We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely gite in rural location”
other travellers have booked this property
L'Olivier. Beautiful private garden area, large table and 6 chairs and barbecue
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
L'Olivier. Beautiful private garden area, large table and 6 chairs and barbecue
L'Olivier- comfortable well equipped 2 bedroom gite with private garden area L'Oliver - 2 bedroom gite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
L'Olivier. Beautiful private garden area, large table and 6 chairs and barbecue
L'Olivier- comfortable well equipped 2 bedroom gite with private garden area
L'Oliver - 2 bedroom gite
Stunning swimming pool - 10m x 5m shared with other gite and owners
Pool securely fenced
Beautiful for relaxing too!
Children's play area
L'Olivier, drive and parking area
L'Olivier. Open plan living area
L'Olivier - the essentials!
L'Olivier - kitchen
L'Olivier - well equipped kitchen area
L'Olivier, double bedroom
L'Olivier, double bedroom with plenty of storage!
L'Olivier, twin room - lovely and bright but don't worry there are shutters!
L'Olivier, twin room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Crazannes, Charente-Maritime, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
alanmDors...
dorset
2 reviews
“Lovely gite in rural location”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A beautifully appointed and very well equipped gite - a real home from home - in a very quiet location. The rural setting offered peace and tranquillity but both the nearest village and slightly larger town are only a short car drive or bike ride away. The garden is large and quite private. There is also a pool which looked very well maintained and inviting but unfortunately inclement weather prevented our using it. Our hosts were very welcoming and helpful in recommending local restaurants and facilities. All in all a lovely holiday and we hope to return soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kcs J
1 review
“Perfect peace and relaxation”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We spent a very much needed week's holiday at this beautiful gite. Our hosts Terry and Catherine met us on arrival and although always on hand if needed, they were not intrusive. Welcome goodies and a bottle of wine meant our holiday got off to a good start. The gite lived up to the beautiful photos and there is everything you could need for a romantic and relaxing break. The gardens are private for both gites and the private pool is just a hop away from both gites too. A sanctuary of peace and tranquillity with as little or as much as you choose to do.....the decision is yours! Thank you Terry and Catherine and we hope to see you both again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful, quiet location
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_kelly_76...
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Gite in perfect location”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just enjoyed a fantastic week at L'Olivier. The Gite has everything you need and is very comfortable. The gardens are lovely and very private (despite sharing the grounds with another gite), with lots of outdoor seating provided . The pool was fabulous and enjoyed greatly by our children.
The gite is in a perfect location with access to many local villages and towns within just 15 minutes drive and even more within a 45 minutes distance.
Catherine and her family were perfect hosts making sure we had everything we needed but leaving us to peacefully enjoy our holiday.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DeclanRow...
Dorchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“We had a great family holiday in this superb property”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a wonderful, relaxing holiday in this great property and location.
Catherine & Terry were fantastic hosts and made sure we had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. The property was spacious, comfortable with great furnishings and everything we needed for the children (ages 5 & 6) including a night light in their bedroom.
The pool was great, it was very clean and well maintained with plenty of space/chairs/sun loungers. The children made full use of the pool and the gardens which meant we could just sit back and relax!
The property is in a nice rural location but there are towns and cities within easy reach if needed. We would definitely recommend the hosts and the property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: A couple of rainy days but overall weather was good
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriella...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Gite in a wonderful location”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have just spent a fantastic fortnight at this gorgeous gite! The gite is well equipped and extremely clean! We wanted for nothing!
Outside there is a lovely private garden as well as a communal garden with swings, a playhouse and a sandpit which our 3 year old enjoyed.
The pool area is as immaculate as the gite and due to lots of sunshine we were able to spend many hours there!
The location of the gite is perfect too as we were able to visit La Rochelle, Cognac, Saintes as well as enjoy the local beaches. Lots to do all within a 50 minute drive!
Catherine and Terry were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for them!!
We would definitely recommend this gite as it is the best we have stayed in!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl B
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First class gite accommodation and facilities”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Wonderful stay in quality accommodation. Peaceful situation with lovely pool on site. Delightful private sitting out area in a 'secret garden'.
The standard of the renovation is superb with quality equipment provided. Catherine and Terry were on hand to sort out minor settling in queries immediately.
Highly recommended. We would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the preset temperature on the shower. Loved the 'secret garden' sitting out area.
Liked least: Booking fee from TA which wasn't mentioned anywhere in the T&C. It stated payment protection but nowhere did it say this was a compulsory insurance, nor did it say (until the end) the amount.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing