We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house, fantastic location, lovely owners”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Watermill -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Cravans, Charente-Maritime, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sarahlee7...
1 review
“Beautiful house, fantastic location, lovely owners”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Thank you so much for a lovely stay in your beautiful house. The house and garden on arrival was very clean and tidy and a real delight to arrive at. There was a food basket on the table which was a
lovely suprise. It has all been so well thought out. We had a lovely holiday and created many happy memories, thank you to sian and richard for making us feel so welcome. Would definately recomend a break at the moulin come summer or winter.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2014
Many thanks for posting such a kind review. We are so pleased to hear the moulin lived up to your expectations and the whole family enjoyed themselves. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We've spent the last two weeks of July staying at Le Moulin and enjoyed a perfect family holiday. The location of Le Moulin is excellent - remote enough to be tranquil but within easy reach of local amenities, towns and places of interest.

The house is very well equipped and furnished with plenty of home touches and items which make your stay that little bit easier. The grounds (they are too big to call them a garden!) are fantastic and we enjoyed a post BBQ wander every evening. There is a lovely pool area and having a heated pool was a real bonus even though we enjoyed excellent weather.

Le Moulin offers all the ingredients for a perfect holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your holiday at the moulin. It was a pleasure to have you and your family to stay and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naomi D
Fleet, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic house in a beautiful setting with great facilities.”
Reviewed 1 January 2014 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed for ten days with our one year old. The house is well equipped and great with a small child with stairgates, cot and high chair in place. We loved just relaxing in the garden and by the pool. The zoo is excellent and we enjoyed lots of long walks along the coast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the house itself - lovely
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback. It is good to hear the moulin suited you all and we very much hope to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann C
Cobham, United Kingdom
1 review
“A truly special house in quiet peaceful France free from the trappings of everyday life.”
Reviewed 20 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We so enjoyed our one week. We had not been to France for some time and Moulin de Beaumont was welcoming, so clean, great swimming pool and beautiful garden. Real space to relax. The boulangerie in Cravans is not to be missed, we walked, or cycled, every day to make our choice of patisserie and of course French bread, croissants, etc for the day, all stunning. The local supermarket stocked the most gorgeous of produce in true French style and what a treat to cook it in the kitchen and surroundings of Beaumont. The market on Fridays at Gemozac a special treat. Lots of places to go and see, Cognac, Saintes, La Rochelle, the glorious Grande Cote coast, but we wanted to relax and this we did in abundance. Recommendation without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2012
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, managing to soak up some of the local, peaceful atmosphere and making full use of the moulin, its pool and garden out of the main summer season. We hope to welcome you back in the future and thank you for taking time to post a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic Experience in a wonderful setting.”
Reviewed 5 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We would highly recommend this lovely house which has fantastic gardens and views.

Pool was great and we spent lots of lazy days around it as this location has very hot weather into the 40's on a regular basis, Pool fridge was handy too.

The house was great for kids too, as well as the pool, the garden was massive with lots to do and explore, at night the children had DVD's and there own play area with the upstairs lounge. Wifi was also very useful for the kids and researching the area.

The area itself it not too far from a beach about 20-25 mins but our kids seemed to enjoy the pool more to be honest. We had several trips to Royan which was very vibrant at night and a great place to visit.

The Zoo at Palmyre was an absolute must visit as well but would advise a cooler day if possible and combine with a trip to the beach on the way home as the beaches around that area were very good.
Also Saint Georges de Didonne was a good place to visit and beach.

All in all we had one of the best holiday's we've had for a long time and would highly recommend the Chez Moulin de Beaumont.

I would also like to say the whole transaction from start to finish was brilliant, when we asked questions we got instant answers and advice,and whilst on the holiday we were greeted and looked after very well too.

Thanks again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool and Gardens
Liked least: Nothing.....
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review; it is much appreciated. We are so pleased you all made the most of the moulin and its surrounding area have to offer. Thank you for being great guests and we hope to welcome you back one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic rural holiday cottage”
Reviewed 30 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Had a lovely week at Chez Moulin and we would definitely recommend it. It’s a perfect spot to experience rural France while not feeling too cut off. The supermarket is a short drive away, but better still you can cycle (bikes provided, and it’s pretty flat) to the local shop/boulangerie or walk to the nearby bar/restaurant, Le Petit Gourmand, which was very good. There are other great places to eat you can drive to. You can drive to the coast quite easily as well. The house was clean and well equipped but you’re likely to be spending more time outside. The grounds seem huge and there’s a stream and a pond, and a little bridge to get you there. The heated pool is excellent and not overlooked. Wifi was handy as well. All in all, an excellent find.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The grounds
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, experiencing all the moulin and its surrounding area have to offer. We hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keith m
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An amazing holiday home in outstanding location”
Reviewed 24 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

A wonderful well equipped holday home in wonderful landscaped surroundings. We have stayed in many villas in France but can say le Moulin is the best by far.Clean and modern accommodation.Amazing farmland surroundings and wildlife. Solar heated pool for lazing around day or night.
Well located for visits to the coast - Royan and the cote le grand or inland trips to Cognac & Saintes.
Well served by good restaurants within half hour's journey.
Bikes provided to amble down fcountry lanes to collect the obligatory morning baguette and croissants!
We'll definately be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: the odd cloudy day
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2012
We are so pleased you enjoyed the moulin and all the area has to offer. Thank you very much for your kind comments, which make us realise all the effort everyone puts in to ensure you have a pleasant stay, is worthwhile. We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;