We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and quiet!”
Review of Little Halden Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rolvenden
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Little Halden Farm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed in the Hopper Huts and had a fantastic long weekend! The huts were very comfortable, even in the heat of summer. The beds were comforable and the huts were very clean. You can even have a hot shower! We stayed out at night around our campfire and laughed all night! Each morning Jon, the owner, would stop by with ice packs for the provided cooler and more firewood. He and his family are very nice and acommodating. Be sure to turn off all the lights and stare up at the stars before you light your fire. More stars that we've seen in years!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
There are newer reviews for Little Halden Farm
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

Just returned from a weekend staying in the Hopper's Huts at Little Halden Farm. The huts are newly completed so everything is new. The huts are surprisingly spacious, comfy, cosy and very warm. Jon, the owner is friendly and welcoming. Bookling was easy and Jon supplied directions to avoid the pitfalls of satnavs.
Each hut has a large cool box and Jon will supply fresh cool blocks daily. When we called and requested some, he was there within minutes.
Each hut has it's own BBQ and there is a 3 ring gas hob in the hut for cooking if required. Solar powered lights are surprisingly effective.
The showers, whilst not looking the most salubrious are actually very effective.
If there is a downside it is the portaloos. However this is a temporary arrangement as Jon is building a block of compost toilets.
All in all a fabulous place to stay, quiet but well placed for lots of local attractions.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We loved our short weekend at Little Halden Farm - it's just secluded enough to feel the peace and quiet of the country but still within walking distance of the local village with pub, which has a great range of food and ale!

Jon the owner is super friendly/helpful and the facilities are spot on..

Oh, and I arrived at Little Halden Farm with a girlfriend and left with a fiance - perfect spot for a proposal by the campfire!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barrymcgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

had a fantastic weekend with the family,everything was there that we needed, space for the children, a peaceful spot for the adults to admire the view from and keep an eye on the nippers. Comfy beds , clean sheets, plenty of wood for the log burner, clean and well maintained shower and toilet facilities, an easy to use log burner that kept us toastie. The farmer ,Jonathan was extremely helpful even coming up to help our neighbours light their stove at night, he was always avaliable if we had questions about the local area and seemed eager to make our stay as nice as possible. Hamper was a great touch as, and freezer packs for the cool box were bought up daily, loads to do locally, Camber sands is such a good beach and we had lunch at the local pub the Bull which was excellent. Perfect family break in so many ways.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starnou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed here for weekend in May. Very accommodating and friendly owner. The yurt is very comfortable and is warm even in May as it has a log burner and a basket of wood ready to go.
Bedgebury Go Ape and cycling are very close as is the wonderful bodium castle.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We had a fantastic weekend staying in the Yurts at Little Halden farm to celebrate my father-in-law's 60th birthday! The accommodation was perfect- it had everything you could need and was lovely and clean. The views from the yurt were gorgeous across the fields and our kids loved going to say hello to the sheep in the neighbouring field! The showers and washing facilities were clean and spacious and there was always lots of hot water. Jon the owner who we made the booking through was really helpful- answering loads of questions before our stay, lighting our campfire for our arrival, taking receipt of our shopping delivery when we were held up en route and constantly refreshing the freezer blocks for our cool boxes- he really couldn't have been more helpful! We are already looking forward to a return visit!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackiesmith1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013 via mobile

Spent an excellent weekend at Little Halden Farm, beautiful setting near Tenterden. This was our first experience of glamping, we (mum dad and 2 boys aged 8 and 6) thoroughly enjoyed it and will be back.

We stayed in the Safari tent which is huge - one main room, two separate bedrooms, decking area outside, plenty big enough for 6. The there is also a Yurt which we got to look around, lovely feel to this with natural light through the skylight. Both of these are in one huge field which you have to yourself, plenty of room for football / games etc plus there's a small wood to explore, but all fenced so safe for kids.

The accommodation is kitted out with all you need, and the woodburner was very useful during allfour seasons weather we experienced in two days! There was a frost overnight but with woodburner and all the blankets / duvets, we stayed warm. The separate toilets were clean, showers were hot.

Jon and Sara who run the farm couldn't have been more helpful - when we arrived the woodburner and camp fire were already lit for us, and there was a lovely hamper of suppliers (including a nice bottle wine) to get us going.

We spent all of our time at the farm, but there looked to be plenty to explore in the area - you can see the steam railway from the farm, Tenterden only 10 mins away (and has supermarkets, restaurants etc if you need).

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobthecat_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rolvenden
2.9 mi away
London Beach Country Hotel & Spa
3.0 mi away
Little Silver Country Hotel
7.9 mi away
Longberry Farm Glamping
Longberry Farm Glamping
#2 of 2 in Bethersden
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Kits Coty Glamping
Kits Coty Glamping
#1 of 3 in Aylesford
125 reviews
1.6 mi away
Beacon Hall House B&B
Beacon Hall House B&B
#1 of 5 in Benenden
38 reviews
2.2 mi away
White Lion
White Lion
#1 of 11 in Tenterden
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Halden Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Halden Farm

Address: Little Halden Farm Tenterden Road, Rolvenden TN17 4JL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Rolvenden
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Rolvenden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing