We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Client Event”
Review of Hampton Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hampton Manor
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry
1 review
“Client Event”
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We held our annual client summer party at Hampton Manor in June and just wanted to say how brilliant the service and venue was.

We had a BBQ (fortunately the weather was nice enough) which was absolutely delicious, we have had nothing but positive feedback from all who attended.

Thanks again to Jayne and all the staff for making it such a success.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    65
    16
    13
    11
See reviews for
80
114
9
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Have been twice now - lunch and afternnon tea and it was fabulous on both visits.
Lovely staff, beautiful surroundings just my taste...in fact the staff were so helpul that I was even sent an email to tell me where one of the wallpapers I fell in love with was purchased!
All in all somewhere special to go for a treat.

Room Tip: Treat yourself!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CnD08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2012

When securing an evening venue for our clients we strive to find something slightly out of the ordinary and we most certainly achieved that with the assistance of Hampton Manor. We booked a private dinner in the library for 11 guests followed by an overnight stay. Throughout the planning process the staff were extremely efficient, professional and thorough with the itinerary which gave us confidence that the event would prove to be a success. On arrival at the Manor the service was professional and individually tailored to meet our requirements. The menu was of an excellent choice and prepared extremely well, there were staff on hand with every detail and request throughout the evening. The rooms were of an extremely high standard as we hired both the standard and feature rooms. I would highly recommend Hampton Manor as a venue for a corporate function.

Room Tip: You wouldn't be disappointed with any room at this venue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sadie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Six of us (all ladies) went yesterday to Hampton Manor for afternoon tea to mark our friend's birthday. We were very well looked after, the staff were very attentive. A lovely array of sandwiches and home made cakes and scones was delivered, together with as much tea and coffee as you could drink with waiting staff coming over every now and again to deliver top-ups and to enquire if everything was satisfactory. It was a lovely afternoon and something a bit different. We all said we would go there again

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holidaysRbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

My husband and I stayed here for the first time with my cousin & his wife to celebrate my 40th birthday! We were pleasantly surprised on arrival to find that we had been upgraded to one of the feature rooms. Both rooms were excellent with a raised bath in one and a raised bathroom in the other. We visited the bar for a few drinks and sandwiches which was very pleasant but the staff had to keep fetching the drinks from another room rather than serving them in the bar which delayed the service slightly and you had to wait for a member of staff to come into the room to order drinks. That said, the bar is nice and cosy and we enjoyed the lunch.

The reason i have given this hotel 4 stars rather than 5 is that there is little to do at the hotel, other than drink in the bar! It is an ideal wedding venue with fantastic surroundings, however we didn't feel able to explore the gardens due to the lack of footpaths, so we returned to the bar once again! The hotel would benefit from other facilities inc beauty spa/treatments, a gym, swimming pool etc

We booked peels restaurant for the evening meal and breakfast. The food quality was excellent, however felt there was a slight lacking in atmosphere.....see peels review for more on peels.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bunny17Birmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2012

My company held an awards luncheon at the Hampton Manor last Friday and it was, without a doubt, an unqualified success. And that really has to be down to the management and the hard work and dedication to the Manor's staff.

I couldn't have asked for anything else, the whole day went so well I have been inundated with calls and emails form the attendees to say how wonderful a day they all had. The management rearranged everything for us at the very last minute, but did so with such calm and grace that I (for once) didn't panic!

On behalf of Pertemps, and all the winners, thank you again for making it such a special day and I would 100% recommend the Hampton Manor to any business looking for a stunning venue with amazing staff!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Living only a few miles away and not even realising this little gem was on our doorstep...we visited there on Saturday 26th May about 6.30pm to enjoy the end of a beautiful day where for a change we had been blessed with a glorious day of sunshine. Whilst the restaurant was fully booked, we were escorted to the terrace overlooking the beautiful gardens at the back of the hotel where we enjoyed a bottle or two of great wine. Although they were very busy and were not really taking any "bar food" orders, they surpassed themselves and we enjoyed a wonderful array of bread,meats and cheeses and yet another bottle of wine!! As the sun set we retired to the small bar in the hotel for coffee and a real treat of the most delicious petit fours. The hotel is itself is absolutely stunning, but the real praise goes to the staff as they could not have been any more attentive and helpful, it was a real delight. We have now booked to return for our parents Golden Wedding Anniversary in July....and can't wait!!!...although if this lovely sun stays with us for a while longer...I think we may return before then...!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hampton-in-Arden
4.3 mi away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
822 reviews
1.6 mi away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#5 of 117 in Birmingham
1,520 reviews
1.5 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
2,805 reviews
0.2 mi away
The White Lion Inn
The White Lion Inn
#2 of 2 in Hampton-in-Arden
155 reviews
14.7 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Manor

Property: Hampton Manor
Address: Hampton Manor Shadow Brook Lane, Hampton-in-Arden, Solihull B92 0EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Hampton-in-Arden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hampton-in-Arden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hampton Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxed country house hospitality for the 21st Century. An intimate, luxury restaurant with rooms set in 45 acres of mature woodland. Home to Peel's Restaurant and our kitchen garden, we bring fresh produce to table for breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea and dinner. Just minutes from Birmingham's major air, rail and road links and the National Exhibition Centre (NEC). We are also ideally positioned for visiting Solihull, Stratford, Warwick and central Birmingham. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Manor Hotel Hampton-In-Arden
Hampton Manor Hampton-In-Arden, Solihull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing