We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Sunday lunch”
Review of The Ewe & Lamb

The Ewe & Lamb
Ranked #2 of 3 Restaurants in Rolvenden
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This was our second visit for Sunday lunch and it was still as good as last time. Very impressed with the value and quality of the Sunday lunch (carvery) and the staff are really friendly and welcoming. Will definitely be going back - just a shame it's not closer for us as we'd be there nearly every Sunday!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 365Travelbug365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mo R, Owner at The Ewe & Lamb, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thanks for the kind comments. Our carvery is extremely popular we are just sorry that we are not closer to you but look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 111 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

Visited this pub/restaurant three times in April/May. Each time had an excellent experience. Good food and well kept beers A well run establishment May have to return.. D&S 14/4/14

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TravellingDSSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mo R, Owner at The Ewe & Lamb, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your visits to our pub and we hope to see you again soon!
Thanks very much.
Ady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Have been a few time to this pub....excellent beer(right temperature) Harvey's. We ordered a fish platter scampi,prawns,calamari,whitebait dips and chips...one platter to share. This is a plate that won't disappoint. This won't break the bank either. Good beer,good food and good company...what more does a man want.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank NorGib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Just had a fab evening meal at the Ewe and Lamb.
From the first contact with the young lady behind the bar, to the final goodbye, the service can not be faulted. A really great friendly atmosphere.
The menu is not extensive but everything is cooked to perfection. The only think missing for our party was some bread to soak up the last of the bourgione juices.
So glad we found this gem.

Thank sparkymarky413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

All the excellent reviews I support wholeheartedly, but what really makes this wonderful place the best is the fact that the children's menu is quality food - children are respected in the fact that they are given choices of real food with that added sophistication that means that they can learn to enjoy eating out without having to have the obligatory chicken nuggets and chips. Though if you did opt for the chips they are real, home made ones. When it comes to family occasions then we have no worries as all our needs and requirements are catered for with quality, and well planned food - gluten and dairy free? this place does it all.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mo R, Owner at The Ewe & Lamb, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you for the lovely review. Having a young daughter ourselves we appreciate that children like to have a choice. Glad you enjoyed it.
Ady & Mo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Ewe & Lamb also viewed

Westfield, East Sussex
 
Battle, East Sussex
Rolvenden, Kent
 

Been to The Ewe & Lamb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing