We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel but remote”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
RnB Qube Greater Noida
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Greater Noida
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We had a group booking. Good for people having work at India Expo Centre, Greater Noida as it close-by. Rooms are good but the batharea is wrongly designed - water stagantes inside.. The food is OK for indian tummies. The manager and staff attended to all our needs, even going out of way. The cost of taxi when booked at the reception is exhorbitant. The fitness centre is quite good and they have a free wi-fi in all rooms. No shopping area or places to visit in the vicinity.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 49 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2013

The hotel is located about 60 Kms from the New Delhi International Airport but not too far from the Express Way and is close to India Expo Centre. As it is located away from Delhi, one s saved from traffic jams but excepting a shopping mall and educational institution there is little one can see. The hotel campus is still under construction as such one finds oneself surrounded by construction material.
The hotel facilities are average. The food is not too good. The staff is friendly but lethargic. The conference room is small are wrongly designed
Keep taxi number handy and do not venture out late in the evening.

Room Tip: But in case one doesn't have a choice than go for rooms on the higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pravinsinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

This hotel with bare essentials only is very far away from the centre of Greater Noida, and if you do not have your own transport it is a bad idea to opt for it. It is almost 70 Km from the Indira Gandhi International Airport and only if you are attending a conference in the nearby India Expo Centre or have come to watch the F1 race in the Budha International circuit, which incidently is 15 Km away, will you choose to stay here. The rooms are good and airy but mosquitoes are a problem, so be prepared. The restaurant serves excellent breakfast and an equally good buffet dinner. It open very early in the morning and so you can always be assured of leaving for your day with a heavy breakfast in your tummy. The fitness centre too is very nice and very high speed complimentary Wi-Fi connection makes life easy. But connectivity remains a problem.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank surajitbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

I attended a conference and stayed at the hotel for 5 nights. Registration took about 30 minutes but there was many people i guess. However only 2 persons were at the registration counter. The hotel is pretty isolated. There is nothing around it. No shopping or restaurants. My conference place was 10 mins away by bus. Although one could take an auto or taxi.
The room was acceptable - bed was good, pillow comfortable, flat tv, fridge, coffee/tea, 4 bottles of mineral water complimentary. The orange colour made it look quite cheerful. There was both an air-con and a fan although it was slightly cold at night when i was there (March). Hot water was available most of the time. Free wi-fi was generally fast.
The problem was the toilet. The shower overflowed because the floor was nearly the same level (very slight difference in depth). However after i used the toilet once, i noticed the water level in the bowl was pretty high but looked like it was reducing. I flushed one more time. I thought it was okay, so about 3 hours later, i used the toilet again, but as i flushed the water went down so slow that it overflowed all over the floor and out into the room entrance!
I called the hotel reception, they sent someone promptly who used the plunger a couple of times into the toilet hole. Apparently the block was unblocked. I requested for a different room but they refused saying that the problem was solved. However 2 days later, i noticed the water level was high again, i called them again, and they "unblocked" it - just using the plunger. Since i only had 1 more day left, i could not be bothered to change rooms. It was okay but only for 1 day more, by then i had checked out. Bathroom had stains here and there but not too bad.
I had some friends in the hotel, all complained about the shower overflowing but no one seemed to have toilet issues except me... maybe i got an unlucky room.
I was in Room 411. Some friends on the 1st floor also complained of noisy kitchen all through the night so they could not sleep.
Breakfast was acceptable and quite tasty. I had dinner there too once, again, quite tasty but we were hungry.
All in all, would have been an acceptable stay except for the toilet. The price was on the high side for a 3 star hotel in India but since this was a conference hotel, perhaps the higher price.

Room Tip: Do not choose 1st floor rooms over the kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kelapa44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: all'ultimo piano ci sono le stanze migliori, comunque sotto la media,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lorenzo050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
Thank Matteo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greater Noida hotels
1.6 mi away
Formule1 Greater Noida Hotel
Formule1 Greater Noida Hotel
#8 of 13 in Greater Noida
155 reviews
1 mi away
Savoy Suites Greater Noida
Savoy Suites Greater Noida
#9 of 13 in Greater Noida
66 reviews
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Greater Noida
Crowne Plaza Greater Noida
#2 of 13 in Greater Noida
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Le Grand Regency
Hotel Le Grand Regency
#5 of 13 in Greater Noida
33 reviews
2.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Greater Noida
Radisson Blu Greater Noida
#3 of 13 in Greater Noida
867 reviews
1 mi away
Jaypee Greens Golf and Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RnB Qube Greater Noida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RnB Qube Greater Noida

Address: 9 Plot No | near Globus IT Park, Greater Noida 201306, India (Formerly GLOW Studios Greater Noida)
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Greater Noida
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Greater Noida
Price Range: £24 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — RnB Qube Greater Noida 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Greater Noida area, QUBE Studios has spacious studios with a private balcony and flat-screen cable TV. This hotel features dining options and provides free Wi-Fi. Stylish guest rooms come with modern interiors and warm lighting. Each comes with a minibar and sofa sitting area. A shower and toiletries are provided in the private bathroom. QUBE Studios is a 5-minute drive from Pari Chowk and Greater Noida Exposition Mart. It is 25.7 km from central Noida and 69.2 km from Indira Gandhi International Airport. Free parking is available. Available for all-day dining, Flavours restaurant serves a fine selection of international dishes. Freshly brewed coffee, sandwiches and desserts are available at the Deli. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your RnB Qube Greater Noida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing