We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Manor
Nearby Hotels
The White Lion Inn(Hampton-in-Arden)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barncroft Guest House(Hampton-in-Arden)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenlyon Bed and Breakfast(Hampton-in-Arden)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
318
71
18
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
71
18
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeels restaurantafternoon teamichelin startasting menupure luxuryspecial occasionoriginal featuresbeautiful roomroll top bathwedding breakfastflight pathbeautiful groundsbirmingham airportwedding venuefor sunday lunchbirthday celebrationbridal suite
Filter
Updating list...
375 - 380 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2012

My husband and I stayed here for the first time with my cousin & his wife to celebrate my 40th birthday! We were pleasantly surprised on arrival to find that we had been upgraded to one of the feature rooms. Both rooms were excellent with a raised bath in one and a raised bathroom in the other. We visited the bar for a few drinks and sandwiches which was very pleasant but the staff had to keep fetching the drinks from another room rather than serving them in the bar which delayed the service slightly and you had to wait for a member of staff to come into the room to order drinks. That said, the bar is nice and cosy and we enjoyed the lunch.

The reason i have given this hotel 4 stars rather than 5 is that there is little to do at the hotel, other than drink in the bar! It is an ideal wedding venue with fantastic surroundings, however we didn't feel able to explore the gardens due to the lack of footpaths, so we returned to the bar once again! The hotel would benefit from other facilities inc beauty spa/treatments, a gym, swimming pool etc

We booked peels restaurant for the evening meal and breakfast. The food quality was excellent, however felt there was a slight lacking in atmosphere.....see peels review for more on peels.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bunny17Birmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

My company held an awards luncheon at the Hampton Manor last Friday and it was, without a doubt, an unqualified success. And that really has to be down to the management and the hard work and dedication to the Manor's staff.

I couldn't have asked for anything else, the whole day went so well I have been inundated with calls and emails form the attendees to say how wonderful a day they all had. The management rearranged everything for us at the very last minute, but did so with such calm and grace that I (for once) didn't panic!

On behalf of Pertemps, and all the winners, thank you again for making it such a special day and I would 100% recommend the Hampton Manor to any business looking for a stunning venue with amazing staff!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Living only a few miles away and not even realising this little gem was on our doorstep...we visited there on Saturday 26th May about 6.30pm to enjoy the end of a beautiful day where for a change we had been blessed with a glorious day of sunshine. Whilst the restaurant was fully booked, we were escorted to the terrace overlooking the beautiful gardens at the back of the hotel where we enjoyed a bottle or two of great wine. Although they were very busy and were not really taking any "bar food" orders, they surpassed themselves and we enjoyed a wonderful array of bread,meats and cheeses and yet another bottle of wine!! As the sun set we retired to the small bar in the hotel for coffee and a real treat of the most delicious petit fours. The hotel is itself is absolutely stunning, but the real praise goes to the staff as they could not have been any more attentive and helpful, it was a real delight. We have now booked to return for our parents Golden Wedding Anniversary in July....and can't wait!!!...although if this lovely sun stays with us for a while longer...I think we may return before then...!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Really breath taking venue,
magnificent food and stay, room was amazing, decor is superb.
1 small gripe only- the dressing was so starched and hard I didnt know whether to wear it or fight it!
Beautiful place.- thank you

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Absolutely stunning location and exquisite boutique hotel, we attended recently for a celebration , the staff were exceptionally attentive to all guest and nothing was too much trouble. The grounds of the hotel are a credit to the owners the upkeep must be immense , we particular loved the staircase and all the original features.
However we were left rather disappointed with the small portions served during our visit, it was really quality over quantity, however the quantity was really inadequate considering the cost .Several people within our party ,went without food, admittedly some members of the party were very enthusiastic when greeted with the food, BUT this was a minority . It left a beautiful day tarnished slightly, that said I would recommend everybody to visit and would return without hesitation .

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SolihullH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews