We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical”
Review of Hampton Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hampton Manor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Celebrated our friends wedding in December, the whole experience was magical. Just 19 of us attended the lovely ceremony in the Christmassy library which was then transformed into a cosy candlelit dining room. Food was divine and staff very efficient and discreet. Our room was most comfortable with an en suite to die for. Excellent breakfast finished off a marvelous experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjlaunchbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Manor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014

We loved our stay at the Manor over Christmas. We had three rooms in the Butler's Lodge. They were so stylish and luxurious. We felt truly spoilt. The Richard room is a long room with a lovely cushion area to relax and read or play a game - which we did with the kids. The kids loved their independence in another beautiful room, which was just nearby so we could check in on them. The staff were really friendly and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble. And on Christmas Eve there was a local choir who led guests and locals in carols accompanied by mulled wine and mince pies at a really reasonable price.

Room Tip: Loved the Richard room
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Our room/suite was superb and was an upgrade as we had booked in for the five course taster menu/wine tasting at Peels restaurant. Decor is interesting and different but after a while you start to appreciate it. Staff were very friendly and we thank them for a lovely stay. House and grounds are very impressive and on another day would have been a pleasure to wander round. Certainly would recommend this hotel and Peels restaurant as neither could be faulted and won't disappoint. We will be back!

Room Tip: George Fentham Suite couldn't be faulted and overlooks the lawns
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onleaveagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I loved my stay at this hotel cannot fault a thing the staff are so friendly and helpful you end up on first name terms with them even after a brief stay, Rob and Shamus(spelling?!) could not be more pleasant.
Fabulous room, beautifully designed, very spacious. The entire hotel just has a lovely feel about it, so convenient a location.
And the food oh the restaurant must be the best for miles, top restaurant food.
Would recommend 100% and will definitely return.
Cannot give them anything but 5 out of 5 in every category, never done that before I don't think!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frequent_travell0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We had a lovely meal last Friday to celebrate Valentine's Day. My partner is a vegetarian which at some restaurants can be a little dull, with the usual offerings of meals with cheese and tomatoes,pasta or chock full with potatoes! She was very impressed with the meal she had, her head was exploding with all the taste combinations and every plate was left empty, which is also a rare occurrence. We personally thanked the Head Chef Ryan and the rest of his team. We are definitely coming back again and hope to stay in one of the wonderful rooms at the Manor next time after being given a tour of a couple. Thank you to Jacqui who took our reservation over the phone, it would have been nice to thank her personally but was not there last week. Also a huge thanks to the ones who were there to make sure we had the best fine dining experience ever, especially Rachel and Rose who welcomed us both to Peel's and finally Danielle on the excellent wine choice. To all at Hampton Manor, keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnAndrea2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

My husband booked Peels for Champagne Afternoon tea, there is no doubt it's a beautiful location & we really liked the spaced out feel of the restaurant. It annoying when tables are so close together which isn't the case here.
The afternoon tea did lack any finesse really & not on a par with similar experiences at say Coombe Abbey or Hogarths but a reasonable attempt. A better attention to details, informed server who knew tea options & didn't forget our milk would have helped.
That said we did enjoy the afternoon & glad we tried it. It represented value for money.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank SamGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We have used Hampton Manor on a number of occasions for private dining, meetings and restaurant bookings. The service is always first class; from the prompt response for availability, attention to detail with all the arrangements through to very attentive but not intrusive service during the events. We have nothing but excellent comments from both our staff and clients about Hampton Manor. The venue is very special and complimented by the outstanding food and superb staff. Can't recommend Hampton Manor enough.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madeleine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hampton-in-Arden
1.6 mi away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#6 of 118 in Birmingham
1,725 reviews
1.5 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
4.3 mi away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
2,975 reviews
0.2 mi away
The White Lion Inn
The White Lion Inn
#2 of 2 in Hampton-in-Arden
156 reviews
9.7 mi away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Manor

Address: Hampton Manor Shadow Brook Lane, Hampton-in-Arden, Solihull B92 0EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Hampton-in-Arden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hampton-in-Arden
Hotel Class:5 star — Hampton Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxed country house hospitality for the 21st Century. An intimate, luxury restaurant with rooms set in 45 acres of mature woodland. Home to Peel's Restaurant and our kitchen garden, we bring fresh produce to table for breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea and dinner. Just minutes from Birmingham's major air, rail and road links and the National Exhibition Centre (NEC). We are also ideally positioned for visiting Solihull, Stratford, Warwick and central Birmingham. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and LateRooms so you can book your Hampton Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Manor Hotel Hampton-In-Arden
Hampton Manor Hampton-In-Arden, Solihull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing