We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“what a beautiful house” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dunroman House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dunroman House
Ranked #15 of 53 Doolin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
bucks
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“what a beautiful house”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed here while visiting doolan the house has an an interior to die for lovely comfortable rooms and bed good breakfast would definitely recommend
the owners were very relaxed and welcoming
the house is a short walk from the most busy and atmospheric pub we have ever been in especially if ted is singing down at the red rose cafe

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank shaunbucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    12
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
36
51
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hamilton
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Arrived early afternoon, Martina offered us the choice of 2 rooms. Room 6 was the best room that we have ever stayed in. This B&B does not deserve 5 stars, in should be 6 as Martina is the perfect hostess. The food was first class and nothing was to much for Martina. would recommend if traveling in County Clare

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcm10345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is the best bed and breakfast we have ever stayed in. Martina welcomed au to her house and made us feel so comfortable. Our room was great with a really nice outlook and best of all a really comfortable bed!! The breakfast was sesnatational and nothing was a problem for Martina at all.

Kaaren and Greg

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We have just returned from a fantastic long weekend in Doolin. We can not praise enough this B&B. Martina is very welcoming and so friendly. She gave us lots of advice and tips on things to see and do in and around Doolin.Every one was a gem.
The B&B itself is very clean and tidy our room was larger than expected and could not fault the breakfast as plenty of choice. It has the perfect location being right in the centre of everything so a short walk either way to pubs,bars and restaurants.
We really enjoyed it and would definitely go again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lee e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
99 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We arrived in Doolin, which is a lovely little seaside town in the late afternoon. It's a beautiful area and I highly recommend it. The rooms were lovely, clean and new. Our entire stay was made more enjoyable by the attitude and enthusiasm of our hosts. They were friendly and full of suggestions. Everyday they asked what we were going to do, and thought of ways to make our trip easier and more fun. They offered to drive us to various points, and always had an idea of where to go for dinner or music. Not to mention, I had the best yogurt here that I've ever had. Try it for breakfast!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We spent a very pleasant weekend in Doolin. This B/B was excellent, clean, modern and very comfortable. Breakfast was tasty and we were given an extensive choice of dishes. Martina is an ideal hostess in this well located guesthouse at a very reasonable price

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulinelynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Martina runs a gem of a B&B here. The place is immaculate, well maintained, and well appointed. The food was wonderful as was the conversation with the owner and other guests. Doolin is a great base to see western Ireland from.

Room Tip: The room on the first floor is the best in the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doolin hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#1 of 4 in Doolin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aran View Country House
0.1 mi away
Cullinan's Guesthouse
Cullinan's Guesthouse
#5 of 53 in Doolin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aille River Hostel
Aille River Hostel
#2 of 15 in Doolin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.3 mi away
Twin Peaks B&B
Twin Peaks B&B
#4 of 53 in Doolin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.3 mi away
Doolin View B&B
Doolin View B&B
#13 of 53 in Doolin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunroman House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunroman House

Property: Dunroman House
Address: Doolin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dunroman House is a large family run B&B in the centre of Doolin Village. All rooms furnished to the highest standard and all bedrooms have private bathroom with shower. We offer a full breakfast menu in our elegant dining room. Guests have use of our sitting room and conservatory. There is a small guests kitchen with tea & coffee making facilities. Dunroman House is positioned between the two villages of Doolin. It has pubs and restaurants on its doorstep and more pubs and restaurants just a short walk in either direction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Dunroman House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing