We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ambrosius accomodation”
Review of Lavender Hill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lavender Hill
Ranked #2 of 3 Coatesville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We loved our stay in januari. It was so great that we skiped our tours and just enjoyed the lovely place. I took al lot of bees and hummelbees + lavender picuters. Trica is a great and warm hearted host. This acommodation is perfect on the way up North or the way back, close to Auckland. You have your own living room and kitchen.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
There are newer reviews for Lavender Hill
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2013

We stayed there for New Years Ev. Tricia is a lovely and warm-hearted host. We were invited to celebrate New-Years Ev and Johns birthday with them. What a great and unforgettable time.
The next day we enjoyed the fantastic and ambrosial garden and decided to stay there instead to do a tour. The accommodation is perfect for a couple or for a group of friends. You have your own living room and kitchen.
Thank you Tricia for this great memories!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ralf D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

This is a gorgeous B&B and it's standards of accommodation are far more than you would expect from a normal B&B. The 4 bedroom house is to a new standard and the cleanliness is impeccable. My bridesmaid organised this place as a place to stay the night of our wedding with our bridal party and Tricia (the owner) went above and beyond to make us feel so welcome. I would certainly stay here again when I am back in New Zealand!!! Thank you Tricia for the awesome hospitality!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

I found a piece of heaven and a home away from home. What a find. How lucky to come when the lavender is in full bloom - an intoxicating mixture of scent and blue sea. The wonders don't stop there either - amid the olive grove and the lemon orchard, there's an inspirational woman - Tricia Henderson - a gem. The wonders continue on - divine homemade lemon curd and guava jelly (great with cheese too), the homemade morning muesli as well as the scones, the welcoming bedrooms with their oh so comfortable beds, the lavender soap - all is wonderful here. Tricia's hospitality is unrivalled - you won't want to leave. Thank you creating such a heavenly place and sharing your piece of paradise with me Tricia.

Room Tip: There are four rooms - two ground floor and two first floor. All are lovely and ensuite. The first...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

This beautiful B&B is just as lovely as the photos. The smell of fresh lavender is everywhere, the rooms are impeccably clean and breakfast in the morning was fresh and tasty. There are comfy chairs to sit outside enjoy the view and its very peaceful. We also visited the Coatesville Market which is on the first Sunday of each month.

Room Tip: Each of the rooms are similar with bright windows so I don't think it matters which room.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

We stayed 1 night at Lavender Hill while in Coatesville for a family wedding, and had a fantastic time. The B&B is modern, spacious and clean, and Tricia is a wonderful host. The continental breakfast in the morning was excellent, and the homegrown lemon curd was divine!
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nrsp80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Such a divine place! No hesitation in choosing Lavender Hill for our wedding accommodation- just amazing landscape, beautiful home- so tidy, relaxing and peaceful. Tricia and the whole staff made us feel so at home, they’re all wonderful people! My family and friends really enjoyed our stay, we will definitely be back for some relaxing holidays!

Thank you Tricia. We really can’t help but fall in love with your place! All the very best!

Regards,
Leah & Rennan, now Mr & Mrs Gayatin:-)

Room Tip: Cant choose well- all rooms are just so great!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kurdafya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Lavender Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lavender Hill

Address: 11 Beacon Road, Coatesville, Auckland 0793, New Zealand (Formerly Coatesville Lavender Hill Luxury Bed & Breakfast)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Coatesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Coatesville
Price Range: £111 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coatesville Lavender Hill is nestled amongst eight acres of lavender, olive and lemon groves... Just 30 minutes from downtown Auckland, but miles from the stress of city life.The self contained accomodation has four double or twin rooms, each with en-suite bathroom, two lounges and a conference room, overlooking the Upper Harbour of Auckland, close to Kumeu wine country and both East and West Coast beaches. Coatesville Lavender Hill is the perfect place to plan your weekend getaway or small corporate group session. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing