We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Cozy Environment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Harfield Guest Villa
Ranked #1 of 10 Claremont B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2011

We had fantastic time in Cape Town, Harfield Guest Villa definitely recommended place to stay in Cape Town, friendly owners (Graham & Jeni) as well as the manageress, as we traveled with a baby, everything was well organised, from baby car seat, the cot, baby carrier, up to my baby's favorite food (cheese), the breakfast is superb!! never had that fantastic breakfast before at any others B&B. The rooms are beautifully decorated, at the first stay, we were staying at the nice cottage, which is fully equipped. The location is perfect to travel everywhere within Cape Town. One more thing that I found so convinience is we can order dinner from various restaurants in Cape Town and delivered to the room!! We will stay at Harfield Guest Villa again next time for sure!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank widihadiati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2011

It was our second stay at Harfield Guest Villa. The friendly staff catered for all our needs. Wiil be back for a third time!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EddieVienings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2011

This was my second time at Harfield, and I have no doubt there'll be a third...Graham and Cristelle are two fantastic hosts, and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are beautifully quaint and some having great views over Table Mountain. Breakfast is delicious, with a wide selection of hot options. Thank you for another great stay!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeni2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2011

What a pleasure to stay in a guesthouse where everything works, the airconditioner is SILENT, the TV channels are not restricted, the breakfasts are wonderful, the staff and mine host totally accommodating, helpful, friendly and sincerely interested in one's wellbeing. We shall definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlossomKnysna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2011

we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the cottage at Harfield. Although we had much to organise during the day as our son was relocating, it was always reassuring to know that we left after having enjoyed a delicious breakfast and returned in the evening to a tranquil haven, beautifully decorated with comfortable beds in quiet surroundings. Graham the host went out of his way to help with whatever request we had, including a packed breakfast very early one morning and help to load a bar fridge into my car! the added benefit was being able to order a meal in our rooms at night when we had run out of steam!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary-Anne-D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011

A bit unassuming from the outside and a bit pokey but very comfortable inside. The rooms have everything and especially a/c which you dont always find in CT. The location is great. Breakfast are very good too. Staff is first class. Well recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimDurban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011

The ethos of this guest house could not be better. Emphasis is on matters that really count - extremely prompt service, attentiveness, reliability, intelligence, ambience, good food, comfortable accommodation, good linen, thoughtful touches. There was nothing about this guest house that I could fault. To crown it all, the situation is superb - simply not far from anything!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingrid4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Claremont
0.9 mi away
Highlands Country House
Highlands Country House
#1 of 1 in Kenilworth
100 reviews
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town - Upper Eastside
0.8 mi away
The Andros Boutique Hotel
The Andros Boutique Hotel
#1 of 1 in Claremont
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Thirty on Grace
Thirty on Grace
#2 of 10 in Claremont
36 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wild Olive Guest House
Wild Olive Guest House
#1 of 30 in Newlands
370 reviews
0.1 mi away
John Bauer Pottery Studio and B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harfield Guest Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harfield Guest Villa

Address: 26 1st Avenue Harfield Village | Claremont/Newlands, Claremont 7740, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Claremont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Claremont
Price Range: £66 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harfield Guest Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Boutique Villa ,with a new approach to service that surpasses all others. Private entrances lead you to intimate suites decorated with love and detail. We are a Four Star Boutique Hotel situated in a very secure and safe area, walking distance from some of the best restaurants in Harfield Village. Our rooms are also equipped with Wi-Fi, Fully Stocked Mini bars, DSTV and the Luxury Rooms all have air-conditioning. Rates include a full continental breakfast as well as your choice from our cooked breakfast menu, tea, coffee and fruit juices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Harfield Guest Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harfield Guest Villa Cape Town/Claremont, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing