We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trildoon House Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Doolin House(Doolin)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aille River Hostel(Doolin)(Great Value!)
US$50
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
US$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hydro Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)(Great Value!)
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Royal Spa Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
73
15
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
15
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownervisiting the arealovely ladyminute drivetraditional irish musiclorrainemohercliffshospitalityvillage
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Patrick took great care of us during our visit to Doolin. He did a fantastic job while his wife was away. The place was warm and cozy. We enjoyed the peat fire in the living room every evening. The breakfast was very good, and our room was clean and had a comfy bed. He gave great suggestions and was very nice to talk with. We, also, liked visiting with their horse, Madam.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sonny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

The view was very nice, looking over Doolin area. Rooms are clean, comfortable, breakfast was excellent served in a nice atmosphere - relaxant music, nice sitting room with an open fire.
The personnel was very friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aibreann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Lorraine is a very gracious, warm and accomodating hostess. She cares about her guests. The room we stayed in was very comfortable and clean. She serves a wonderful breakfast. We even asked her about the name Trildoon. Ask her yourself. She was able to share a lot of information about the area and had good recommendations of things to do. The house overlooks a very scenic view of Doolin. It was also nice to meet the Connemarra horses.
Great location to see Dollin and the area.

Room Tip: We stayed in the room pictured as a cream color with maroon bedspread. It has a great view and is quiet since it is down the hall away from the common area and front door.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ADJaeger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Lorriane provided a beautiful room, a wonderfully comfortable bed and delicious breakfasts - freshly made to order! Best stay I have had in a long time... about 4km walk into Doolin and close to everything, Cliffs of Moher, Doolin Cave and far enough that you got complete silence at night!
Would definitely go back to sleep and eat and rest!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank snugannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

An excellent, friendly B&B serving delicious food. I highly recommend the smoked salmon omelette, made with locally smoked salmon, which makes my mouth water even now. Lorraine has excellent local knowledge and could not do more to make you feel welcome. Better service and better value than any hotel I've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank baron66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews