We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Visit Just as Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Barncroft Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
england
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Second Visit Just as Good”
Reviewed 18 June 2011

Stayed again this year to visit NEC for Good Food Show (this time taking friends). Barncroft was just as good as remembered, clean, comfortable and superbly furnished rooms, warm welcome and super breakfast. Just five minutes away from NEC so perfect place to stay

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank year2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
46
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2011

I 100% agree with the accolades received by Barncroft Luxury Guest House in the other reviews on Trip Advisor. We travel to this area from Australia every year or two to see family and have now found our home away from home. More comfortable, larger room and much more personal service than any hotel. Victoria and Mark have thought of everything and nohting is too much trouble. It is very quiet and close to Birmingham, Coventry, Warwick, etc. It is set in the countryside with lots of public footpaths around it so one can enjoy picturesque walks thorugh the countryside. Plenty of great places to eat around here too. With all that, its very reasonably priced. Definitely value for money.

We will be back.

G & K

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GEOMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2011

Visiting NEC. Decided on this place due to its reviews and they weren't wrong! Clean, friendly, great service. Rooms very good quality and attention to detail. Lovely breakfast, good choice.
These folk know what they're doing and it shows.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vickst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2011

Wow! Beautiful location, room and facilities! Quality and well thought out, this bed and breakfast is first class indeed. Attending 2 day event at the NEC we had a warm welcome with comprehensive local information provided. Local facilities plentiful for cash points, shopping and food. In house: kettle, biscuits, DVD's, mini bar , hairdryer, irons, toiletries, towels, shower caps, free wifi, you name it it's provided and not over priced by any ones standards ... Breakfast really lovely, freshly cooked to order, visa welcome, owners very pleasant and friendly. We just can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K8cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2011

What a find - a friendly welcome to an immaculate guest house. Beautiful design, very comfortable room and the beds - OH! I didn't want to get up in the mornings. It was very handy to have fridge in the room along with tea and coffee and scrummy biscuits. Excellent breakfast with so much to choose from. Barncroft is very handy for the NEC where I was working for a week. Vicky and Mark were very helpful, nothing was too much trouble - even when I needed to borrow a bucket!!!
I have already booked for 3 more visits this year.

Room Tip: Dont delay, book today!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kim694449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2011

I was somewhat sceptical when a colleague booked me in here but any doubts where instantly dispelled. From the thick carpet pile to the excellent mattress to the modern bathroom with powerful shower everything was better than I was expecting.
If I am in the Birmingham area again then this will be the number 1 spot I will book.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlieM43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2011

This is the second time we have stayed at this lovely B and B. Excellent value for money, very good location, very high spec for the rooms which are spotless. Breakfast fresh cooked and plentiful. The owners are lovely people and nothing is too much trouble. For the golfers who read this, it is surrounded by good courses, all withing a few minutes drive.
Will be going back again and again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jasicle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hampton-in-Arden
3.3 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel
2.0 mi away
The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Balsall Common (Near Nec) Hotel
3.4 mi away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#5 of 117 in Birmingham
1,663 reviews
3.7 mi away
Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barncroft Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barncroft Guest House

Property: Barncroft Guest House
Address: 452 Kenilworth Road | Hampton in Arden, Solihull, Birmingham, Hampton-in-Arden, Solihull B92 0LW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Hampton-in-Arden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Hampton-in-Arden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury bed and breakfast 5 mins from Nec & Birmingham Airport. Rural location, plenty free off road en-suite parking, all luxury rooms and bathrooms, 5 star quality. Free Wi-fi, mini bars, desks, tea/coffee/biscuits, full English breakfasts. Baths in all en-suite along with showers. LCD TV with radio/DVD players. Book early for NEC shows.Discount tickets sold for Drayton Manor and Thomas land with an overnight stay. Places of interest near by -Cadbury World, Twycross Zoo, Warwick Castle, Kenilworth Castle, Baddesley Clinton, Packwood House, Knowle, Stratford Upon Avon, Leamington Spa, Coventry cathedral, Coventry motor museum, Sea Life centre,National Motorcycle Museum, NEC, think Tank, Forest Of Arden, the Belfry, Warwick Arts centre, NIA, barclaycard arena, Genting Arena, Birmingham Rep, Symphony Hall, genting World Resorts .Book online direct for best rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and LateRooms so you can book your Barncroft Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barncroft Guest House Hampton-In-Arden, Solihull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing