We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect weekend”
Review of Hampton Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hampton Manor
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed Friday & Saturday.night for a family wedding. Perfect venue, lovely food and very helpful and friendly young staff. The rooms we had were very comfortable, the only thing That could be improved on is the lighting for putting makeup on! Couldn't have enjoyed the weekend more.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s9jga1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    65
    16
    13
    11
See reviews for
80
114
9
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
102 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Situated in a huge park area, offering nice morning walks.
The restaurant served very high quality food. They obviously used to have a Michelin Star, and the food quality and evening service could certainly deserve a renewed star. Their organic salmon was out of this world. Wine list had good choice and reasonable prices.
Breakfast was slightly disappointing, both selection and service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clausglogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Our second visit in the last few weeks for dinner. Went on a quiet sunny evening and once again had a simply delicious meal from canapes to the brandy at the end. Beautiful surroundings, excellent staff who are efficient but very pleasant indeed. The food was very inventive with subtle flavours and delicious accompaniements which blended to compliment the ingredients superbly.They obviously have a talented team in their kitchen. I would definitely recommend Hampton Manor for a really delightful evening out. And we met the chef afterwards! Will visit again soon.!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moorwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We have had many good meals at Hampton Manor and decided to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary with 60 dear friends having afternoon tea on 1st June.
From the start of the planning with Pauline all the way through to the end of the afternoon everything ran smoothly.
They brought to life the vision I had for this event perfectly.
We were lucky with the sunshine and everyone was able to get outside on the terrace.
I have had many emails of thanks from those who attended saying what a wonderful atmosphere and afternoon it was. Thank you Hampton Manor for a job well done.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Situated 5 mins drive from Birmingham airport, International train station and 5 mins walk from Hampton in Arden West Coast train line station (llimited service). First class accommodation, all rooms individually styled, free extensive parking in private secliuded hotel grounds. Refurbished restaurant, Quiet, secluded, suitable for business travellers, conferences, weddings or a quiet hideaway. Staff helpful, efficient and polite, Beautiful grounds.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMM2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Had the pleasure of visiting the hotel for a corporate function a few weeks back, so when faced with the prospect of being booked into one of the big corporate hotels on the airport (with no on site parking) I retraced my steps here and turned up on spec to ask about availability - how lucky I was....

The hotel has a beautiful setting yet within striking distance of the motorway, railway, airport and NEC. The staff were delightful, charming and helpful (in an attentive but not excessive way), while food and service was just as good.

If you're faced with the prospect of several days of conferencing or exhibiting in the area, or are looking for a base for reaching several sites in the Midlands, this place will turn a chore into a mini-break. If you look at the map and worry about noise from the airport or motorway, don't - I hardly noticed and had a very good sleep on both nights. Next time I'll find time to explore the grounds as well...

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gallopers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I stayed here with my partner to celebrate a birthday and it was simply fantastic. I found the website a little odd to use so booked through a third party and that was completely fine. We booked the hotel because we were actually seeing a concert at the NEC and the distance away was perfect. We were given the Rolleston room on the ground floor; it had a very comfortable bed, sofa and huge bathroom (with bath and walk in shower) - everything that you could possibly need. We particularly enjoyed having a sofa as it gave us somewhere to sit rather than just the bed. The room did overlook the carpark, but this didn't bother us at all.
The following day we booked in late for Sunday lunch (2.30pm) so went out and about and came back to a gin and tonic on the sun-soaked terrace overlooking the gardens. Lunch was excellent and extremely substantial. We only wished that we could stay another night to sleep off the excesses of lunchtime.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to any couples who need a night away from it all. The hotels size was perfect as everything was so quiet and peaceful. I look forward to staying again as Hampton Manor is now one of our favourite hotels.

Room Tip: Rollestan room has a king sized bed, possibly a super king, a sofa, walk in shower and bath. Also th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hampton-in-Arden
4.3 mi away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
1.5 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
1.6 mi away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#5 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The White Lion Inn
The White Lion Inn
#2 of 2 in Hampton-in-Arden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
12.6 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,759 reviews
3.2 mi away
Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Manor

Property: Hampton Manor
Address: Hampton Manor Shadow Brook Lane, Hampton-in-Arden, Solihull B92 0EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Hampton-in-Arden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hampton-in-Arden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hampton Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxed country house hospitality for the 21st Century. An intimate, luxury restaurant with rooms set in 45 acres of mature woodland. Home to Peel's Restaurant and our kitchen garden, we bring fresh produce to table for breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea and dinner. Just minutes from Birmingham's major air, rail and road links and the National Exhibition Centre (NEC). We are also ideally positioned for visiting Solihull, Stratford, Warwick and central Birmingham. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Manor Hotel Hampton-In-Arden
Hampton Manor Hampton-In-Arden, Solihull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing