We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The nicest B&B I have stayed in. Beautiful and the "Irish friendliness" we go to Ireland for.”
Review of Dunroman House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dunroman House
Ranked #12 of 56 Doolin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2010

This is a beautiful B&B. The owners were so helpful. The place was so clean. We felt safe and taken care of. Thanks to Martina.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFOMIKE10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2010

My friend and I stayed at the Dunroman House B&B for 2 nights. The twin room was very clean, spacious and tastefully decorated. Breakfast was delicious with several options to choose from. The best part of our stay was Martina the owner. She was extremely friendly and helpful. She even pointed us in the direction of a very scenic hike to the Cliffs of Moher. The 9km there, 9km back hike is great for the semi fit, along a very scenic view. I will definetly stay at the Dunroman House again if I am ever so lucky as to be back in Ireland

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tech01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2009

Martina and her family run a very lovely B&B. The accommodations are beautiful, well-kept and very clean. The rooms are very spacious and nicely decorated. This was a very cozy and warm place. Martina is a wealth of information about the town, where to eat and the pubs to experience. Doolin, the unofficial music capital of Ireland, is a must and a stay at Dunroman House makes it all the better! I can't wait to get back to Doolin and I wouldn't ever imagine staying anywhere other than Martina and Pat's Dunroman House.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeeMarie625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2008

My friend and I stayed at Dunroman house at the end of July. We were supposed to stay for two days, but the accomodations were so great, and the town so much fun, that we ended up staying three. Martina the owner was very nice and ready with advice should you have any questions, and the breakfasts were so yummy! The location is in the exact center of the upper and lower villages, so I couldn' t have been more pleased. The room was bright and airy and super clean, with its own bathroom for a really good price! I would recommend anyone to stay here - we met the nicest people, young and old. If you like live music, Doolin is the place to go and Dunroman house is the nicest place I stayed over my two week trip.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank k-walla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2008

We stayed at the Dunroman House B&B for 2 nights and the B&B is in a perfect location in Doolin, it is within walking distance of all pubs & restaurants which was great! Driving from here to the Cliffs & different locations on the Burren was very easy & Doolin seems to be the perfect location for doing so. Our room was very spacious and had plenty of natural light, along with shades to block out the early morning sun! The breakfast was wonderful, you should order the "Full Irish" at leaste once. We only saw the owner during breakfast so if you're looking for a more attentive B&B owner you may want to go somewhere else.....I should tell you that she was VERY nice & I'm sure if we needed to talk or needed advice on where to go she would have been more than happy to assist. My only complaint was that there was no hot water on our last day so showering was not fun, but this may have just been a fluke becuase it worked the previous morning. We really did enjoy our stay and would definitely reccommend staying here if you plan on visiting Doolin.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trvllvrpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Patiplaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Überzeugt euch selbst
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amzanggl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doolin hotels
1 mi away
Aran View Country House
0.2 mi away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#2 of 4 in Doolin
642 reviews
0.3 mi away
Twin Peaks B&B
Twin Peaks B&B
#4 of 56 in Doolin
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cullinan's Guesthouse
Cullinan's Guesthouse
#5 of 56 in Doolin
419 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cois na Habhann
Cois na Habhann
#13 of 56 in Doolin
92 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cahermaclanchy House B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunroman House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunroman House

Address: Doolin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
Price Range: £78 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dunroman House is a large family run B&B in the centre of Doolin Village. All rooms furnished to the highest standard and all bedrooms have private bathroom with shower. We offer a full breakfast menu in our elegant dining room. Guests have use of our sitting room and conservatory. There is a small guests kitchen with tea & coffee making facilities. Dunroman House is positioned between the two villages of Doolin. It has pubs and restaurants on its doorstep and more pubs and restaurants just a short walk in either direction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Dunroman House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing