We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantic View Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Doolin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Atlantic View Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

My husband and I stayed in one of the cottages for our honeymoon and we are already dreaming of going back. The location was great, a perfect home base for exploring Doolin, the Burren, and the rest of western Clare. The cottage itself was cozy and had everything we needed. Signs along the roadway made it easy to find, and Mr. Kerins was friendly and helpful. We loved every minute of our stay and would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Caitlin_K2324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    9
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
48
35
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012 via mobile

We booked a cottage in September for myself my partner and our little boy and were delighted when we arrived to discover that these are beautiful little cottages, beautifully furnished, well kept and very well situated(2kms from village)

We have had a great week here and will absolutely stay again, in fact, we can't wait!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AM0011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

Tj was very helpful and let us know the good local pubs and restaurants to go to. He also booked Dave and his dad in for golf which would have been great but we ran out of time as we headed to the islands and the cliffs. Great for families as plenty of room

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Csnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

We stayed for a week in August and were very happy with our time at the Atlantic View Cottages. Attractive accomodation was spotless with very nice decor inside. Cottage contained pretty much everything you'd need for a pleasant stay. Doolin and the surrounding area was absolutely stunning. Cliffs of Moher, beaches etc all within easy driving distance. Would reccommend ferry trip to Inisheer - charming island where the shipwrecked 'Father Ted' boat is located. To add to the experience, cottage owner TJ and his lovely wife Cora were kind enough to play a round of golf with me at the fabulous Lahinch. We look forward to hopefully returning in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dickparr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

I just finished my stay at the cottages and had an absolutely superb experience. The cottage had everything that I needed in order to enjoy my time in Doolin including a shower with good water pressure and a full kitchen. It was just outside of the town which I found to be extremely nice. The walk to town was pleasant.

I definitely suggest these cottages for anyone trying to see the wonderful town of Doolin.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Grant F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

We arrived for a two night stay at the end of may. Very well signposted and very easy to get to doolin.

TJ was very welcoming and pointed out places of interest. A really homey cottage with everything you would need including hair dryer, dishwasher and electric blankets. For about two minutes we were disappointed that the weather was glorious so no need to try out the real fire- or the electric blankets provided in each room!

The views from the upstairs bedrooms were truly spectacular and we were fortunate to have lovely weather. Dinner al fresco on the picnic table off the kitchen/living room was an unexpected pleasure. Do be careful of the midges though as they were out for supper too!!!

There are two things we would recommend to improve the experience and that would be a visitors book so guests can record hints an tips for other guests and a bigger tv!!

The cottage was spotlessly clean, had everything you could need and plenty of room for 6 adults to stay!
I'd definitely recommend!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ND12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Stayed here for 3 days in June 2010. They are excellent cottages - spacious, clean and what a view! Location is great for exploring. TJ was very friendly and helpful. Fully intend to stay here again this summer.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mia1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doolin hotels
2.6 mi away
Ballinalacken Castle Country House
0.6 mi away
Aran View Country House
0.4 mi away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#1 of 4 in Doolin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Doolin Hostel
Doolin Hostel
#1 of 15 in Doolin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
1.4 mi away
Glasha Meadows
Glasha Meadows
#11 of 53 in Doolin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Twin Peaks B&B
Twin Peaks B&B
#4 of 53 in Doolin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic View Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic View Cottages

Property: Atlantic View Cottages
Address: Doolin | Co. Clare, Doolin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Doolin
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantic View Cottages are a family owned and run self catering Holiday Homes in Doolin. Comfort, cleanliness and 'hi spec' furnishing and equipment provide the home-from-home feeling that is so important for a really successful holiday. The cottages have panoramic views over the Atlantic Ocean and the Aran Islands and are just one kilometre from the beautiful village of Doolin. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing