We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Dietmar K
Alhaurin el Grande, Spain

Great place to escape to.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Feb 2019via mobile
One of the nicest venues I have been to for a conference. We also stayed on privately for an additional two days. The venue offers a lot of activities and the dining experience was amazing. Highly recommended.
Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LightPacker741974, Manager at Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara, responded to this review
Responded 17 Feb 2019
Dear 468dietmark,

Warm Greetings from Sir Bani Yas Resorts,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience following your recent getaway to the island.

The island is indeed the perfect place to get away from the stress of the daily routine and to discover the vision of the late ruler of UAE within the island .

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly would you need further assistance.

Warm Regards
Rachid Bakas
Director Of Rooms
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £370
  • eDreams
3.1 miles from Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £362
  • Expedia.com
    £370
3.8 miles from Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £225
  • eDreams
0.0 miles from Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lobby
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £67
  • Priceline
14.4 miles from Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £119
  • ZenHotels.com
    £93
  • Trip.com
19.0 miles from Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara
£79
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
37.8 miles from Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
19.1 miles from Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
14.0 miles from Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara
Manish varghese oommen
Contact accommodation for availability.
18.6 miles from Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara
View more hotels in Sir Bani Yas Island
Reviews (1,453)
Filter reviews
1,453 results
Traveller rating
992
271
117
47
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
992
271
117
47
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews abu dhabi desert islands resort wildlife drive kids club al shams horse riding boat ride water sports hour drive wild animals seafood restaurant f b sir baniyas amazing experience safari tour amazing weekend the main hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
385 - 390 of 1,453 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2019

Fabulous hospitality in a unique serene environment. Its astonishing whats been achieved following a visionaries passion for nature . A nature lovers treat. A great place to unwind if you are a true nature lover. Spectacular views and great sunsets.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Global20229122768
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LightPacker741974, Manager at Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2019

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Sir Bani Yas Resorts,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience following your recent getaway to the island.

The island is indeed the perfect place to get away from the stress of the daily routine and to discover the vision of the late ruler of UAE within the island .

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly would you need further assistance.

Warm Regards
Rachid Bakas
Director Of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2019

It was a pleasant stay and we (my wife and I) had a good time. Breakfast was really good, with lots of variety and a live omelet station. Arabian Dinner was really good too, with tasty dishes. Rooms were clean and the staff was very gentle and nice. Only issue is that you don’t get many options to stay at in the island, and this place is definitely not the best value for money you could find outside, but it is, for this island, the cheapest option.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
2  Thank mohamedabushaban
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LightPacker741974, Manager at Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2019

Dear mohamed,

Warm Greetings from Sir Bani Yas Resorts,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience following your recent getaway to the island.

The island is indeed the perfect place to get away from the stress of the daily routine and to discover the vision of the late ruler of UAE within the island .

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly would you need further assistance.

Warm Regards
Rachid Bakas
Director Of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2019 via mobile

We just got back from a 2 night stay at the Anantara Desert island resort and spa and what a fabulous experience it was.
From the boarding area at the ferry where we were well taken care off to our transfer with luggage to the actual resort, the staff were fantastic.
The resort itself has a great feel to it in keeping with the rustic theme. Maria at reception was lovely and always had a smile and was eager to help.
We booked a safari for 9 am and Ali our driver and guide was very knowledgeable and was happy to answer any questions. We even saw a couple if cheetahs. It was a great time to do the safari as the animals are fed around that time. Wrap up warm though as it does get a bit cold in the open jeep. He even thoughtfully provided my son with a blanket as he seemed a have a slight cough.
Breakfast was plentiful and a good variety.
We ate at Al Shams which is the Arabic themed restaurant one night and then had lunch at the Savannah restaurant at the Al Sahel villa resort. The resort will provide transport if you want to eat at some of the other restaurants in the other Anantara properties on the island.
My boys loved it and my husband and I had a great time too.
We had some lovely little treats sent to our room with a rose for Valentine's day. There was a macaroon,a strawberry covered in chocolate, a date with marzipan and a chocolate.
A thoughful touch.
The gym area and the kids club looked fab. They had a tennis court facing the sea which we used one morning.
I'd thoroughly recommend this hotel. It is a real escape from city life and a soul reviver.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank docjay13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LightPacker741974, Manager at Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2019

Dear Jayadevip,

Warm Greetings from Sir Bani Yas Resorts,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience following your recent getaway to the island.

The island is indeed the perfect place to get away from the stress of the daily routine and to discover the vision of the late ruler of UAE within the island as well as to explore the services provided across the 3 properties in the island.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly would you need further assistance.

Warm Regards
Rachid Bakas
Rooms Division Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2019 via mobile

We have visited Anantara Sir Bani Yas 2nd week of February this year( it was my gift trip from my fiancé) and i absolutely loved the place. We stayed in al Sahel villa which gave us opportunity to observe deers and peacocks right from the terrace! So nice to see animals in the wild! Villa is nice, has a plunge pool with warm water, weather was perfect ( got a bit cold early morning) food was tasty, tried south African open buffet night & seafood night. Ostrich steak was absolutely delicious! Best bit was Safari trip - got to see cheetahs really close, giraffes, antelope, deers & other animals. Our tour guide Haleem was great & had so much info to share with us! Enjoyed tremendously!
Walked around other places in the resort - Al Youm and main hotel Desert Island. Those are closer to the beach. So not very unusual to Dubaians. Still beautiful though. But not much animal interaction from the villa. Took some biking ride trip around lagoon too. Unfortunately my fiance’s bile wasn’t great, so the ride was a bit bumpy.
Would definitely recommend the place for anybody, whether couples, or families ( children would love it as much), or even solo travelers who need tranquility & peace and just to hear the birds sing.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gunelmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LightPacker741974, Manager at Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2019

Dear Mashenkalvanova,

Warm Greetings from Sir Bani Yas Resorts,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to share your feedback about your experience with us.

We are delighted to learn that you had a memorable stay and we will ensure to share this feedback with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Anantara Sir Bani Yas Island Resort in the near future.


Sincerely,
Rachid Bakas
Director Of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2019

Super local experience with fantastic service at the hotel. The wildlife is incredible, the walks around the hotel are beautiful and loads of animals all around. The staff generally is incredible service minded without being 'pushy'. We felt at home.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank BettinaFrimann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LightPacker741974, Manager at Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2019

Dear BettinaFrimann,

Greetings from Anantara Sir Bani Yas Resorts,

We would like to thank you for taking your time to share your feedback and for choosing us during your recent getaway and we are very happy to know that you had a great experience.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon and I will be very happy to assist you with any further arrangements.

Warm Regards
Rachid Bakas
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews