We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent getaway from the noise of the world”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Doolin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Atlantic View Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Athlone, Ireland
1 review
“Excellent getaway from the noise of the world”
Reviewed 27 April 2010

I wanted to show the wonders of the Irish West coast to my Hungarian friend and this place was the perfect base for our trips around county Clare. I highly recommend to anyone looking for quiet, comfortable accomodation in rural surroundings. After a long day of discovering the magic places around, the fireplace and the cozy armchairs and couches invite you for a relaxed night in. The far view of the ocean is breathtaking especially at sunset. Cora and TJ are the kind and helpful owners. They will assist you with everything you need. Ginger and Aniko from Hungary.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carissimamia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    10
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
51
35
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2010

We had the pleasure of staying in a quaint self-catering cottage from Atlantic View Cottages. This was our first attempt at a self-catering vacation and it's the way to vacation. The cottage lacked nothing in making our stay relaxing and enjoyable, it was spotless, bed were ok. It was a 15 min walk to the nearest pup, but an enjoyable country walk. We recommend McDermott's Pub, excellent food and awesome atmosphere. Very pleasant and personably staff and the music was outstanding!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kps55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladsaxe
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2010

The cottage is very clean and comfortable.
The views are great. You can watch the change of weather over The Atlantic from the panoramic window of the kitchen/diningroom, and the weather IS changing.
The service is as good as we could expect, and the atmosphere is very friendly.
Doolin is a great place to visit "out of season". You can walk, visit pubs (with music), drive by car to Ennis and Galway, watch and walk the incredible The Burren and Cliffs of Mohair.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alslund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2010

we came for a ten week respite to enjoy the Irish coast, the countryside and the traditional music. We were thrilled with our experience.
It was a very peaceful setting and we were cared for magnificently by the hosts, TJ and Cora. They were absolutely wonderful Irish ambassadors.
Our accomodations were so charming and excellently appointed, we were looking for authentic Irish cottage decor and felt totally pleased with what awaited us.
TJ gave us a long call in Canada to tell us all about the accomodation, then he waited 2 hours at the airport for us, was absolutely concerned about our every need and to be helpful with anything Irish from bus travel to the procuring of coal for the fireplace to tips about manoeuvering around Dublin. - Ireland has friendly welcoming people and outstanding food, We were most impressed and can't wait to return!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scooterdivaToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fayetteville, ar
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2009

My family and a couple of friends stayed at Atlantic View Cottages in October and had a great time. It was very clean with great views and very quiet. It was also centrally located to what we wanted to do. It included all amenities and TJ and Cora were very hospitable and helpful. The cottage was roomy and very affordable. We would definitely recommend it. Robin

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeville
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2009

I would highly recommend the cottages. When we arrived in Ireland we realized we had not budgeted enough for B& B's and food. We were able to rent this cottage and save money on accomodations and make our own food. As a bonus we had our own laundry, lots of space, and a wonderful view. We made the cottage home base and were able to travel to wonderful sites around the area and still go back to the comforts of home. I would highly recommend the cottages to anyone traveling to Ireland. Very homey, clean, and nice!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gracekelsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2009

We had a great week staying in the cottage #5. Warm welcome by the owner. Spacious cottage (although it's for 6 and we were with 3). Fully equipped. Beautiful setting, with great sunset over the Atlantic. Lots to see in and around Doolin, if you like cliffs, hikes, beaches and a refreshing sea to swim in. There's even a dolphin to swim with for the lucky ones!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spikmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doolin hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#1 of 4 in Doolin
563 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aran View Country House
2.7 mi away
Ballinalacken Castle Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Atlantic View Bed & Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Twin Peaks B&B
Twin Peaks B&B
#4 of 53 in Doolin
445 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cullinan's Guesthouse
Cullinan's Guesthouse
#6 of 53 in Doolin
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic View Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic View Cottages

Property: Atlantic View Cottages
Address: Doolin | Co. Clare, Doolin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Doolin
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantic View Cottages are a family owned and run self catering Holiday Homes in Doolin. Comfort, cleanliness and 'hi spec' furnishing and equipment provide the home-from-home feeling that is so important for a really successful holiday. The cottages have panoramic views over the Atlantic Ocean and the Aran Islands and are just one kilometre from the beautiful village of Doolin. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing