We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Girls Weekend”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of One Chapel Terrace

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cottage External living
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
53 reviews
The Cottage
External living
The bathroom
The open plan kitchen
Great walks
Beautiful surroundings
Crystal clear water
Dogs welcome
Pets Welcome
Rear view
Stunning scenery
Bedroom
Bedroom
Fantastic area
Dining area
Lots of wonderful walks
St Lawrences Church in the village
Church
Mother nature at her best
Glorious
Scenery
Complimentary selection of toiletries
Rear view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Crosby Ravensworth, Eden District, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
knaylor13
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Girls Weekend ”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed here in March 2016, 6 girls on a birthday weekend away.

When we arrived we were overwhelmed! The cottage was so quaint, great facilities and very much a home-away-from-home.

The hot tub was lovely and the beds were so comfy. The kitchen was well equipped and Sky TV was a nice surprise!

We had a little walk to the pub which served great food- but be prepared to take plenty of food and drink with you like we did so no need to drive to the shops!

We would 100% recommend this cottage!

Thank you once again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cejob
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“lovely accommodation”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This was our first trip to the Cumbria area. The cottage is in a small village with a pub but no shops- nearest shops about 4miles away in Shap.
When we walked into the cottage it brought a smile to our faces- its lovely (modern), clean, well appointed, light & spacious for a family of 5. There are lovely views of fields with sheep at the end of the garden, and a hot tub that we used everyday to relax after walking. The garden is a shared garden with the other 2 cottages in the row, but there wasn't anyone else there when we were there so we had it to ourselves.
There were 2 bathrooms, though only 1 shower (there is a lovely bath too in the other bathroom).
The bedrooms were light & very nicely decorated.
The wifi was great- we could all get connected, and the tv with Sky would have been useful had we wanted to watch it. Mobile phone reception is zero- I had to drive a minute up the hill towards Shap to get reception which is good up there!
The local pub is a 3minute walk & does good food.
Its about a 50minute drive to Keswick (which we did most days) or 20minutes to Appleby.
We would certainly go back if we came back to the area- there is so much beautiful countryside around here its a good base for anyone wanting to explore the Lakes & Pennines if you don't mind driving. I would recommend it to anyone wanting a quiet break away from it all- none of my family (3 teenagers & my wife) wanted to leave!
I should also mention that Adele, the owner, answered our many texts/emails very promptly both before & while we were there, nothing was too much trouble.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peace & feeling like we were at home but with a hot-tub!
Liked least: driving to get to main towns/shops.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiRidgy
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great cottage - shame about the weather”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We hired this cottage for overspill accomodation when the family came to stay for Christmas. It was a great location, beautifully decorated for Christmas and very comfortable for a family & dog friendly. There wasn't enough towels, so take some, but that was the only downside, except the weather which was awful and the roads and the village flooded so they didn't get to use the hot tub and had to leave after 2 days,

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanBun...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant Stay !!”
Reviewed 13 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Fantastic accommodation, Adele was very easy and kind to deal with and what a location! a true gem and must for anyone considering having a get away in the lakes, ticked all the boxes :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Hot Tub and view
Liked least: If your in the shower too long it will go cold !
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena F
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cottage - perfect for a weekend away with your other half”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed at the lovely cottage for two nights recently and our stay here was pretty much perfect. Upon arrival we were greeted with plenty of necessities such as bread, milk, tea/coffee etc, even a bottle of wine (nice touch, thanks Adele!), as well as a couple of sheep roaming the garden which we found particularly amusing!
The house itself is extremely spacious, the kitchen absolutely gorgeous and the living space very well kept - we appreciated the personal touches throughout the house. Not forgetting the wonderful hot tub that we were able to unwind in after a long struggle to light our disposable barbecue!
We ate at the Butcher's Arms on the Saturday - would definitely recommend the food, although the service left a little bit to be desired. This may be because it was a particularly busy Saturday evening and shouldn't dissuade you from booking there.
All in all I'd definitely recommend the cottage to anyone looking for a relaxing weekend away in the countryside, only 40 mins away from Keswick and Lake Windermere.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam87_11
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Beautiful Break”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I don't normally write reviews, but I feel I must. This cottage was truly excellent. We had a wonderful time. So beautifully decorated, spacious and just perfect. We stayed here with friends when we "ran away" to get married and it was definitely special enough for such an event. Adele was so helpful and friendly - a most welcoming hostess!!! Do not hesitate to book. We will definitely be back!!!! Any previous negative reviews are complete tosh! It was simply fantastic. Thanks Adele :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Joan...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice cottage”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Cottage very good just a couple of things that need attention twin room needs hanging bar in wardrobe we had to hang on door, grill doesn't heat up and toaster only works on one side.
However these shouldn't put you off, the cottage is very nice and within easy reach of Kendal and Penrith. The local pub serves excellent food.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing