We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice, and great value too!”
DINING ROOM
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
DINING ROOM
KITCHEN LIVING ROOM
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
DINING ROOM
KITCHEN
LIVING ROOM
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Puerto Cayo, Manabi Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dean D
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice, and great value too!”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We rented for two months and could not be happier ; Ron and Janet are fantastic hosts, and over the top in terms of being helpful.

I would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone wanting a beautiful secure spot to enjoy this fabulous place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2017
You two were a pleasure to have around. Always up for an adventure and you love our dogs.
Thank you for staying with us and hopefully see you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ray e
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience ”
Reviewed 30 April 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were only able to stay three days but wished we had more time. Ron and Janet were so helpful and made us feel right at home. They have developed a peaceful and relaxing atmosphere and adding more to each and every day. I want to thank them for allowing us to stay and enjoy their little piece of paradise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doegie
Bali, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ideal place for long term stay”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My wife and I loved our stay at Pasatiempo. The apartment was spacious, clean and well furnished. The internet was very fast so ideal for us to get some work done remotely. Also the prices for long term stays are probably the best around.
Very close to the beach and every night a beautiful sunset. It was a great place to wind down.
And of course how could I ever forget the wonderful hosts who made us feel at home the moment we arrived. I highly recommend it here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Sunsets, fast internet, playing with the dogs
Liked least: Difficult to get around (no bikes)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahTrav...
Ecuador
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing stay by the beach”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing stay in the 1BR apartment in Pasa Tiempo del Sur. The space is bright and clean, well decorated and comfortable. Just sitting on our porch, an incredible sunset spectacle enchanted us every evening. This is the perfect place to unwind, enjoy the simple things in life. Good weather, hammocks in the shade, a swimming pool, the beach 1 minute walking away, fantastic hosts and a fantastic bed/matrass. What else could one possibly need?!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing