B
Address: Wern Fawr Manor Farm Lon Pin | Near Abersoch, Llanbedrog, Abersoch LL53 7PH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Abersoch > Llanbedrog
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Llanbedrog
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Abersoch - we offer two double rooms; both have en-suite shower facilities as well as tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, electric blanket, colour flat screen 19" television, clock radio and free wi-fi. Our hearty breakfast in the Africa Room - start with cereal, fruit juice and fruit and move on to our renown cooked breakfast in our Africa Room, which includes quality locally produced (where available), Welsh bacon, pork sausages, black pudding, deviled lamb kidneys, a pair of Manx kippers, naturally oak smoked haddock, freshly laid home produced free range eggs, fresh mushrooms, vine tomatoes, Welsh mustard, Welsh sea salt and home made jams. We are pet friendly, have ample parking and accept major cards. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wern Fawr Manor Farm - Country House B&B Llanbedrog, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing