We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect home away from home”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Saint Seurin de Palenne, Charente-Maritime, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Furgoose6...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect home away from home”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed in Pervenche with our daughter who had just finished her GCSEs and it was the perfect spot to relax and unwind. Tim and Vanessa are wonderful hosts, making us feel so welcome and at home.

The gite is beautifully finished and excellently equipped, with everything you could possibly need. The location is so peaceful and quiet, but giving easy access to local towns and there is plenty to see and do. The pool area is a perfect spot to relax, and we spent several days there just soaking up the sun.

We have never taken a holiday in the same place twice, but we will definitely be returning to Les Gites du Vigneron!

Date of stay: July 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Thank you for your kind words Peter. We are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and look forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamal B
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Superb location, lovely gites.”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Love the fact that this feels like real escapism, peaceful, beautiful location. Views of vineyards and farms, you hear the birds chirping. So much to do nearby depending on what you want. Pool is amazing. The gites are so well equipped, beautifully kitted out with care and attention to detail. They have thought of everything. Want to go back soon.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Whoops, apologies Kamal, I've only just seen your review! Thank you. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and it was a pleasure to see you all again. Now we are looking forward to your next visit !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
239janaki...
New Malden, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing family holiday”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We arrived to find we were the first people to stay in Pervenche. Tim and Vanessa have recently renovated the land and gites to a high modern standard. All mod cons were available in the gite and a shared laundry area was also an essential on a family holiday. The pool and grounds are very well maintained and Tim and Vanessa are around to deal with any queries but leave you too to enjoy the tranquility of the area. A great area to holiday in with lots to do. Beaches 30 mins away and Cognac 20 mins away.
Thank you Tim and Vanessa. A bientot!
Wood family

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Thanks Janaki it was lovely to meet you and your family. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Pervenche and look forward to welcoming you back here soon. The sun will still be shining!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2020 for a stay in July 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2020
Bonjour Catherine,
Toutes mes excuses pour le retard dans ma réponse, je m'attendais à recevoir une notification de Trip Advisor indiquant que l'avis avait été reçu!
Merci beaucoup pour votre aimable critique.
Nous sommes heureux que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour et avons hâte de vous revoir.
Bien cordialement
Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relax5124...
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2019
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2019
Bonjour J,
Merci pour votre gentil commentaire.
Nous sommes heureux que votre séjour chez nous vous a plu et nous espérons vous revoir un jour à l’avenir. Tim et Vanessa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.