We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and wonderful accommodation if needing a linking room.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llanfallteg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ysgubor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Llanfallteg B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We stayed in the October school hols and had a lovely couple of nights at Ysgubor. We are a couple and our young daugher who we wanted to have her own room so everyone sleeps well. This was the perfect accommodation for us as the two rooms are adjoining and you share the same bathroom. The whole accpmmodation is to a very high standard. Mike was able to recommend a lovely beach which was away from it all. Had a really lovely stay. Thanks.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
2  Thank mcfried
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 33 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2011

What a wonderful find, Lovely property, Light, Clean and Airey . The bedroom is luxurious and spacious. The breakfast ,all home produced are filling tasty and well presented. The homemade sausage is a meal in itself. Karen and Mike made us feel really welcome all in all a beatiful experience. We thoroughly recommend Ysgubor and they deserve everyone of their 5 stars. We will be back soon..................
Greg & Susan (Hastings)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2011

We had an excellent couple of nights at Ysgubor. Karen and Mike are very welcoming and friendly, the accommodation is superb and set in lovely countryside with great views and walks, breakfasts are delicious (and include Mike's home made sausages :-)) We brought our dog with us as there are excellent kennels on site. We thoroughly recommend Ysgubor and are sure to visit again.

Mari, Mike and Wolfie from Nant-y-moel

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MariAnneMunro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2011

My husband and I spent two peaceful and relaxing nights at Ysgubor whilst visiting Wales for a family wedding. Our room was spacious, immaculate and very comfortable with lovely views. The farmhouse breakfast served by our friendly host, Karen, was first class. Our Cocker Spaniel was happy in the warm, dry kennels (which are heated in the colder months) and we all enjoyed exploring the beautiful countryside right on the doorstep. All in all a perfect stay.
Maureen, Hampshire

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harrisisok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 July 2012

Thank you very much for your comments on Trip advisor. It was a pleasure to meet you all, especially "Cody" your well behaved dog and we hope to see you again soon. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ysgubor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ysgubor Bed & Breakfast

Address: Penderi | Nr Narberth, Llanfallteg SA34 0UP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llanfallteg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Llanfallteg
Price Range: £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ysgubor Bed & Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 5 Star (visit Wales Graded) and award winning secluded bed and breakfast nestled in the heart of West Wales offers stunning countryside breaks with high quality bed and breakfast accommodation. Fantastic views accompany this authentic Welsh barn conversion, beautifully restored with exposed wood beam ceilings and wood flooring. Two family rooms, which are linked, provide luxury accommodation with a glorious bathroom with separate shower and bath. Dogs are welcome to stay in purpose built kennels within the accommodation grounds. We serve at breakfast our own home produced Sausages and Bacon from our Pigs reared on land free from chemical intervention and GM free feeds. Free range Eggs from our hens and produce grown in our poly tunnel. the proprerty is eco-friendly with photovoltaic panels, ground source heat pump and water recycling. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ysgubor Bed & Breakfast Llanfallteg, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing