We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyoncé overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Barncroft Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

We have just returned home after an overnight stay at Barncroft B&B . We were a group of friends attending the Beyoncé concert at nearby LG Arena ( 5 mins in a cab) . Very easy to find, just off the M6 and a very warm welcome . We were in a family room, sleeping 6 ... Very large round , plenty room and did not feel over crowded. Very high standard accomodation, clean, modern and all mod cons. All little comforts thought of and attention to detail much appreciated. Comfiest bed provided a lovely quiet and peaceful nights sleep. Lots of lovely white fluffy towels and powerful shower. Breakfast served in pleasant dining room with a superb selection of cereals, fruit and cooked breakfasts. All in all a very pleasant and welcoming place to stay and would most definitely recommend . We will definitely return one day . Thanks

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank poltopping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014

Stopped for 3 nights in Dec 2013. House and rooms are excellent - good size, looked newly decorated, lounge for guests, great service and breakfast! Its not quite perfect for me as you need to drive to any pubs or restaurants but highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I am not surprised with all the 5* ratings, it is a very clean, modern and impressive establishment. Victoria is most welcoming and helpful.
We were allowed to check in early and Victoria was also flexible around checking out. First class and well cooked breakfast selection.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We had an early start from Birmingham Airport and wanted to start our holiday in the a positive way. I booked Barncroft and was not disappointed. The room was spotless and the bed very comfortable. The Hardwicks are lovely and made us feel very welcome.
I would happily recommend this B&B to friends and family.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DBDB8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Stayed at the Barncroft whilst travelling through Birmingham and found it to be of a very high standard and much better than many hotels we have stayed at. The rooms were spotless and well decorated. The owners were only too happy to book us in even though we had made no prior arrangement. Bed very comfortable, breakfast very good with a wide choice which we couldn't fault in any way. The owners were found to be extremely friendly and helpful and we would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irene w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This was a great find, just 10 minutes from the NEC Exhibition Centre. Very friendly welcome from the owners, with the rooms clean, modern and well appointed with quality bathroom and nice furnishings. An excellent breakfast as well. Many thanks. We will return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N8ony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We were staying in the Midlands for two nights and found this B&B. Could not fault a thing. Room was exceptional, very comfortable and tastefully decorated. The breakfast each morning was delicious. Thank you to Victoria. We will have no hesitation in returning or recommending to our friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luckygables
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hampton-in-Arden
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Manor Hotel
1.8 mi away
The White Lion Inn
The White Lion Inn
#2 of 2 in Hampton-in-Arden
158 reviews
6.0 mi away
Eden End Guest House
Eden End Guest House
#1 of 4 in Hockley Heath
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
The Stables- Deer Park Farm
2.0 mi away
Glenlyon Bed and Breakfast
Glenlyon Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 3 in Hampton-in-Arden
6 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Manor
Hampton Manor
#1 of 2 in Hampton-in-Arden
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barncroft Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barncroft Guest House

Address: 452 Kenilworth Road | Hampton in Arden, Solihull, Birmingham, Hampton-in-Arden, Solihull B92 0LW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Hampton-in-Arden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Hampton-in-Arden
Price Range: £79 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury bed and breakfast 5 mins from Nec & Birmingham Airport. Rural location, plenty free off road en-suite parking, all luxury rooms and bathrooms, 5 star quality. Free Wi-fi, mini bars, desks, tea/coffee/biscuits, full English breakfasts. Baths in all en-suite along with showers. LCD TV with radio/DVD players. Book early for NEC shows.Discount tickets sold for Drayton Manor and Thomas land with an overnight stay. Places of interest near by -Cadbury World, Twycross Zoo, Warwick Castle, Kenilworth Castle, Baddesley Clinton, Packwood House, Knowle, Stratford Upon Avon, Leamington Spa, Coventry cathedral, Coventry motor museum, Sea Life centre,National Motorcycle Museum, NEC, think Tank, Forest Of Arden, the Belfry, Warwick Arts centre, NIA, barclaycard arena, Genting Arena, Birmingham Rep, Symphony Hall, genting World Resorts .Book online direct for best rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Barncroft Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barncroft Guest House Hampton-In-Arden, Solihull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing