We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Private, Scenic Perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Anantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I am at a loss to find a single area in which this property could be improved. The villas are separate and private. The private plunge pools are well-maintained and temperature controlled. The rooms, complete with dining area, living room and a spectacular Tempur-pedic king-sized bed are spacious, immaculate and warm. The fixtures in the shower, tub and vanity are unique are classy.

Food/Drink - Of all the hotels in the UAE, and all the breakfast buffets and lavish brunches that these hotels have provided, we have yet to enjoy one as much as we did our two mornings (and one evening) at the private villa restaurant at Al Yamm. No value in describing it here, as you must experience it to fully appreciate.

Service - Second to none. From check-in to check out, all staff members are accommodating, knowledgeable and ALWAYS willing to go the extra mile (or kilometer) to ensure a pleasant guest experience.

The idyllic views, peacocks, gazelles and general wildlife gave us a true 'African Savannah' experience. I cannot recommend this property highly enough to do it justice.

Looking very forward to returning.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul_Harris1390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja G, Manager at Anantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Paul_Harris,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor.
It such a pleasure receiving heartfelt and positive feedback on our guest's stay.

Moreover, thank you most especially for recognizing the excellent service and hospitality provided to you by our associates. Rest assured that such praises will be shared to the rest of the Al Yamm team.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back on our beautiful shores and to offer you another beautiful experience.

Yours Truly,

Sonja Greenshields
Villa Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

271 - 277 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

My wife and I were one of the lucky couples getting married on Sir Bani Yas Island last year, our entire family from Europe was blown away with the beauty and piece on the island compared to Dubai. This year we celebrated our first anniversary and there is definitely no better place than Al Yamm. Fantastic Villas, excellent service and watching the young gazelles having their breakfast while you are enjoying yours is just out of this world. The food at Olio is simply Italian delicious, well done to the team! We even enjoyed one dinner at Savannah Grill in the park villas, again great service and fantastic food! The Spa is also worth mentionning with their Anantara service, we simply relaxed during the treatment.
In overall, an unforgettable experience!! Thank you to everyone! See you soon!

Room Tip: Check out the pool villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pit L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja G, Manager at Anantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Pit L,

It was such a pleasure to welcome you back you and your wife on the Island to commemorate your wedding Anniversary.

We are delighted that you have chosen once more the Island to celebrate such a joyful occasion and to know that you have left us with an unforgettable experience.

The team and I look forward to welcome you back,

Yours truly,

Sonja Greenshields
Villa Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I was so excited to write this review about this hotel, I wanted to write it while I was in the resort itself. Unfortunately, I slept with the Ipad on my chest, wearing a 100% cotton bathrobe on the bed overlooking the sea. Here I am writing it, the very next day from leaving the resort, in a full suit at work.

We Rented 3 Villas( 1 Pool Villa, 2 Beach view villas) in Anantara Al Yamm Villa Resort for one night on May 9th,2014. We are three young couples who love the sea, adventure and luxury. Al Yamm was able to provide us with all of the above perfectly.

Approximately 3.5 Hours drive from Dubai ( where we live and work ), is this beautiful island of Sir Bin Yas. An extremely well maintained island off the coast of Abu Dhabi.

We decided to drive there as its more cost efficient than flying there. The directions are simple and straightforward.

We were picked up by a 7 Seater mini bus from the jetty port and dropped to the Main reception of Al Yamm resort. The driver explained to us the history of the island and even stopped to show us some of the animals living there.

We were greeted with Cold Towels , Dates and the perfect cup of Arabic coffee.

Even though we arrived at 10:00 am and check in was not until 2/3 pm, they had 2 of the 3 villas ready for us.

The Villas are beautifully furnished from the inside and had everything that one can imagine inside. My favorite was the complimentary cookie jar. Such a small gesture from the hotel but it goes really far in a persons satisfaction. Its all in the details.

The shower, the bed, the view, the finishing, the TV, the minibar, the added touches were all perfect. The team that designed the room have done a superb job.

The pool which overlooks the sea was in perfect condition, the water temperature was perfect and there were always staff to help us with towels and umbrellas.

The waiters in the pool area were to always present, I would imagine that they were busy preparing at the restaurant by the pool side and not always be there to attend to the pool guests. But I was never disappointed in the service. it was always 5 stars.

We did the Kayak activity and it was perfect in every way, The guide ( Mahmoud) did everything to make us welcomed. He took us on a little tour of the island, he offered us refreshments and every took photos of us with his iphone as we Kayaked and sent it to us via Whats app. Again, its all the details.

We wanted to do the Desert Safari, but we had no time.It will give us an incentive to return.

My only negative point was the Music. In specific, the background music. When we are lounging at the pool, the music did not suit the setting. When we were having dinner at the Italian, the music did not suit the setting. Even at the sister resort at Al Shams pool restaurant, there was Techno music.
Music is so important to add to the vibe of the setting that you are in. If they can master that element then it would be a 100% complete resort in my eyes at least,

Thank you to all the staff at Al Yamm. You are doing a brilliant job on such a hard task which is customer satisfaction, especially in a country where there are countless 5 star resorts providing top notch services to their guests.

Chapeau Bas All Yamm. Chapeau Bas.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZAJ_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja G, Manager at Anantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Zaj_00,

Thank you for this delightful feedback.
The team and I are always grateful to receive positive feedback on our guest stay, and it is great to know that all was up to expectations.

We appreciate the constructive feedback on the background music and we will definitely look into this matter seriously.

We look forward to welcome you all back on our sunny shores and pamper you with another great experience.

Sonja Greenshields
Villa Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Perfect stay : vers quiet place / perfect to rest
Amazing sea !!!
Warm welcome & personnalized care from the hotel staff
Recommand to have diner at Amwaj & Savannah restaurant.
Villa are wall equipped and enough to provide full intimity.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Brice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja G, Manager at Anantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Brice M,

It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are delighted to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us. That the personalized service and hospitality has contributed to a perfect relaxing experience.

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write your review.

We are looking forward to welcome you again on our sunny shores and deliver you another memorable experience.

Yours truly,

Sonja Greenshields
Villa Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed for our 25th wedding anniversary, could not have made a better choice for a relaxing, romantic escape The villas are fantastic the service discrete and very good. My only complaint has to be the change in policy of allowing children under the age of 12!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank jillr36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja G, Manager at Anantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Jillr36,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
We are truly happy to hear that your 25th wedding anniversary celebration was up to your expectations and that you enjoyed your time with us.
Although the children policy changed we still believe that most families will go to Desert Islands Resort which is more suitable for younger kids.

We sincerely hope to welcome you again,

Sonja Greenshields
Villa Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I have just came back after celebrating my husband's 41st birthday last week, I highly recommend ALYam villas, staff are super organized which is something you don’t really see in hotel management in the UAE since I am living here since 2004, I would say suitable for couple escape, wonderful for families, the food at the Italian restaurant was great and actually reasonable was little surprised that it was really affordable, I like the buffet style where you can choose your sea food and they will BBQ that for you, we just paid AED250 each for a big meal.
The villa is very nice style, if you are into the beach cottage style then this is what you need, if you like luxury then it won’t suit you. I booked a dine by design experience and it was marvelous.
One of the staff was signing some nice songs while we were eating, was super nice and romantic.
We did the activities like archery and wild drive and again it was really reasonable prices compared to other resorts.

The spa was also very reasonable and amazing. We will go there again for sure.

Room Tip: Dont book the villa with the pool it is worthless as the pool is like a jaccuzi size plus the beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leila J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja G, Manager at Anantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Leila J,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this review and recommendation. Your compliments regarding our service are greatly appreciated.
We are glad to hear that your husband's 41st birthday was a success and that you have enjoyed your romantic Diner by Design evening on the beach.
Our entire team would be delighted to welcome you back for another memorable stay in the near future.

Sonja Greenshields
Villa Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Even if the journey could be shorter, it s really worth the trip!
Amazing setting, kind and helpful staff, relaxed, not formal, as a holiday should be!
Spa is good, rooms elegant and functional.
Only required improvement is a decent coffee machine in the breakfast restaurant...the lavazza in the room are perfect.
Just make sure to arrive at the jetty in time for the boat transfer as it s every 2h.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank enjoylifeeveryday1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja G, Manager at Anantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Enjoylifeeveryday1,

We thank you for staying and with us and for taking the time to write your comments on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday with us. Your kind compliments will be shared with the team and we will definitely look into offering a better coffee in our outlet.
We hope to welcome you back on our sunny shores,

Sonja Greenshields
Villa Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sir Bani Yas Island
4.8 mi away
Anantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Sahel Villa Resort
Anantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al ...
#1 of 3 in Sir Bani Yas Island
347 reviews
12.1 mi away
Dhafra Beach Hotel
Dhafra Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Jebel Dhanna
82 reviews
3.9 mi away
Anantara Desert Islands Resort & Spa
Anantara Desert Islands Resort &...
#3 of 3 in Sir Bani Yas Island
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Danat Jebel Dhanna Resort
Danat Jebel Dhanna Resort
#1 of 2 in Jebel Dhanna
510 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort

Address: Sir Bani Yas Island, Sir Bani Yas Island, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Sir Bani Yas Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sir Bani Yas Island
Price Range: £339 - £1,371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be charmed by elegantly wading flamingos as they make their way long the shimmering shoreline. Soak up magnificent views across crystal clear waters and fall under the spell of the Middle East's legendary mystique. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Prestigia, Booking.com, Agoda, Holiday Gems, Expedia, Southall Travel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Anantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort Emirate Of Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing