We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Walcott, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephanie...
1 review
“The perfect home from home”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The titel sais it all really, it was just perfect. Just what I needed: a lovely cottage, amazing beach, sea food and a lot of sun. Grab the opportunity if you get the chance to book the cottage by the sea.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were thrilled when we arrived at the cottage. A lovely welcome pack was laid out with flowers, linens and a bottle of wine! We ordered our shopping to the cottage which meant we didn't have to carry lots of food with us. There's ample space for all and each room is laid out nicely. Little touches such as child's step, games and even night lights means it's incredibly child friendly. The bathroom is great with seperate toilet.
The cottage is so close to the beach it was perfect for us as we have two children. We spent lots of time there and it's lovely and clean. Even though we visited during school holidays the beach was lovely and quiet which meant the kids could run free without being concerned about others.
We walked into Bacton and visited the cafe Sugar and Spice, had take away from the fish and chip shop as well as the Chinese. All of which were great.
We also visited Cromer which is classic a sea side town. Parking is really reasonable and there are plenty of things to do there.
I'm sad to say (as we really loved the place) there was a downside. Which was there had very obviously been dogs staying at the property who'd be allowed on the furniture. There was black dog hair over the sofa, underneath cushions and inbedded in the rug. There was a lot of dog hair around the property and with little ones playing on the floor it meant they ended up with it over them.
We would still love to stay again as it really is a lovely place (minus the dog hair).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott C
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What A Gem”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We Stayed in May with friends and our two English Bull Terriers. The Cottage is stunning and very welcoming, fresh flowers and towels on arrival. The gardens were perfect as we had two dogs and had no problems with them getting out. Location was great, a stones throw from the beach. Very easy to find and nice and quiet. Everything you would possibly need for a nice stay. Nice walk along the beach to the local pub "Poachers Pocket", Local chinese is good and we also tried an Indian takeaway from the nearest town (menu inside the cottage) Lots of useful information in the welcome pack. We had such a lovely time we have re-booked for October. Thank you Laura for a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property and Location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
107arthur...
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Lovely cottage lots of lovely little coastal touches.Nice welcome pack including wine tea coffees,bread,biscuits milk etc,comfortable beds linen and towels all supplied good garden and beach just seconds away.Will go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cottage and beach on doorstep
Liked least: approach road
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ward27
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous cottage”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent cottage everything you may need under one roof. Loved the teas, coffee, bread, wine, water and flowers, that were in the cottage upon arrival,very welcoming. Lovely enclosed garden for the dogs. Would love to come to the cottage in the summer to enjoy the beautiful beach.
One thing that was awful was the drive to the property, the road is full of holes and extremely bumpy.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peplypig
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Brilliant, highly recommend”
Reviewed 29 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Really lovely cottage, beautifully decorated and very comfortable with everything you need. Great location close to the sea. Really nice touches with fresh flowers, bottle of wine and other essentials. We will definitely be back!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachaelan...
Barton-upon-Humber, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“home from home...”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The cottage was very warm and welcoming, with everything you could possibly need. Literally a stones throw to the beach made it a great location for my 2 labradors. Would highly recommend staying here. Awesome power shower too

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing