We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrble.. duplicate radisson.. hopless staff and security”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Greater Noida
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Greater Noida
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I am from Jaipur and I am a very frequent traveler to India and abroad, but for a friend’s wedding we stayed in Radisson blu ‘Greater Noida’ from 18th- 22nd April 2014, we took 5 rooms. The behavior from the hotel staff was completely unexpected the room service and housekeeping staff was very professional and nice but the management staff and the front office staff really needs some professional training. I wonder what are they doing in a service industry.
At the time of check in they were pretty fine but in the evening suddenly the rules changed we were not allowed to get anything from outside not the liquor bottle or anything. A very special lady was arriving at 1 LATE NIGHT . The moment she checked in all the security staff including your manager on duty MAYUR was out talking very rudely to the girl as they wanted to physically check their luggage. And when we came down to talk he called all his security to threaten us may be plus his security was to rude and when I told them ill call the police but abusing and talking rudely to the lady alone at this hour of the day then he left and let us go.
I thought to let this go after the lady manger apologized for their behalf but today after 20 days they mail our travel agent that they forgot to add 2 extra beds, and we should pay more what we dint even use.
I was so fed up up of this hotel. I would never like to visit a Radisson property again if this is how you treat you guest, our travel agent mention to them us as a VIP guest. I wonder how they treat the guest every day.
Every morning the front desk calls and asks “Sir are you checking out today?” and every day I have to tell him no we would be checking out on 22nd
On the last day I called then at 11.30 and ask them to make our bill and they gave us the bill at 3pm and wanted to charge us the half day extra. For late check out and they mention a facility of xpress checkout.
I really want the north or India head of Radisson should take a serious action against this complain as it completely ruins the name of the chain. The service and professionalism, we all expect from the Radisson group was clearly not there.

Room Tip: Rooms are good and quite the pool side facing rooms have a better view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aryan_nagpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJAINFOM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Greater Noida, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us and we are grateful for your feedback. However, we have noted with great concern that we were not able to live up to your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies for the same.

We have noted your feedback and have shared it to the concerned team to address and to ensure it is not repeated.

Your feedback gives us an insight towards the area of improvement from our side and we will focus more on training our staff to ensure that the service standards are consistently meet.

It has always been our focus to provide consistently high quality service to all our guests, and once again would like to thank you for putting together your thoughts and sharing it with us.

Best regards,
Jitendra Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (867)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

714 - 720 of 867 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

Hi, I stayed at this hotel on 05.05.2014 for 1 N only. This is a best option only for Greater Noida work area or office around in greater noida. This is not a good option for Noida main area office.
It is appx. 50 + km from Airport . Hotel is well maintain as per Redisson Blu standard. Room service is quick even at 2 am. Check in - check out good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayurpatell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJAINFOM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Greater Noida, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us and we are grateful for your feedback. We are happy to note that your stay was comfortable and our facilities & services were to your liking and expectation.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcome you back at the hotel.

Best regards,

Jitendra Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Very efficient staff. Welcome was good. Hotel was very clean, room was spacious with good aircon.
Had the buffet for two evening meals, choice was varied and food was of high quality. Again, the restaurant service was of a high standard and very polite.
Took care of organising taxis to / from airport.
I would stay there again and hopefully have time to use the facilities, pool, sauna etc.

Room Tip: I hads an internal facing room / poolside on eighth floor, so it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJAINFOM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Greater Noida, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Guest ,

Greetings from Radisson BLU Greater Noida. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.

It's customers like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Greater Noida.

Sincerely
Jitendra Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

It was a delightful experience during our stay at the hotel.While the rooms and facilities are what you would expect in a Radisson chain of hotels,it was the personalized,welcoming,helpful and prompt service of the entire staff which made the stay enjoyable.
Truly a memorable holiday which we would want to repeat.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shobhit N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJAINFOM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Greater Noida, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest ,

Greetings from Radisson BLU Greater Noida. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.

It's customers like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Greater Noida.

Sincerely
Jitendra Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Only spend 1 night in this hotel, but whished we could have had more! Easy check in, big, clean, quiet room, choise of pillows and nice bathroom. Super swimming pool - when I went for an early swim, and did not go and get a towel, the great lifeguard (?), quietly came with one, and placed next to my bath robe - just a small thing, that showed the good service in this hotel.

Our reson for choosing this hotel was, that it's very close to the "Yamuna highway" to Agra, and I think it took about 10 minuts, before we were on the highway, so really easy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DKtoAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJAINFOM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Greater Noida, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest ,

Greetings from Radisson BLU Greater Noida. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.

It's customers like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Greater Noida.

Sincerely
Jitendra Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We took a weekend package and the experience exceeded expectations. To begin with we were upgraded to superior rooms while checking in, which was a clincher for the kids. Throughout the stay the staff was really courteous and behaved very professionally. The general infrastructure like pool , bar , quality of rooms , bathrooms etc were all of international standards.We had breakfast and the menu was varied and food was tasty. The location is good and the view from the windows were awesome. Overall it was memorable experience for my family and the amount swiped on my card did not pinch at all.

Room Tip: A higher floor would mean a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indshal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJAINFOM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Greater Noida, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to write such extensive and positive comments on Trip Advisor about your stay at Radisson Blu, Greater Noida.

Your positive feedback about the hotel and the service is very encouraging and a great source of motivation for all of us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Radisson Blu, Greater Noida in the very near future.

Regards
Jitendra Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

It was an awesome experience to stay at the Radisson. Great Staff with good skills. Very well Trained . We had a very relaxed stay even though at a work trip. Thanks to Radisson and it's team. Will be back soon

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajay2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJAINFOM, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Greater Noida, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu, Greater Noida.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Radisson Blu, Greater Noida.

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and we are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Your compliments about the staff in particular, delight us and it gives us great pleasure to share it with the team. Your kind words of appreciation for our staff members will go a long way in motivating and encouraging them to do even better in future.

Thanks ever so much for sharing your feedback.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu, Greater Noida..


Kind regards,
Heena Sharma
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greater Noida
5.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Greater Noida
Crowne Plaza Greater Noida
#2 of 13 in Greater Noida
488 reviews
1.6 mi away
Jaypee Greens Golf and Spa Resort
1.8 mi away
Savoy Suites Greater Noida
Savoy Suites Greater Noida
#9 of 13 in Greater Noida
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Formule1 Greater Noida Hotel
Formule1 Greater Noida Hotel
#8 of 13 in Greater Noida
155 reviews
14.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Noida
0.7 mi away
Hotel Le Grand Regency
Hotel Le Grand Regency
#5 of 13 in Greater Noida
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Greater Noida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Greater Noida

Address: C - 8 Site - Iv 2nd Cross Avenue Road | Kasna, Greater Noida 201306, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Greater Noida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Greater Noida
#2 Business Hotel in Greater Noida
#3 Luxury Hotel in Greater Noida
#3 Spa Hotel in Greater Noida
Price Range: £59 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Greater Noida 4.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Hotel Greater Noida is located in the heart of downtown Greater Noida in the National Capital Region of Delhi (NCR). A day trip to the Taj Mahal is made possible by our close proximity to the Taj Expressway, which connects the hotel to Agra in less than two hours. India Expo Mart is just 5 minutes drive from Radisson Greater Noida, and we are the closest hotel to the new Formula 1 Circuit (opening in 2011). Golf Course and many shopping options are conveniently located nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Greater Noida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Greater Noida Hotel Greater Noida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing