We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming”
Review of Tremfan Hall

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llanbedrog
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tremfan Hall
Ranked #3 of 4 Llanbedrog B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We visited the Tremfan hall we were very favorably impressed with this B & B. The atmosphere is charming, unique and interesting, the hosts are very attentive without being intrusive and would return soon.
restaurant the atmosphere is very romantic is the food very good..

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank s_aly99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2013

This Holtel is beautiful, the owner and his staff are very helpful, friendly and the food is great. Is a very elegant hotel with a beautiful decor. I recommend this hotel for those who love peace and quiet, beautiful views and those who love good food cooked with love.

Room Tip: The room that I had, had a beautiful view, I suggest you choose this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ERIKAGIAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

I have visited the restaurant on a number of occasions because you can almost guarantee a really excellent time. In fact you can always guarantee a top quality meal and service with a really nice ambience. The place is situated in an elevated position overlooking Cardigan Bay and Barmouth in the distance. Very impressive looking hotel and as for the food, well it really is top drawer. Service is first class, and you couldn't wish for nicer surroundings . Always an interesting menu full of local produce and immaculately prepared and presented. Not cheap but if you are looking for somewhere a bit different or for a special occcasion, great value for money in my opinion. Tremfan Hall, I commend you!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank art3558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

o my goodness the food last night was amazing...scrummy grilled oysters...atmosphere was perfect for a lovely valentines meal....i just love chef nigel skinners food and susan skinners attention to detail in running this first class restaurant....and i am a really fussy madam so praise indeed!...thank you so much for being just around the corner! i will be back very soon..

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank supertraveller51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We have had a fantastic weekend at the hall! We were made to feel so welcome and loved our front facing sea view room and the roaring open fires. The staff were so freindly and could not do enough for us. The food in the restuarant was fantastic (I can recommend the salt marsh lamb) and we have come home feeling so relaxed. It was so good that when we checked out we booked again for 3 nights over the May bank holiday and we can’t wait to go back.

Room Tip: Go for a front facing room for fantastic sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank missjessicarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We have visited Tremfan Hall a number of times, the latest on New years eve.This place never fails to impress with friendly attentive staff, a very good wine list,and truly delicious food,providing the best dining experience on the Llyn........ Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

We are very fortunate to live within walking distance of Tremfan Hall. We have been eating here for over 15 years and it never disappoints. It is also as good during the week but a real bargain on Sunday's. The views are spectacular, embracing Cardigan Bay and the mountains of Snowdonia. The service is good, attentive and friendly staff. The Tremfan Old Smokey starter is lovely. The mains are always delicious and served with a nice variety of vegetables. Just hope Sue never retires as it beats all the other restaurants in the area by a mile! Make sure to book in the summer as it is always very busy. Perfect place for weddings and celebrations .

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JacquiWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Tremfan Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tremfan Hall

Address: Llanbedrog, Abersoch LL53 7NN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Abersoch > Llanbedrog
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Llanbedrog
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Tremfan Hall Llanbedrog, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing