We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful countryside break”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Two Chapel Terrace

Hot Tub with Views......
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hot Tub with Views......
Bedroom Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Hot Tub with Views......
Bedroom
Lounge
Bathroom
Kitchen
Alfresco Living
Rush hour
Beautiful Cumbria
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Stunning Cumbria
Views
Pets welcome :-)
Rear view
Rear garden
Beautiful Cumbria
Beautiful Cumbria
The Cottage exterior
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Crosby Ravensworth, Eden District, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
536kat
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful countryside break”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for the weekend as two adult couples and our dog. We had a lovely relaxing break, helped by the perfect for 4 hot tub, village pub with wonderful food and some beautiful walking spots (askham and lowther castle especially). The cottage was beautifully decorated, really homely and much better than we ever expected. The photos don't actually do it justice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomBrough
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Brilliant cottage, spotlessly clean perfect for a relaxing break. Location is really nice with a hot tub in the back to top it all off! Would recommend this to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hayleemac
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing weekend away”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage was amazing very clean beds where so comfy . Even had bread milk and butter ready in their fridge. Hot tub was lovely and garden . People in their village so friendly definitely going to book again and would recommend for anyone thanks

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisDodd...
1 review
“Perfect weekend get away”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Myself, my wife and two children stayed here for two nights along with our dog. We loved it and it gave us the relaxation time we needed. Would definitely stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen_Eva...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic stay here! Highly reccommend”
Reviewed 4 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I stayed here for 2 nights with my friends the end of February 2015. We had a fantastic stay, cottage itself was to a very high standard. The hot tub was lovely exactly what we needed. Lovely outlook to the back of the cottage. Butchers Arms about a minute walk away, food was lovely pub was nice and friendly to. I will be going back with my family soon. Thanks Adele x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the cottage
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanD1947
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 14 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This was our second visit to this beautiful cottage. There was snow outside but inside was so warm and cosy. Cottage is in a lovely village - we had some nice walks, fed the ducks and horses! and enjoyed an excellent Sunday lunch at the local pub, Butchers Arms. Everything you need is provided in the cottage which is very clean with really comfortable beds. Hot tub is a fabulous extra which made our break even more special. We really love it here, will definitely return and would recommend for an ideal break/holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little bit of heaven !”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for 5 nights and did not want to leave. Great location for getting out and about within easy travel of all the lakes. When not wanting to visit anywhere it is so peaceful relaxing in the hot tub enjoying the huge garden. The village its self is beautiful with some lovely walks with a pub serving meals 5doors away what more could you ask for. I will be going back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Phone signal is not good
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing