We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Returning visitors! Bringing whole family this time!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Doolin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Atlantic View Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Returning visitors! Bringing whole family this time!”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This is our second visit to Atlantic View Cottages! Thanks to the owner, the property is truly authentic, spotless and pleasant. Fireplace was lit upon arrival, such a warm hello!
We brought our family from Russia who decided to sell their property and move to Doolin because of such welcome! :)
Great kitchen with all the utensils you might need - washer, dryer, oven, plates, cups, pots, glasses, cutlery, dishwasher...you name it! There was also a garden outside the house with a table a chairs for the barbeque!
Cliffs of Moher are 15 minute drive away, so staying here is simply a must!
Check-in takes 5 minutes and you are left in tranquility of Doolin and Atlantic for as long as you need. Any restaurant or pub advice is given by the owner TJ, who is such a person! Massive thanks and we will see you again!!!

Room Tip: Always give a ring to the owner TJ before you book the cottage and describe what are you looking for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NikoCHka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    10
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
51
35
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Daugavpils, Latvia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We spent 3 brilliant days in the cottage visiting the West of Ireland. Easy to find, brilliantly equipped kitchen with everything you might need, sitting room with comfy sofas and most of all - fireplace! Bedrooms are simply for pleasure - soft bed, heated blankets, great bed linen, comfortable pillows. We will definitely be back!
Special Thanks to the owner TJ who gave us tea which we forgot! Such a nice Irish touch or care!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olga C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison WI
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Even before arriving in Ireland TJ Kerns set the mood by calling me in Wisconsin to talk about our stay at his cottage. He was warm, friendly and extremely courteous with a wealth of knowledge about the area. When we arrive, TJ and his wife, Cora, met us at the door and had a warm fire going in the fireplace. They gave us a very thorough tour of the cottage and left us with plenty of wood to keep us warm for the 2 days we were staying. The cottage was very well stocked with dishes , pots and pans, and utensils all in good condition. The walk into town took about 15 min down a cute country lane, very beautiful to walk after a night of experiences wonderful traditional Irish music. Locals just seemed to set up and play instruments right in the booths in the pubs with other local people breaking out in spontaneous dance and ballads-it was wonderful. Our electricity when out the first morning due to a tremendous wind storm (thank you TJ and Cora for the warm electric blankets on all of the beds that kept us comfy that night) TJ was very accommodating and concerned . We toured the day away and they brought us a lot of extra wood and candles for the evening. We needed to leave early the next day and again he did everything necessary to make our departure fast and easy. The cottage was beautiful, warm and cozy with a patio that had views of the ocean and meadows. We would most definitely stay with TJ and Cora again and look forward to spending more time exploring this beautiful region of Ireland. A big thank you to the Kerns for making our Doolin experience perfect!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wisconsintenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We recently spent two weeks at the Atlantic View Cottages and used it as a base to travel around the Clare Coast and East Clare, Limerick, Galway and the Aran Islands. We were within easy walking distance of Doolin village with its wonderful pubs and traditional music. The cottage (No 8 ) was very comfortable and well-equipped for two and easily accommodated our daughter's visit with a spare room. TJ and Cora were delightful and helpful hosts.We were sad to leave and hope that we can get back there again soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladysmith, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We just returned recently from a trip to Ireland with good friends and had a wonderful time. Our accommodations at the Atlantic VIew cottages were excellent. We stayed in cottage 7, a 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom unit, bedrooms/bath down and lounge, kitchen dining up. The cottage was very clean and well equipped. There was plenty of hot water and it was very warm and cozy. We even bought some peat (at the little store about 2 minutes up the road) and had a couple of lovely fire on the rainy nights. T.J. and Cora were wonderful friendly folks as are all folks in Doolin. The pubs had excellent food and amazing service. We tried McGann's, McDermotts, Gus O'Connors and Fitzpatricks. The were all great! The cottages are close enough to Doolin to walk (using the short road). We spent a week there so we had time to see the Cliff's of Moher, Aran Islands and drive to Lisdoonvarna, Ennis, Ballyvaughn and other great spots. We would not hestitate to recommend this area and the Atlantic VIew Cottage to anyone. Next time we would rent unti number 5, which Cora was kind enough to let us view. It is slightly more expensive, but is nicely done up and has a great patio in front of the unit with a nice view.

Room Tip: Cottage number 5 was very nice, a bit larger with a very nice patio and view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gerdiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

My family just returned from two weeks in Southwest Ireland (I'm writing this before sunrise due to jet lag). The second week was spent with TJ and Cora in their lovely Cottage Number 6 in a little jewel called Doolin. The cottage and TJ and Cora were perfect and the tiny town's loveliness was only matched by the friendliness of the people we met. The view from the cottage was extraordinary replete with cows mooing as a gentle alarm clock. We hope to return and use the cottage once again for a base to all the wonders that surround it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nevaldo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eleebana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We had 7 adults stay at cottage 9 which was well set up, three double beds and a single all in seperate rooms. Plenty of hot water and has washer and dryer. Hosts are very nice. We would definately stay again. Views to the ocean were a bonus.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladygrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doolin hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#1 of 4 in Doolin
561 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aran View Country House
2.7 mi away
Ballinalacken Castle Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Doolin Hostel
Doolin Hostel
#1 of 17 in Doolin
362 reviews
0.7 mi away
Atlantic View Bed & Breakfast
0.4 mi away
The Lodge, Doolin
The Lodge, Doolin
#26 of 53 in Doolin
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic View Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic View Cottages

Property: Atlantic View Cottages
Address: Doolin | Co. Clare, Doolin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Doolin
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantic View Cottages are a family owned and run self catering Holiday Homes in Doolin. Comfort, cleanliness and 'hi spec' furnishing and equipment provide the home-from-home feeling that is so important for a really successful holiday. The cottages have panoramic views over the Atlantic Ocean and the Aran Islands and are just one kilometre from the beautiful village of Doolin. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing