We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Rowena A
Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Weekend Family Break

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Jan 2019
Great place to unwind - beach, mountains and wildlife safari! Friendly and helpful staff, great food and lots of outdoor activities for different age groups. This is our 2nd trip to the island and were not disappointed in coming back.
Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LightPacker741974, Manager at Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara, responded to this review
Responded 3 Jan 2019
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to share your feedback about your experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Anantara Sir Bani Yas Island Resort in the near future.

Sincerely,
Rachid Bakas
Rooms Division Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£282
  • Hotels.com
    £371
  • Expedia.com
    £370
  • Trip.com
3.1 miles from Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara
Free Wifi
Free parking
£371
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £202
  • Expedia.com
    £370
  • Priceline
3.8 miles from Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara
Free Wifi
Free parking
£245
  • Expedia.com
    £251
  • Hotels.com
    £252
  • Trip.com
0.0 miles from Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lobby
£62
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £80
  • Agoda.com
    £55
  • Expedia.com
    £70
14.4 miles from Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara
Free Wifi
Free parking
£94
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Trip.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £87
  • Hotels.com
    £120
19.0 miles from Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara
Exterior
£95
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £82
  • Vio.com
19.1 miles from Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara
Free Wifi
Free parking
£64
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £52
  • Trip.com
37.8 miles from Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
14.0 miles from Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara
Manish varghese oommen
Contact accommodation for availability.
18.6 miles from Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara
View more hotels in Sir Bani Yas Island
Reviews (1,453)
Filter reviews
1,453 results
Traveller rating
992
271
117
47
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
992
271
117
47
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews abu dhabi desert islands resort wildlife drive kids club al shams horse riding boat ride water sports hour drive wild animals seafood restaurant f b sir baniyas amazing experience safari tour amazing weekend the main hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
397 - 402 of 1,453 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2018

Overall experience of the resort from arrival to departure was excellent. There was a good variety of water sports. We enjoyed the wild life safari as well as the water sports.The staff were all helpful and courteous.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Cruiser515865
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LightPacker741974, Manager at Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2018

Dear Cruiser 515865,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to share your feedback about your experience with us.

We are delighted to learn that you had a memorable stay and we appreciate your kind praise of our team members. I will ensure to share this feedback with them and the rest of the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you again for your time.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Anantara Sir Bani Yas Resort in the near future.

Sincerely,
Rachid Bakas
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2018

Excellent from start to finish. the staff were amazing, and the food having a choice of restaurants and themed nights across all 3 hotels mad it special all transport was organised by the staff , all we had to do was turn up.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank secretagent00trow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LightPacker741974, Manager at Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2018

Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to share your feedback about your experience with us.

We are delighted to learn that you had a memorable stay and we appreciate your kind praise of our team members. I will ensure to share this feedback with them and the rest of the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you again for your time.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Anantara Sir Bani Yas Island Resort in the near future.

Sincerely,
Rachid Bakas
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2018 via mobile

I have always wanted to visit Sir Baniyas island, having lived in the UAE for a number of years previously. So when I had the chance to bring my partner, i jumped at it. I tried to research the different packages/resorts but was quite confused at the difference, they all looked like villas to me! So I booked what I thought was at least pool side for premium price.
We left Dubai and it took less than 4 hours to drive to the jetty which was great, the view from the jetty was incredible, (think crystal blue waters, palm trees and Rocky Mountains like a desert Jurassic park) arrived earlier than planned and the staff accommodated this with a private car to the resort. Check in/activity booking was easy enough and we we allowed into our room 2 hours early and was much appreciated.
We were then shown to our room (deluxe sea view) which I had now figured out was not pool or beach side but was the 3rd floor of a large resort. Not really what I had imagined for us. The room was spacious but not exactly sea view. You needed to get up onto the balcony of this room to view the ocean as it was blocked by a wall. Once you were up there, the balcony unfortunately was so dusty and soiled by pigeons that we spent no time there.
The pool and bar set up was average, the food was not exactly 5 star (they didn’t hesitate to charge 5 star prices).
We the. Booked boat snorkelling and wake boarding which was nice, Roy and Dedham were great, but again, not worth the spend. I was left wishing I had just stayed on the beach...
We ended up having dinner at Amwaj (seafood restaurant) was delicious and the location, spectacular so highly recommend.
We had Safari the next day and checked out at 12. I almost fainted at the bill (I had already paid the room charge) and felt slightly ripped off...
This disappointment disappeared when we embarked on our safari. The cars are classic safari style, open air land rovers, comfortable. We go so close to one of the giraffes we could have touched him (don’t touch the wildlife).
Our guide was Mark who isknowledgeable, engaging and willing to answer all questions - great work Mark!
Once we were back at the resort, we had a couple of hours to spare so I took one of the bikes around the lagoon to view the mangroves which was nice (and free, thank goodness).
Ferry was a 4 so we loaded into the bus and we’re back in Dubai by 8pm.
Overall would recommend visiting the island but I’m not sure if the Desert Island Resort is entirely worth
the spend.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LightPacker741974, Manager at Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2018

Dear Becky,

Warm Greetings from Sir Bani Yas Resorts,

We would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us and we are very happy to learn that you had a good time overall.

Your comments about the rooms and restaurants are well noted and wil be shared with the team and management to ensure corrective measures are taken.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best Regards
Rachid Bakas
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2018

Spent a wonderful time in the Anantara Desert Islands with family. Very unique and amazing experience! The journey takes a while as the only way to reach this unique island is by the boat (40 minutes trip, operating only 3 times a day), and then, by a minivan (20 min trip).
The hotel is very good, rooms are great, spacious, comfortable, clean and very quiet. Service is fantastic. And the approach is very individual - they know your name, your preferences and needs. Great choice of restaurants, and the food quality is fantastic.
The "must do' activities is the safari. Best time is to go in the morning when you can see all the birds and animals very close. Very good and knowledgeable guides! Lots of fun for kids and their parents!
The hotel's spa is also very good as well as quality of their products.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank IBFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LightPacker741974, Manager at Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2018

Dear IBFrance,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to share your feedback about your experience with us.

We are delighted to learn that you had a memorable stay and we appreciate your kind praise of our team members. I will ensure to share this feedback with them and the rest of the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you again for your time.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Anantara Sir Bani Yas Island Resort in the near future.

Sincerely,
Rachid Bakas
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2018

Desert island experience was averageAl sahel villa exoerience was excellent. Excellent rooms, excellent services..Staff courteousness and hospitality was the best. They were very responsive and quick in their service and always had a smiling face.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Shweta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LightPacker741974, Manager at Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2018

Dear Shweta P,

We are delighted that you had a memorable stay with us here at Sir Bani Yas Resort,

We are truly grateful for the wonderful feedback you provided about our hotel, your stay, and our team. We are committed to consistently providing a memorable experience for our guests and your feedback and appreciation is the greatest motivation and reward for the team.

We are delighted to have you as our guest and look forward to welcoming you back.


Sincerely,
Best Regards
Rachid Bakas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews