We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful restful visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Trildoon House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #40 of 56 Doolin B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We had a wonderful welcome here from Lorraine who greeted us with a much needed tray of tea and biscuits. The accommodation is superb - comfortable bed, sparkling bathroom, spacious lounge and breakfast room, wonderful views - we could not have asked for more. We enjoyed two days here and were so well cared for. The location is great - a little way out of the village so quiet and peaceful but close enough to go for cosy pub meals. It is also near all the main attractions - Cliffs of Moher, boats to the Arran Islands and the beautiful Burren. Thank you Lorraine

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2013

Made a one night stay travelling up the western coast of Ireland on a weekend trip with my parents. Lorraine's guesthouse is spotless, cozy,and very well situated a few minutes drive from both the Cliffs of Moher and Doolin. The sleep was peaceful, the breakfast was hearty and scrumptious, and the views of the Atlantic and the Aran Islands were simply breathtaking.

Lorraine was a such a gracious and welcoming host; my Mom and Dad absolutely loved it! In fact, so did I!

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Truly a 5 Star B&B. Trildoon House is the perfect place to say in County Clair. My girlfriend and I spent a night there during our road trip through Ireland. Lorraine was a perfect host. We arrived a bit later in the evening than intended, but were warmly welcomed. Our room was spacious. Very clean and accommodating with our own bathroom. There was a fire roaring in the fireplace with cozy seating. Wifi was available throughout the house.
The house is just minutes away from local pubs. We went to O'Connor's for a nice dinner and a few drinks. A local trio arrived during dinner and started playing traditional Irish music. In the morning, Lorraine prepared a very nice breakfast for the two of us before we continued on our trip. Also of note: Trildoon House is just a few miles away from the Cliffs of Moher, which was the reason why we traveled through Doolin. If I find myself back in the region, I will definitely return to Trildoon House.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank prkr485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit at Trildoon. Lorraine was a wonderful hostess and her house is clean and beautiful. Breakfast was a very good Irish breakfast. We learned a lot about the local area from Lorraine.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HD445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Patrick took great care of us during our visit to Doolin. He did a fantastic job while his wife was away. The place was warm and cozy. We enjoyed the peat fire in the living room every evening. The breakfast was very good, and our room was clean and had a comfy bed. He gave great suggestions and was very nice to talk with. We, also, liked visiting with their horse, Madam.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sonny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

The view was very nice, looking over Doolin area. Rooms are clean, comfortable, breakfast was excellent served in a nice atmosphere - relaxant music, nice sitting room with an open fire.
The personnel was very friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aibreann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Lorraine is a very gracious, warm and accomodating hostess. She cares about her guests. The room we stayed in was very comfortable and clean. She serves a wonderful breakfast. We even asked her about the name Trildoon. Ask her yourself. She was able to share a lot of information about the area and had good recommendations of things to do. The house overlooks a very scenic view of Doolin. It was also nice to meet the Connemarra horses.
Great location to see Dollin and the area.

Room Tip: We stayed in the room pictured as a cream color with maroon bedspread. It has a great view and is qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ADJaeger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doolin hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#2 of 4 in Doolin
633 reviews
2.1 mi away
Glasha Meadows
Glasha Meadows
#9 of 56 in Doolin
283 reviews
1.1 mi away
Blackberry Lodge B&B
Blackberry Lodge B&B
#5 of 20 in Doolin
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Dale View
Dale View
#26 of 56 in Doolin
39 reviews
1.1 mi away
Doolin View B&B
Doolin View B&B
#11 of 56 in Doolin
146 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aran View Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trildoon House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trildoon House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Cronagort | Cliffs of Moher Road, Doolin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
Price Range: £22 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trildoon House Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 4 star accommodation with unrivaled panoramic views of the Aran island, Connemara mountains and the magnificent Burren region. This bed and breakfast is family run for over a decade and aims to provide the highest standard of accommodation and hospitality to ensure your stay is a memorable one!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Trildoon House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing