We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring Holidays - May 2104”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Anantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Spring Holidays - May 2104”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Perfect stay : vers quiet place / perfect to rest
Amazing sea !!!
Warm welcome & personnalized care from the hotel staff
Recommand to have diner at Amwaj & Savannah restaurant.
Villa are wall equipped and enough to provide full intimity.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja G, Manager at Anantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Brice M,

It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are delighted to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us. That the personalized service and hospitality has contributed to a perfect relaxing experience.

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write your review.

We are looking forward to welcome you again on our sunny shores and deliver you another memorable experience.

Yours truly,

Sonja Greenshields
Villa Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    64
    12
    6
    2
See reviews for
103
222
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for our 25th wedding anniversary, could not have made a better choice for a relaxing, romantic escape The villas are fantastic the service discrete and very good. My only complaint has to be the change in policy of allowing children under the age of 12!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jillr36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja G, Manager at Anantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Jillr36,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
We are truly happy to hear that your 25th wedding anniversary celebration was up to your expectations and that you enjoyed your time with us.
Although the children policy changed we still believe that most families will go to Desert Islands Resort which is more suitable for younger kids.

We sincerely hope to welcome you again,

Sonja Greenshields
Villa Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I have just came back after celebrating my husband's 41st birthday last week, I highly recommend ALYam villas, staff are super organized which is something you don’t really see in hotel management in the UAE since I am living here since 2004, I would say suitable for couple escape, wonderful for families, the food at the Italian restaurant was great and actually reasonable was little surprised that it was really affordable, I like the buffet style where you can choose your sea food and they will BBQ that for you, we just paid AED250 each for a big meal.
The villa is very nice style, if you are into the beach cottage style then this is what you need, if you like luxury then it won’t suit you. I booked a dine by design experience and it was marvelous.
One of the staff was signing some nice songs while we were eating, was super nice and romantic.
We did the activities like archery and wild drive and again it was really reasonable prices compared to other resorts.

The spa was also very reasonable and amazing. We will go there again for sure.

Room Tip: Dont book the villa with the pool it is worthless as the pool is like a jaccuzi size plus the beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leila J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja G, Manager at Anantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Leila J,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this review and recommendation. Your compliments regarding our service are greatly appreciated.
We are glad to hear that your husband's 41st birthday was a success and that you have enjoyed your romantic Diner by Design evening on the beach.
Our entire team would be delighted to welcome you back for another memorable stay in the near future.

Sonja Greenshields
Villa Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Even if the journey could be shorter, it s really worth the trip!
Amazing setting, kind and helpful staff, relaxed, not formal, as a holiday should be!
Spa is good, rooms elegant and functional.
Only required improvement is a decent coffee machine in the breakfast restaurant...the lavazza in the room are perfect.
Just make sure to arrive at the jetty in time for the boat transfer as it s every 2h.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank enjoylifeeveryday1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja G, Manager at Anantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Enjoylifeeveryday1,

We thank you for staying and with us and for taking the time to write your comments on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday with us. Your kind compliments will be shared with the team and we will definitely look into offering a better coffee in our outlet.
We hope to welcome you back on our sunny shores,

Sonja Greenshields
Villa Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Al yamm is a stunning secluded island hotel unlike anything in the UAE. If you live nearby, worth every penny. (Ok it's a bit expensive so worth every pound).

The villas are amazing, the view spectacular. There are even some fun activities to do in the island like seeing a giraffe and cheetah. There is some fascinating history as well.

Although this is a great hotel, it lacks the sixth sense. Having stayed at a six senses resort, al yamm falls short in every facet. We missed a bit the ultra experience, where hotels think ahead and go the extra mile in service and building an experience.

Things that need immediate improvement: bizZare light switches and poor food quality and selection are a turn off.
Ps: there are two different views, ie villas facing the beach and others facing the mangroves.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kunal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja G, Manager at Anantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Kunal K,

Your feedback is very valuable and we truly appreciate sharing it with us.
My team and I extend our sincere apologies for not being able to exceed your expectations in some aspects of your visit, and most especially in your culinary experience.

We hope you will consider to give us another chance to show to you true Anantara hospitality and our six sense and will ensure that your stay goes beyond your expectation.

Yours sincerely,

Sonja Greenshields
Villa Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Top class resort.
Hospitality is amazing and the team is very very friendly and helpful .i like the additional activities like kayaking and the safari. The room design and space is wide and comfortable and outside seating is excellent.

i suggest adding more activities and i suggest better outside lighting at the evening around the villa because it got dark and slightly intimidating at night.

The hospitality and stuff friendliness made it a better experience for us and i will always recommend the resort because of this factor.

Well done team anantara and thank you

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank fatema_alsaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja G, Manager at Anantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear AB_SSK,

Thank you for staying with us and for your candid comments.
It is always a delight to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay, and that also they recognize and praise the team and our services. I am truly happy that you were all well looked after and that we took care of your every need.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Al Yamm villa Resort, and that you will have another unforgettable stay on our sunny shores.

Yours sincerely,

Sonja Greenshields
Villa Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My wife and I were planning a holiday on an island. We went through the usual destinations of Maldives and Mauritius; and also the Philippines. We wanted a quick escape, a short but a grand one. A relative, living in Dubai suggested that we try this place and it ticked all the boxes we were looking for. Off we went to Sir Baniyas Island !

The first word that came to mind once we reached the Island was Wow ! We were picked up in an LC and transported to the resort. The chauffer, was very friendly and explained the place briefly during our 20 min drive.

Once we reached the reception, we were warmly greeted by the hotel staff. They are such a friendly bunch of folks and were so welcoming ! The villa was brilliant. A nice big bedroom, a huge bath area and a wonderful balcony with a plunge pool. What is better, right in front of your villa, you have mangroves (mangrove view villa) or the Arabian Sea (beach view villa).

The place has a fantastic restaurant with super friendly chefs - they make and customize any dish for you. The staff are always on call and so happy to serve you. The best part about this place is the calmness - no one to disturb you and villas spaced away from each other. The only sounds you will hear is the wind, the sea and the bustling of leaves. There are even gazelles waiting outside your villa to say good morning when you wake up.

Lots of activities are available including a wild life drive to keep yourself busy. Families visiting can opt for a big villa with a terrace and a private fire place. For couples, it is a perfect getaway if you were ever looking for one. What are you waiting for ? Pack your bags and go this place. You will cherish it I am sure, for a long time to come !

Room Tip: If it isn't too windy, choose a beach view villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AB_SSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja G, Manager at Anantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear ABB_SSK,

We would like to thank you for staying with us and for adding your review and comments on Trip Advisor.

It is always with great pleasure to receive such wonderful feedback, and we are truly happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay, the activities, the warmth and friendliness of the team as well as your culinary experience.

We sincerely hope to welcome you again,

Sonja Greenshields
Villa Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sir Bani Yas Island
4.8 mi away
Anantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Sahel Villa Resort
Anantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al ...
#1 of 3 in Sir Bani Yas Island
316 reviews
12.1 mi away
Dhafra Beach Hotel
Dhafra Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Jebel Dhanna
79 reviews
3.9 mi away
Anantara Desert Islands Resort & Spa
Anantara Desert Islands Resort &...
#3 of 3 in Sir Bani Yas Island
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Danat Jebel Dhanna Resort
Danat Jebel Dhanna Resort
#1 of 2 in Jebel Dhanna
429 reviews
0.0 mi away
Barracuda Beach Resort
Barracuda Beach Resort
#1 of 7 in Umm Al Quwain
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort

Property: Anantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort
Address: Sir Bani Yas Island, Sir Bani Yas Island, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Sir Bani Yas Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sir Bani Yas Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be charmed by elegantly wading flamingos as they make their way long the shimmering shoreline. Soak up magnificent views across crystal clear waters and fall under the spell of the Middle East's legendary mystique. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, TravelUp, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Anantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort Emirate Of Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing