We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lancashire Hospitality at its Best”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Longton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Willow Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Longton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Several visits during the last year have all been very enjoyable and benefitted from the high standard of rooms, hospitality, service and food in a relaxed atmosphere. It is easily accessible but in a pleasant rural area with a good selection of restaurants in the vicinity.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CHRISTOPHER M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
There are newer reviews for Willow Cottage Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 52 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2011

A wonderful place to stay. Friends found Willow cottage for us 8 years ago. We now stay at least twice a year. Ann is a very hospitable hostess great fun and knows all the great places to visit and eat. All the rooms are beautifully furnished , its clean and breakfast is great. You want it Ann will do her best to get it for you.. Wouldn't stay anywhere else.
thanks Ann for always making us welcome

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarbaraDartford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Really glad to see this B and B is on TripAdvisor.

This is a modernised really old charatcterful Band B. The room we had was sumptious. The breakfast is superb with homemade honey (she keeps bees), local bacon, sausage etc and the most fabulous fruit salad.

The owner gave us excellent advice on where to go locally.

All in all the hostess and the place turned a difficult family time due to bereavement into a really soothing and relaxing experience.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlasgowTraveller10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

A warm welcome and such a relaxing stay. Four star is as it say's from the word go. Overlooking field's with the hens roaming and the horse grazing, this place is so relaxing and yet so near to all routes . The rooms are out of this world, have used twice now for visiting family and in different room's. Both have said the comfort and standard is first class and the breakfast keeps you going till tea time. Good quality food and top quality accommodation. The lounge is a wow, oak beams and a log burner in winter. Ann is a great host with information about all that is in the area. If you go just read the visitors book, comments from people from all over the world....A must if in the area.....

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pills_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longton
4.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Preston South
3.5 mi away
The Park Hotel
The Park Hotel
#11 of 15 in Preston
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Farington Lodge Hotel
Farington Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Farington
309 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ashwood Hotel
Ashwood Hotel
#10 of 15 in Preston
135 reviews
5.2 mi away
Parr Hall Farm
Parr Hall Farm
#2 of 12 in Chorley
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willow Cottage Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Address: Willow Cottage Thropps Lane West, Longton PR4 5SW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Longton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Longton
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at this six hundred year old award winning English Tourist Board 4 star cottage Set in 15 acres of gardens and grounds .The cottage has been renovated to a standard but still retains beams and log burners, rooms contain beverage tray,dressing gowns,toiletries and hair dryers.Breakfast contain eggs from our own rare breed hens and honey from our bees.Awake to see horees and wild life from your window. Ann ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Willow Cottage Bed And Breakfast Longton/Preston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing