We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Thanks”
Review of Craig Y Glyn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Craig Y Glyn
Ranked #1 of 4 Llanbedrog B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Recommend staying here, very nice rooms and great location. We will be returning. Close to fantastic beach and a nice relaxing stroll to the pub. Good breakfast and very nice owners who are all to readynto help. If you are in the area then stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Catlikething
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
There are newer reviews for Craig Y Glyn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

We found Graig Y Glyn by chance after searching the internet looking for somewhere on the Penninsular and we couldnt have picked a better B and B .
The location is convenient for all the wonderful beaches and attractions in the area.
Michelle and Kevin made us welcome from the moment we arrived. Breakfast great .
Looking forward to a return visit before the end of the summer.

Try the Thai restaurant in Abersoch and the Bistro on the beach at Llanbedrog both worth a visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank evbr943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Lovely old house, nice single room, Michelle was very pleasant and Kevin cooked a super breakfast. I like the old style wooden sash windows and there was minimal traffic noise despite being 50m from the main road and having single glazing.

Room Tip: It had a shower and a bath would have been an improvement. The mascerator was not a problem but the...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Karl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This is a great little B and B. We arrived early and this was no problem. My vegetarian breakfast request was also not a problem and the vegi sausages were great!
Our room was small but well decorated and fitted, it was just fine for a weekend. Other rooms may have been bigger also.
All in all we had a wonderful stay, our welcome was very warm and we had a couple of lovely walks on the llanbedrog beach which is only 5 minutes walk.
Definitely worth staying if you want to be near the sea but a little out of the busy and expensive abersoch town.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank gmh109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Couldn't fault it, the owners are welcoming, very kind and will do anything for you. The b&b is very clean and the beds are extremely comfortable. Great full English breakfast!! Will be staying again soon

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fflur26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed only one night to renew acquaintance the furthest reaches of the beautiful Llyn Peninsula (which is just too far for day trips from our home in Chester).
It was a very pleasant, warm and well decorated house and the owners were most welcoming, using our names--and discussing remote beaches --showing me their large scale Ordnance Survey map.
Happy to recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed here for one night when attending a function in Abersoch & couldn't get a room in Abersoch. We were greeted warmly by Kevin & Michele who were both extremely welcoming & helped us get taxis for the evening. The room was quite small but had a very comfortable king size bed & was beautifully furnished & decorated & very clean with a lovely bathroom with fantastic double shower with dual rain forest & ordinary heads.
The breakfast was excellent & freshly cooked to order.
The popularity of it was evidenced by the fact that some regular guests who had been unable to get a room that night because it was full popped in just to say hello to Kevin & Michele !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jorich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanbedrog
11.9 mi away
Caerwylan Hotel
Caerwylan Hotel
#1 of 6 in Criccieth
393 reviews
11.2 mi away
Bron Eifion Country House Hotel
11.9 mi away
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
#2 of 6 in Criccieth
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
1,478 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Egryn, Abersoch
The Egryn, Abersoch
#4 of 12 in Abersoch
150 reviews
2.0 mi away
Wylfa Guest House
Wylfa Guest House
#8 of 12 in Abersoch
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craig Y Glyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craig Y Glyn

Address: Craig y Glyn Abersoch Road, Llanbedrog, Abersoch LL53 7UB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Abersoch > Llanbedrog
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Llanbedrog
Price Range: £70 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Craig Y Glyn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small family run B & B Guest house 7 minutes walk from a safe sheltered beach and coast path. Close to Abersoch with plenty of restaurants and activities such as boating, sailing, wakeboarding and watersports. Pwllheli is four miles distant with shops, restaurants, sailing club and marina. We provide comfortable beds for a great night's sleep,with designer wallcoverings and curtains,tea/coffee facilities, Molton Brown toiletries, free wi-fi, lots of parking, the use of our grounds and freshly cooked, locally sourced full English/Welsh breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Craig Y Glyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Craig Y Glyn Llanbedrog, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing