We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why stay anywhere else in Doolin?”
Review of Riverside Cottage

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Doolin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riverside Cottage
Ranked #18 of 54 Doolin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hopedale, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Why stay anywhere else in Doolin?”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

My daughter and I stayed at Riverside Cottage for four nights at the beginning of August. We were warmly welcomed by Breda on our arrival and immediately offered tea. Breda and her daughter, Ann, were always available to answer our questions and to offer suggestions about what to do in and around Doolin. We found the cottage to be comfortable, immaculately kept, and quiet (and we had a room on the street side!); all amenities as described on the website were provided and in working order (including free wi-fi).

Breakfasts were exceptional – made to order full Irish breakfast, pancakes, fresh fruit salad and yogurt – all this in addition to a selection of cereal, freshly baked bread, fruit, orange juice. A great way to start a day of sight-seeing!

On what was to be our last day, my daughter experienced a minor illness such that she was unable to travel. Breda offered our room to us for an additional night, and showed genuine concern for our welfare – even going so far as to make soup for my daughter. Fortunately, she was sufficiently recovered by the next day for us to continue our travels.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
41
64
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

This place is so so much nicer than the average b&b! The beds were luxurious and everything inside had such a nice modern feel. I loved the hosts who were so gracious when I was super late arriving. The location was perfect for music and great food. Really wish I would have booked a second night at this place. On my next trip to Ireland I will definitely stay here! Also breakfast was great.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
10 Thank Lindsey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kildare
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed two nights with Breda and Anne in their lovely bed and breakfast. Beautiful rooms, great food, and the best location on Fisher street! Small group from Australia, Copenhagen and Kildare - all agreed that our stay was wonderful. Would definitely recommend a stay here if travelling near doolin.

Room Tip: All rooms beautiful and no noise from the road from any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank stormcloudKildare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We were here for one evening on a walking tour of County Clare. The owner was very friendly, our bags were organized, and the room was immaculate. The whole place has been recently renovated, and it was definitely the most modern B&B we stayed at in Ireland. The location was fantastic - right in the middle of the town and the popular pubs of Doolin. Breakfast was the best smoked salmon we've ever had. We would love to stay here again if we visit Ireland again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ScottFamily814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownsburg, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed here after visting and walking th Cliffs of Moher. If you are a walker or hiker you can walk to the Cliffs from the B&B. Nice little place. Very clean and modern. Only a block from town were there are some great pubs and music at night. Good breakfast and very quiet at night. Wifi was so so but otherwise I would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank EdHe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Thomas, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at Riverside and found the location to be ideal...close to pubs and cliffs. We found the breakfast to be great as well and the place was spotless. Breda and her family are very knowledgable about what to do in the area and willing to help you plan out the day. Just a wonderful spot that I would return to in a heartbeat.
Esther (Canada)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Esther W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Our third stay at Riverside Cottage and it did not disappoint! Immaculate, central, friendly, helpful, just what you want of a B&B. Includes parking and wi-fi and is located just steps from O'Connor's and a nice walk to McDermott's and McGann's.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doolin hotels
0.1 mi away
Twin Peaks B&B
Twin Peaks B&B
#5 of 54 in Doolin
449 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Anthony's Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Moloney House
Moloney House
#29 of 54 in Doolin
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Lodge, Doolin
The Lodge, Doolin
#27 of 54 in Doolin
274 reviews
0.2 mi away
Doolin Hostel
Doolin Hostel
#1 of 18 in Doolin
374 reviews
0.1 mi away
Killilagh House
Killilagh House
#41 of 54 in Doolin
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Cottage

Property: Riverside Cottage
Address: Riverside Riverside Fisherstreet, Doolin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing