We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Kentish pub”
Review of The Bull Inn

The Bull Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Rolvenden
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: he Bull Inn, is a Coaching Inn dating back to the 15th century, situated in Rolvenden at the heart of the Weald. With open fires and comfortable surroundings providing a refuse to weary travellers, locals and dogs alike.We pride ourselves on good home-cooked country pub food, using local produce wherever possible. We also offer prize winning wines and beers from local vineyards and the village’s own brewery ‘The Old Dairy’A warm welcome, daily specials and a monthly changing menu await you at The Bull.
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We come here a lot as a family and the landlords always make us feel very welcome. As cosy in the winter as its is delightful in the summer with a seasonal menu to match.

One of my favourites is the Chapel Down curious brew which they have on tap and also the wines by the same name, showcasing the best of local fare.

Parking is easily available just outside the pub which backs onto a delightful village green in Rolvenden. If you're lucky you may have the backdrop of a antiques fair or even a local cricket match.

Would thoroughly recommend.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Crude Juice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 93 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Went out for a Kentish explore and found ourselves in the quaint rural village of Rolvenden. The pub was right next to the village cricket pitch - great setting made greater by friendly staff who went out of their way to welcome us despite the fact we hadn't booked and it was a very busy Sunday lunchtime. We sat outside in the sunshine with a great local ale and were delivered delicious food that came out promptly! What more could we ask for? Well...maybe for the wasps to buzz off! :)

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Philippa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

My daughter was visiting from Birmingham and also my father in law was staying with us so we decided to go for Sunday lunch and we invited a couple of friends to join us and we booked a table for 6 at the Rolvenden Bull.
I have been to the Pub many times but it has been a while since l had lunch there.
We were a bit late for our reserved time but there was no pressure to sit down and we enjoyed a drink at the bar.
The food was excellent with great starters varying from kidneys to a lovely home made pate and we followed up with excellent roast beef and my daughter had a vegetarian option washed down with some excellent wine.
The atmosphere there was great and It was a really lovely and enjoyable lunch.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mhcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Friemdly atmosphere, nice food, very nice wine - certainly a good stop for lumch or diner! Enjoyed it very much. Dog friendly too ☺

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Marion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Stopped here for a quick bite for lunch, my wife and I both had sandwiches, one BLT and Brie and bacon, both fantastic really lovely bread and great bacon, all washed down with a lovely pint of local beer.... Bar had a good atmosphere with locals and very friendly staff

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bull Inn also viewed

 
Stone in Oxney, Kent
 

Been to The Bull Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing