We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Craig Y Glyn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Porth Tocyn Hotel(Bwlchtocyn)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaBanks B&B(Criccieth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
George IV Hotel(Criccieth)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Moelwyn(Criccieth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caerwylan Hotel(Criccieth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Y Branwen(Harlech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
249
24
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
249
24
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb blocal pubperfect hostsbreakfast was deliciousllanbedrog beachwarm welcomeother guestslovely decornice toiletriesbusiness tripjust round the cornerfriendly place to staycomfortable bedfamily roommolton brown toiletrieslocation is greatcouldn't do enough
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We had a lovely stay at Craig Y Glyn, although our room was a bit cramped it had all the amenities etc. A very enjoyable stay and the weather was excellent, would highly recommend it . D & D Williams, Dewsbury.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRW1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Very enjoyable stay. Welcoming & friendly hosts, quality breakfast , well appointed and very clean rooms made for a a very comfortable stay. Good base for Abersoch and much better value!

Would definitely recommend and would return if going to that area again.

Our room was described as cosy meaning it was small but we knew that before booking but it had all we needed and was fine for our 2 night stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Geoff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

A really well presented B & B with fabulous hosts - Michelle and Kevin couldn't do enough for us and made us feel very welcome.
Our room was gorgeously decorated and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was delicious.
Would definitely stay again when next in the area.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sue1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Room 5's plus was the bath !!! needed bubble bath and a shower cap in bathroom
Also only bbc 1 and 2 as there is/was an aerial problem also main light is intermittent, room a bit small for kingsize bed wld suit double better.
Breakfast was good but little choice would have liked yogurt, prunes, grafefruit etc
Very friendly and relaxed atmosphere able to come and go as you please, lovely location withing walking distance of shop,pub and beach.

Room Tip: All rooms look good, 5 doesnt have anywhere to sit except on bed or 1 stool
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank bradneymrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele2135, Owner at Craig Y Glyn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for your review. We do our utmost to try to ensure our guests needs are fulfilled and remedy any requests or complaints on the spot. Our booking confirmation asks if you have any special dietary requirements to please let us know prior to arrival.
Fresh fruit is always available and also yoghurt, prunes and apricots were refrigerated, if you had indicated your preference we would have fulfilled your request. In addition to this we have five choices of cereals, plus muesli and porridge and offer a delicious full cooked breakfast made with the finest ingredients.
We don't skimp on our breakfasts in any way as we consider this to be an important part of your experience with us.
Our Molton Brown bath and shower gel double up as bubble bath which was in your bathroom. We don't usually provide shower caps in the rooms but I have several available for guests who would like one.
We appreciate your comments and can only quote the adage 'You can't please all of the people, all of the time.' However, we try our best.........

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The service, accommodation and food were all 5*++ Michele & Kevin made us feel very welcome in their newly decorated home which was clean and very comfortable. Thank you for making our stay in this lovely area of Wales so special

Room Tip: Choose first floor if you have lots of luggage
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews