We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, very pleasing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pelican H2O Apartments
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, very pleasing stay”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Just spent a fantastic weekend stay. The river view appartment was very nice and the view is fantastic. Sitting on the large balcony overlooking the river and the setting sun was one of those memories that will last forever. The young manager, Rob, was very welcoming and made our stay an even better experience. While the appartment is small, it is comfortable and good value for the price. Would recommend without reservation.

Room Tip: River view is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    23
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
29
28
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tuross Head, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We travelled from southcoast NSW to North haven NSW with our Dingo Kelpie dog. The manager was terrific from the time he took our booking till the time we left. We had a Quiet 1 bed room down stairs unit with a beautiful garden and a great place all around to take our dog for a walk. The unit was immaculate and spotlessly clean. This was on the 19 th December and very hot so our dog appreciated the lovely air conditioned room. A great stay and will be back again.

Room Tip: If travelling with a dog the ground floor is great as it well covered and shady. You can easily go f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pratty2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We spent three nights there and cant wait to go back. The manager David is easy to deal with and couldn't have been more helpful. The property and grounds are neat and tidy, the apartments are spacious, well appointed and clean and tidy and the bed was very comfortable (and that's coming from somebody who has had multiple hip replacements and a fused neck). Its an easy 1.5km walk around the waterfront into Laurieton for dinner which we did each day. Its a great place for couples to unwind on the decking of our number 12 apartment. There isn't a pool but there's that many beaches in the area we didn't miss having one. There's heaps to explore and see in the area. We took our pushbikes and road around as its mostly flat with hardly a hill insight.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs apartment overlooking the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsPugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, Australia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed for two nights in a two bedroom upstairs apartment at Aspire - quite small but finished well and enough room for our family. The apartment has its own jetty and we did some fishing while there. The local bowling club is incredibly friendly and has great meals at a reasonable price....North Haven is a gorgeous little place with the river and a surf beach - a lot to do for everyone but really relaxing. There is also a beautiful movie theatre just up the road in Laurieton that we visited on a rainy day, the manager is super friendly and made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

got delayed in our travels, so didn't get to north haven until 2015hrs. keys had been left out; no parking available in designated under cover parking; a double room (12A) was an add on room to unit 12 with a "padded" connecting door; very noisy neighbours on both sides; people smoking downstairs BBQ area; no food outlets open anywhere in north haven after 8pm

Room Tip: choose a bigger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thephantomfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We spent 4 nights at the H20 Pelican apartments, staying in a river view downstairs apartment.
The accomodation was excellent, very modern decor, very clean, large comfortable bed, great kitchen with all the appliances you will need. Large bathroom, with ample towels and toiletries provided. Floor to celing windows with stunning views of the river.
David was a great host and made us very welcome.
The location is very quiet, and if you are into fishing this is a perfect place to drop a line.
Within easy reach of the highway. North Haven is within walking distance, where you will find restaurants, take aways, newsagents and petrol station etc. Also the local bowling club serve great meals at a reasonable price. Drive over the bridge and you will find Laureton, with a large supermarket.
This is a great place to unwind, watch the pelicans and the dolphins playing while sipping a glass of wine... Can't wait to return.....

Room Tip: Try and stay in the river view apartments, well worth it. We stayed in number 14
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Sadly only one night at the Pelican apartments, as it was lovely. We enjoyed sitting in the water with the pelicans and having a beer very much. The view was brilliant from our veranda, and the apartment very nice. Could have been cleaner, but overall Id recommend it to anyone and everyone.
Dave, the staff member we dealt with, was a bit of a legend. Very relaxed and helpful.
The nearby, Laurieton Hotel had great food and pool tables with jukebox which we loved.
Also the Dunbogan Boatshed has AMAZEBALLS coffee :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Haven
0.9 mi away
Haven Waters Motel & Apartments
1.3 mi away
Gateway Lifestyle Jacaranda
Gateway Lifestyle Jacaranda
#1 of 7 in North Haven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.8 mi away
Woongarra Motel
Woongarra Motel
#1 of 1 in North Haven
5.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
North Coast Holiday Parks North Haven
5.5 mi away
No photo provided
Surfside Resort Motel
#1 of 1 in Lake Cathie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
4.2 mi away
BIG4 Bonny Hills Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican H2O Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican H2O Apartments

Property: Pelican H2O Apartments
Address: 3-5 Bridge St, North Haven, New South Wales 2443, Australia (Formerly Aspire Pelican H2o Apartments)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Camden Haven > North Haven
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Speciality Lodging in North Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pelican H2O Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the waterfront in beautiful North Haven New South Wales, this property boasts "Luxury Fully Self-Contained Apartments" 1 and 2 bedroom. Relax in the peaceful surrounds, whilst keeping an eye out for the resident dolphins. Also exclusive use of our barbecue area and jetty, this will be a place you can't wait to get back to! 2 types of apartments available both River view and Garden view- all share the BBQ area and picnic area overlooking the river ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pelican H2O Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing