We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we were staying longer - dont miss this place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Longton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Meadowside Castle B&B
Ranked #2 of 3 Longton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 July 2010

All I can say is this place is FANTASTIC. Wonderful welcome from Lisa - very easy to talk to, helpful and very accommodating. Rooms are brilliant well, designed and comfortable. Best nights sleep and excellent breakfast options to wake up to. Had a feeling of being secluded in the country side with nature views from our room, but well located to fascilities. This place is a must stay. Just wish we had stayed longer than the one night.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussieduo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2010

If in the area it is a definite "must place to stay" everything about the guesthouse is 5 star, from the welcome to rooms to breakfast. In a lovely location two minutes walk from a nature reserve and 15 minutes from pubs, restaurants etc.

When we are next up north will stay again.

Only disappointment no black pudding for breakfast!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piethatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2010

Not going to write much, excellent place to stay, affordable, welcoming and above average standards. Couldn't be bettered in the area and not happy when I needed to come back to Preston the following week and you were ful!!!! :)

Highly recommended! You wont be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksmith38a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2010

Such a very lovely place to stay. The owners were warm and welcoming, the rooms very high quality, location quiet and relaxing and the cost nearing too cheap.

The breakfast was cooked exactly as I asked (and I'm a fussy so-and-so), Lisa couldn't have done enough for us during our stay and the rooms were stocked with everything we needed - and not to mention how comfy the beds were.

Any questions we had regarding local eateries or sights were easily answered in detail by Lisa, and were entirely accurate.

If ever I stay in Preston again, this is the only place I'll consider.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apathy_Bangor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2010

A fantastic B & B - stayed for one night as we were going to a birthday party in the area. We would not hesitate to recommend Meadowside to anyone. Everything about it was excellent from the owners to the rooms and the great breakfast - cooked exactly as we like it.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValerieWallsend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2010

Stayed three nights in March 2010. Warm friendly welcome, very comfortable, large rooms, beautiful en suites, excellent breakfasts, interesting house and garden which the owners, Lisa and Ponci are still improving. Lovely elegant breakfast room with private guest lounge for the evenings. Ample parking. Relatively easy to find in country lane. Perfect location for us. Adjacent to Brickcroft Nature Reserve, easy access to Martin Mere and RSPB Marshside reserve near Southport. Many local restuarants and good pubs, especially the Fox Cub in Walmer Bridge and Porcinis restaurant in Longton. Easy access to M6, Preston, Southport, Lytham St Annes etc. One of the best B&Bs we have stayed at and will come again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tunku41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2010

We spent Saturday night at the Meadowside Castle B&B. Spotlessly clean, extremely comfortable - in fact probably the best B&B we have ever stayed in. Thank you to the really friendly proprietors. I would reccomend this B&B to anyone who likes the best things in life and for a B&B this has to be the best.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Papillon_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Meadowside Castle B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowside Castle B&B

Address: Meadowside Drumacre Lane West, Longton PR4 4SB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Longton
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Longton
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Meadowside Castle B&B Longton/Preston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing