We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a special weekend”
Review of Hampton Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hampton Manor
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“a special weekend”
Reviewed 30 November 2011

My son and his wife got married at the Hampton Manor. What a wonderful weekend we had. The setting was perfect for our family wedding. The atmosphere was so warm and friendly inside the Manor, and the staff were very attentive. The wedding went without a hitch and the wedding breakfast was incredible. The chiefs did a fantastic job with the food and the presentation. The grounds made a fabulous backdrop for the wedding photos. Then there was the bedroom, what do I say about them. Gorgeous. We were all going around each others rooms to see each room, which were all different. The beds were very comfortable and I slept like a log which is unusual for me. In the morning the breakfast was the best I had ever had. The place seemed like home and was a very comfortable place to stay. The only thing that I could find fault with was the pillows.The ones I had were hard and lumpy. I love my down pillows and feel that they should offer you a choice of pillows. I would definately stop here again.

Room Tip: All rooms are individual and the prices vary. The more you pay the larger the room. We were in the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Missymoomoo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    66
    17
    13
    11
See reviews for
82
116
9
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

My wife and I stayed at Hampton Manor for a single night en-route to family in the Midlands, and had a thoroughly splendid time. The building itself is lovely, set in several acres of gardens and woodland, and only has a few rooms (15 or so, I believe), which means that it all feels very relaxed from the moment you arrive. The staff are very welcoming, friendly and informal whilst maintaining efficient service standards. The inside has been beautifully renovated; the reception and main lobby areas are panelled, with high ceilings, and wonderfully extravagant chandeliers and hanging lights. Our room was lovely, nicely decorated in a modern style, with a large bathroom and plenty of mod cons, including complimentary wi-fi, DVD player and iPod speaker system. The bed was huge and very comfortable.
Dinner was prix-fixe (and you could also choose from the a la carte) and was very good. Lots of game and fish on the menu, all extremely reasonably priced for a very high standard. The pheasant was superb, and again service was relaxed and friendly, not at all pompous as some high-standard hotel restaurants can seem.
I'd highly recommend Hampton Manor, whatever the occasion. For the standard of room, location, environment, quality of food and very welcoming staff attitude, this is excellent value for money.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bartyslartfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

It's the attention to detail that impresses. The rooms are lovely and the staff are incredible. The restaurant offers great food in a wonderful environment. I've booked to come back for my birthday and am looking at private dining for my dad's birthday next year too!

Room Tip: The really big rooms have great view with fantastic features, but the more basic rooms still offer y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmca1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Stayed here last month as a treat break in the journey up north.
Rooms were stunning - comfiest hotel bed ever i'd say! The bath tub in room was a great feature and made the hotel feel unique rather than like every other hotel we've stayed in.
The Peels restaurant tasting menu was to die for and amazing value for money. Loved every course, and the staff were very friendly and knowledgeable too. Would recommend to anyone wanting a treat get-away weekend, and anyone who likes their food!
Would like to find an excuse to go back and eat there again please!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chickenfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

I stopped at Hampton manor for my sisters wedding. It was great the rooms were amazing nag highly modern. The staff were great, the food was very good. Overall I had a great time and would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinky92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Room hotel and grounds nice. Problem was the price £250 for a room and it didn't include breakfast. Nice but just not worth that sort of cash.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robandjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

I went for a posh afternoon tea with friends expecting to see Edd Kimber and taste his fabulous baking. My friend double checked (a while ago) that we had the date correct but on phoning two days before the tea we were told that Edd was not going to be there and the attitude of the staff was not especially apologetic. It was interesting to note that we phoned them, not the other way about. We decided to go ahead but were terribly disappointed with our welcome and were told that if we wanted a seat in the restaurant (rather than at high stools in the bar), we'd have to pay a surcharge for table linen! In the end we insisted on being seated in the restaurant (with just 4 other guests) and apart from being offered a hot drink, nothing happened for half an hour when one of our party went in search of some staff. The place was like the Marie Celeste! Tea eventually arrived and was in fact delicious and Edd's signature baking proved lovely, even in his absence. In the end we were only charged for 3 teas (we were a party of 4) and I must say that we were prepared to haggle had this discount not been offered! Overall the staff were pleasant enough but did not engage with us and our needs sufficiently. We were not shown a menu or asked which set tea menu we wanted; my friend had asked to see the duty manager about how this this booking had been handled and other issues connected to the hotel service and was assured that he would find us; we had to look for him at the end of tea. The venue is fabulous with quirky decor and a great country setting; if only the service and attention to detail could match and be consistent! I have had lunch at hampton Manor/Peels Restaurant twice and received excellent service, so this recent experience was a great disappointment.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Intrepidtraveller59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hampton-in-Arden
1.6 mi away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#5 of 117 in Birmingham
1,658 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
842 reviews
1.5 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
2,913 reviews
0.2 mi away
The White Lion Inn
The White Lion Inn
#2 of 2 in Hampton-in-Arden
155 reviews
14.7 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Manor

Property: Hampton Manor
Address: Hampton Manor Shadow Brook Lane, Hampton-in-Arden, Solihull B92 0EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Hampton-in-Arden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hampton-in-Arden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hampton Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxed country house hospitality for the 21st Century. An intimate, luxury restaurant with rooms set in 45 acres of mature woodland. Home to Peel's Restaurant and our kitchen garden, we bring fresh produce to table for breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea and dinner. Just minutes from Birmingham's major air, rail and road links and the National Exhibition Centre (NEC). We are also ideally positioned for visiting Solihull, Stratford, Warwick and central Birmingham. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and LateRooms so you can book your Hampton Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Manor Hotel Hampton-In-Arden
Hampton Manor Hampton-In-Arden, Solihull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing