We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Budget Hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Formule1 Greater Noida Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Formule1 Greater Noida Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Greater Noida
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Budget Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

I have been to this hotel couple of time and had a long stay during my official visit to some place greater Noida. I liked the concept of hotel which provides good facilities with value for money.

It is situated outskirt of the Grater Noida. Where some people may face commutation problem late night.

Being situated at end of the the city , i suggest they should some add on facilities like gym etc.(Paid also okay)

Food: One of the main requirement in the hotel : I think the restaurant attached to hotel provides decent Food. but the complementary BF that they provide sucks.. Any way that is complementary. But the food should be good for the hotel chain like Accor..

Its a good stay over there. staff are pretty good and humble. Over its a good hotel and value for money.

Room Tip: Select Room with Window toward the road or IT park. The back side window room provides a suck view a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tushar1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunilVermaF1, General Manager at Formule1 Greater Noida Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Mr Tushar,

Thank you very much for your feedback, we appreciate you taking time out from your busy schedule to write about your experience .We appreciate and thank you for your understanding of the value concept of our hotel and thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice more than once.
We have taken note about your feedback on our breakfast quality and assure you that this definitely will be looked into.
Once again we thank your for your time and feedback and look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel in near future.
Best Regards,
Sunil Verma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    49
    23
    11
    4
See reviews for
11
5
10
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Great Experience & comfortable stay in Hotel Formule1 . Wonderful staff and good treatment by Mr Praveen Singh , always there to check the comfortness. Rooms , cleanliness and food quality is good. Will prefer to stay in Formule1 in my coming visits to Greater Noida.Had a initial stay for 1 week which got extended to 2 months , only due to the hospitality and good environment. Thanks to entire team for my wonderful stay

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DEEPAKTYAGI2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunilVermaF1, General Manager at Formule1 Greater Noida Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Mr Tyagi,

Thank you very much for writing a review on our hotel. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day.
Your kind words have been passed on to our team and in particular Mr Praveen who made your stay a memorable one. This will certainly motivate the team.
We thank you for your continuous support and look forward to serving you again soon.
Best Regards,
Sunil Verma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

It was very good experience in my stay at Hotel Formule1 . Great hospitality , proper maintanence , attending the customer , ambience and design. Everything is perfect.
Many thanks to Mr Ashish Khurana for making things very much easier, always in a very accessible stage to me. No complaints it was pleasant stay,entire crew was awesome and they are friends to me now. Keep doing good , wish you all the best.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NAVEENMAGGAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunilVermaF1, General Manager at Formule1 Greater Noida Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Mr Maggam,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel . We are truly delighted to know that you enjoyed our services and had a pleasant stay . We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value.
We once again thank you for your patronage and look forward to having you back with us very soon.
Best Regards,
Sunil Verma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We had a group of twenty people stayed during auto expo. We had tried every hotel for the rooms but everyone was full but atlast we called up at formule1 they have given us mr khurana's number but they was also full but he asked me to sent an email so that he can keep our ten rooms in waiting list after two days i got an email that our rooms are confirmed. When we checked in the hotel we were surprised to see the small rooms then we met ashish who had given us all rooms with seperate beds and made us comfortable within few minutes. It was one in the morning we came back to the hotel after a very hectic day but we called up at the coffee shop swagath they can only give us sandviches and tea but we wanted to have something indian main course again we requested ashish khurana and we got it what we wanted it was the one man show at the hotel. We have noticed that most of the people in the hotel were very comfortable to speak to ashish as he use be at reception all the time we see him at breakfast dinner midnight and they know that there work would be done. We travel a lot but this was excellent hospitality shown by ashish. Fix our ten rooms in next auto expo

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sonalmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunilVermaF1, General Manager at Formule1 Greater Noida Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Ms Sonal,

Thank you very much for a wonderful and motivating feedback about our team and hotel. I am extremely delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and proud of the efficient services rendered by our team . I am also pleased to learn that you enjoyed food at the 3rd party restaurant Swagath at our hotel and they dished out food for your group beyond operational hours. Delivering quick and friendly service is the operational motto we live by at Formule1.
We look forward to extend this experience again to you in near future. .

It is REST ASSURED at Formule1!
Best Regards,
Sunil Verma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

This is as no frills as no frills gets.
But when you have business meetings all day and you only need to come into the hotel to grab a bite and collapse - its more than adequate.
The other reviewers are not exaggerating when they say the room finishes before it starts - it would definitely have been a problem had I had anything other than a day bag with me.
There is literally no room in the room to open a standard check in suitcase (26") and move around at the same time. Unless you fancy yourself to be an acrobat or alternate between you on the bed and your suitcase.

The bed was comfortable enough and the dinner at the in house restaurant tasty. I would recommend fresher fish though - my Surmai had been sitting in the freezer at least a week.

From the limited travelling around the area - this looks like the only option in this budget range around for miles and something that will definitely require your own transport.

Overall nice experience and rates average simply because there was no "good" rating available. Ratings jumped from Average to Very Good. This hotel falls somewhere in between.

Room Tip: Pack light !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbug_pune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunilVermaF1, General Manager at Formule1 Greater Noida Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate you taking out time to review our hotel. Designed to meet the needs of cost-conscious travelers, Formule1 is an ideal bet for business travelers and others who expect quality service and necessary comforts in a reasonably priced budget. We also thank you for rating us high on cleanliness and sleep quality.

Thanks once again & we sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you again in near future.

Best regards,
Sunil Verma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surat, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

We have exhibition nearer to this hotel. we have participate in it so we are looking for the hotel. when we reach the hotel it was awesome atmosphere with cool lighting. we have choose 3 bad room. its awesome. interior of readymade bed room or hotel room.

food of the hotel was also cool. they also provide free wifi.
they also provide iron service. you also got vending machine for coffee and other items.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rahuljain27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunilVermaF1, General Manager at Formule1 Greater Noida Hotel, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Mr Jain,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice during your visit to Greater Noida. We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us .
I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Formule1 as a brand has been designed keeping in mind the business traveler and I am delighted, we could live up to your expectations. We do look forward to being of service to you once again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Sunil Verma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

I stayed @ Formule 1 here in Jan 2014 with my team of 25... I must say it was a great experience while on business. The staff is always happy to help and ensures that the guests are being taken care of. Praveen has been extremely helpful in araanging stuff at even 2am in the morning.
Food has a great scope of improvement keeping in mind that it has been outsourced but the feedback was taken serioulsy and the next day we had nice tasty lunch to our taste buds.
Mr Sunil Verma, GM, was a great help to accomodate early breakfasts, late lunches, room cleaning requests at odd hours since we left for Office in evenings and returned back in Mornings.
Staff is ever smiling and handles all feedbacks and complaints, if any patiently.

With all those smiles, happy to help attitude, the room size did not make a difference.....Having said that i was lucky one to have the most spacious room that they have.... :-)

In short the trip was great and i look forward to be back here soon.... it would be just awesome if they can have a small gym in the Hotel itself..... Thanks Guys for a wonderful experience and All The Best.....

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anuneha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunilVermaF1, General Manager at Formule1 Greater Noida Hotel, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Ms Neha,

Thank you for taking out the time to give us your valuable feedback. I am indeed delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could live up to your expectations. Such wonderful feedback about our services is truly rewarding for all our associates.
We do look forward to being of service to you once again in the near future.
Best Regards,
Sunil Verma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greater Noida hotels
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Greater Noida
Crowne Plaza Greater Noida
#2 of 11 in Greater Noida
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
3.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Greater Noida
Radisson Blu Greater Noida
#3 of 11 in Greater Noida
4.0 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
2.2 mi away
Jaypee Greens Golf and Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Savoy Suites Greater Noida
Savoy Suites Greater Noida
#8 of 11 in Greater Noida
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Le Grand Regency
Hotel Le Grand Regency
#9 of 11 in Greater Noida
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
3.5 mi away
Jaypee Delcourt
Jaypee Delcourt
#5 of 11 in Greater Noida
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Formule1 Greater Noida Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Formule1 Greater Noida Hotel

Property: Formule1 Greater Noida Hotel
Address: Surajpur Kasna Road | Wegman's Business Park Plot No 3, Knowledge Park III, Greater Noida 201308, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Greater Noida
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Greater Noida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Formule1 Greater Noida Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Formule1, a Rest Assured hotel by the world's leading hotel operator ACCORHOTELS, is located amidst the business and educational hub of Greater Noida. The hotel features 137 rooms offering great sleep and shower experience. The hotel offers free high speed Wi-Fi, 24/7 security, express check-in, check-out, refreshing breakfast, 24/7 vending machine, quality beds and LED shower. Other facilities include a well-informed front desk to cater to the needs of the guests 24/7, gaming station and an array of comforts. The hotel makes for an ideal stay for those on business travel, education or transit leisure travel in the heart of Greater Noida. The hotel is in close proximity to India Expo Centre and several educational and business corporate houses like LG (1 km), Moserbaer (2 kms) and Stericsson (1 km). The other popular places accessible are Jaypee Race Track (12 kms), Akshardham Temple (35 km), Humayun's Tomb (40 kms), Lotus Temple (35 kms), National Museum Delhi (40 kms) and Indian Expo Mart (05 km). Indira Gandhi International Airport is 60 kms and Nizamudin Railway Station is 45 kms away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotel.de, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your Formule1 Greater Noida Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing