We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of Tour de Belfort - MOVED

Tour de Belfort
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We sell our full range of organic and award winning Tour de Belfort wines direct from our vineyard. Call, email us or order online.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Booked on a 2-hour Vietnamese cooking class for a surprise birthday present. When we arrived we received a very warm welcome from our hosts. I was pleasantly surprised to find that it was a very intimate cooking class with only 3 people so we really have the opportunity to learn and ask any questions we wanted. The atmosphere was very relaxed, offered complimentary beverages and asked what music we would like to listen to during the cooking class.

Jason the chef was a fountain of knowledge, humorous and made us feel very comfortable. He also has some very good stories to tell too! Our cooking lesson was scheduled to be for 2 hours as described but we were under no pressure to rush throughout the whole experience. In fact, by the time we finished eating the food we had cooked, it was well over 2 hours. We learned how to cook 4 separate dishes including Vietnamese clay baked basa fish, Pho (noodle soup) and also Vietnamese 'spring rolls'. The fish dish was genuinely one of the best dishes I have ever tasted in my life.

All in all, a fantastic experience and certainly a very good option as a present for someone. No knowledge of cooking required either which was a bonus and all recipes and how to cook each dish was e-mailed to me after the lesson.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheshie
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Great cooking course”
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Just tried the Tapas course with chef Jason. Having never tried cooking Tapas Jason showed how to cook several dishes in easy to follow steps. Not only do you learn something new but your tasting all the time so make sure you go on an empty stomach. Jason is great and along with talking about the food has many stories to tell. I'd certainly recommend this to anyone regardless of cooking skill lesson.

On a personal note I'd like again to thank Jason and Melanie for a great time.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Simon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Had such a good night on Saturday night. It was our wine club's annual outing. Fabulous atmosphere. Chef Jason and Muriel were very welcoming and it was great to hear all their stories. As another reviewer said, he was reluctant to share such a gem and I agree. Would definitely book again personally for an event.pam

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank pamela b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Way to Learn”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We booked for a colleague's leaving event. Something different to do and we are really pleased that we did. Although most of us had cooked before, learning how to prepare Thai dishes was something new and we all thoroughly enjoyed it. Chef Jason was a delight and Muriel shared her passion for wines with us. Convivial atmosphere and a most enjoyable day. We would definitely return.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank KingstonShaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“cooking and relaxing all in one place!”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

we went to Le Vin de Table recently and had a great time. Jason the chef is friendly, full of stories and respects the different levels his pupils have reached. I have to say the most enjoyable bit was making the food (in our case vietnamese food) and then eating it! Muriel has her own story and you will soon be captivated to want to try organic wines. Give it a go you will enjoy it.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank MikesBike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tour de Belfort also viewed

Hale, Greater Manchester
Hale, Greater Manchester
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing