We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A welcome home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Harfield Guest Villa
Ranked #1 of 10 Claremont B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Staying at the Harfield Guest Villa was like being welcomed home. The staff were friendly and helpful, ready with local information on the many amenities in Claremont, and ending a long day with hot water bottles in the bed, a wonderful touch on a chilly night. The trust system operated in the comfortable little lounge/bar added to the impression. In winter, when views of the pool are less appealing, an upper room with stunning views of the mountain is a great choice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Elizabeth784071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham R, General Manager at Harfield Guest Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Elizabeth

Thank you so much for this review. We are happy that you have experienced such a great service and atmosphere here at our Guest Villa. The Fireplace in the bar area certainly saved us during this cold winter months!

Hope you have an excellent day!

Kind Regards

Christel Schoeman (Manageress)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2013

I so enjoyed my stay at Harfield Guest Villa. It is well run, very comfortable and immaculate. The staff are helpful and friendly and very accommodating. A really lovely place to stay. Thank you for a very happy visit and I hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham R, General Manager at Harfield Guest Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Linda

Thank you for taking the effort to write this nice review for us. we are happy to hear that your experience was delightful, and we certainly hope to see you back here again soon!

Have a great day!

Kind Regards

Christel Schioeman (Manageress)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

What a fabulous gem. Beautiful setting! Gorgeous rooms! Friendly staff! Convenient! What a lovely place to stay. Would definitely recommend it for business or leisure travellers. Hope to return very soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Lorin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham R, Manager at Harfield Guest Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Hi Lorin!

We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the kind review.
We hope to see you back here soon.

Harfield Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I recently relocated to Cape Town and spent 2 months and 2 weeks at Harfield Guest Villa. From the moment I arrived, I experienced friendly and excellent service from the entire team at Harfield.
Due to the nature of my relocation being that of business, it meant that I kept odd hours and these were always accommodated with a smile. The rooms were brilliantly presented and maintained by the very efficient cleaning staff. The food was also brilliant and and once again, my odd hours were accommodated with a smile. I would like to thank Graham, Christelle and the ladies for an amazing experience. It was great to be part of the Harfield 'family'. I will without a doubt be recommending you guys to family, friends and business associates alike when they find themselves in Cape Town. Wishing you all the best. Pierre.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pierre457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham R, General Manager at Harfield Guest Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Hi Pierre

Dankie vir jou review. Ons waardeer dit baie. Die gastehuis voel al klaar weer meer leeg, sonder jou hier. Ek hoop dat die Kaap vir jou 'n aangename plek gaan wees om te bly. Kom enige tyd hier om, as jy dalk in area is.

Lekker dag.

Groete

Christel en Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I am from AUSTRIA and i was waiting to get my Car to arrive to Capetowen. I got all the time extra help for printing me Mails Out from the shippingcompany and so on. The room are very clean the staff is very helpfull. My girlfrind still remembers of getting a hot" bottel" water to keep her feet warm. I have to say I would Not know what you can at to this Place
At home I Run Apartment 's myself with "4 EDELWEISS " I Hope Greham is going on this track and for me for sure I will retourn again to stay there!

Room Tip: Go for the Rooms upstairs you have a beautifull Look at the Tabelmountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hermann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham R, General Manager at Harfield Guest Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Dear Hermann

Thank you for writing this review for us. It was lovely to have you as our guests.

We look forward to see you again soon.

Regards to you and Eva and keep well.

Kind Regards

Christel Schoeman (Manageress)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Fantastic venue, very homely, superbly clean offering all the things one home does. Service was very very good and we will be going back time and again. Perfectly situated, close to everything, safe and secure

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bojakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham R, General Manager at Harfield Guest Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Hi

Thank you so much for this review. We always like our guests to feel right at home, when they walk through our front door. We are glad to hear that you experienced it that way. We hope to hear from you again soon. Have a lovely day!

Regards

Christel Schoeman (Manageress) and Graham Rowe (Owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

it was by chance that i found this place but was extremely impressed with the room very beautifully done and extremely well kept. it is also very secure.the host went out of his way to assist me and make me comfortably.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roueenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham R, General Manager at Harfield Guest Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2013

Dear Roueen

So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate the effort you made to write this review for us. Hope you have a wonderful day and that we will see you again soon in the near future.

Best Regards

Christel Schoeman (Manageress) and Graham Rowe (Owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Claremont
0.9 mi away
Vineyard Hotel
Vineyard Hotel
#1 of 3 in Newlands
1,330 reviews
0.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands
2.4 mi away
The Cellars-Hohenort
The Cellars-Hohenort
#4 of 5 in Constantia
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Southern Sun Newlands
Southern Sun Newlands
#2 of 3 in Newlands
447 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Andros Boutique Hotel
The Andros Boutique Hotel
#1 of 1 in Claremont
248 reviews
0.1 mi away
John Bauer Pottery Studio and B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harfield Guest Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harfield Guest Villa

Address: 26 1st Avenue Harfield Village , | Claremont/Newlands, Claremont 7740, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Claremont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Claremont
Price Range: £62 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harfield Guest Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Boutique Villa ,with a new approach to service that surpasses all others. Private entrances lead you to intimate suites decorated with love and detail. We are a Four Star Boutique Hotel situated in a very secure and safe area, walking distance from some of the best restaurants in Harfield Village. Our rooms are also equipped with Wi-Fi, Fully Stocked Mini bars, DSTV and the Luxury Rooms all have air-conditioning. Rates include a full continental breakfast as well as your choice from our cooked breakfast menu, tea, coffee and fruit juices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Harfield Guest Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harfield Guest Villa Cape Town/Claremont, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing