We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WONDERFUL PLACE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Canopee des Pins
Ranked #2 of 4 Cleder B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL PLACE”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Wonderful for all, the beauty, the place, people, breakfast.
Owner were nice, helpful, the garden was exceptional.
Flowers, wood and great time in this place .
Peaceful and spacious room, that was quite nice.
You have to go there if you like the Beauty!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angella N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
43
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

awesome surroundings, peaceful place, very beautiful and big room with balcony. Very nice and helpful owner. Speaks well english.
Everything clean and very much taken care of. best room during our 2 weeks trip. Money worth it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hoffmann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

If you are looking for a guest house that is in a wonderful setting & combines Good old fashioned service with the most beautiful setting, then look no further. The standard here is way above the norm & is excellent value for money. The setting amongst the multi variety of shrubs is absolutely stunning & the close proximity to the port of Roscoff makes it an ideal location for ferry users.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tonyboy346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

My friend and I booked this place based on the great reviews here, and we weren't disappointed. Our room was clean, comfortable, spacious and modern - with a fantastic balcony, which was a great sun trap for relaxing at the end of day. The setting is beautiful and so quiet and peaceful, a welcome break from busy cities. But, it is easy to get too and close to restaurants. The hosts are very helpful and provide a lovely fresh breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LTG73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rennes, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Its not easy to find good guest houses in France as they are not as popular as in England or Ireland. But La Canopée des Pins, is really exceptional. Totally renovated modern accommodation, this guest house is situated in the heart of the horticultural area of north finistere, close to the sea, beside Cleder and Plouescat. In fact, Anne is producer of Camilias, while Thierry is a super cook and host. So in the evening, its like tasting excellent traditional french cooking surrounded by exotic plants ouside. From thier sunroom, It feels like you are eating in the remote corner of some botanic gardens.
Great value for money, you have to spend a week, or at least a weekend in this place.
Philip & Christine.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank philip c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

I would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone. Rooms are clean,very comfortable and tranquil.
It is located in a wood ony five minutes drive away from the most beautiful beach and only a twenty minute drive from Roscoff, which is ideal after a long ferry journey.
The food we ate here was delicious and from the local area or grown by owner.
The owners made us feel at home and very welcome and my family and I would love to visit again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

M. Jegou had constructed lovely modern rooms on top of his house. Equipped with real wooden floors, loungy chairs, modern bathroom, balcony and a cosy bed. And he's cooking delicious meals using only regional products. The house is situated partly in a forrest of huge pines, partly in his tree nursery. Very quiet and calm.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mabuse_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cleder
9.2 mi away
Logis De La Butte
Logis De La Butte
#1 of 1 in Plouider
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
4.3 mi away
Brit Hotel Cap Ouest
Brit Hotel Cap Ouest
#1 of 1 in Plouescat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hotel Le Temps de Vivre
Hotel Le Temps de Vivre
#5 of 12 in Roscoff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hotel aux Tamaris
Hotel aux Tamaris
#4 of 12 in Roscoff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
11.0 mi away
Hotel de la Mer
Hotel de la Mer
#1 of 2 in Brignogan-Plage
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ty Jean Bart
Ty Jean Bart
#1 of 5 in Sibiril
5.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Canopee des Pins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Canopee des Pins

Property: La Canopee des Pins
Address: Lieu Dit Coat Pin, 29233 Cleder, France
Region: France > Brittany > Finistere > Cleder
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Cleder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our house, surrounded by a botanical garden, is in the countryside, in a small pine forest in Cleder, 3 miles away from white sandy beaches. Each bedroom has its own individual entrance, even if two bedroom can be linked to offer a familly accommodation for 5 to 6 or for some friends, with a private balcony.All bedrooms have been furnished with brand new beddings - three with king sizes, one with twin beds - and each with private shower-rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your La Canopee des Pins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing