We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful location, the hotel could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aran View Country House
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Doolin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2013

The location of Aran View House Hotel is really beautiful. Staff was friendly.

The room we stayed in was outdated and very small. For us the bed was too small (1.80 and 1.97m). We would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2013

We love to go to Doolin - it's like "going home" - and one of the reasons for this is staying at the Aran View Hotel - they make you feel like you are at home. Sharon, Theresa and the staff are so warm and welcoming. The rooms are very comfortable, relaxing - great view of the Aran Islands. Gives you a special feeling just being there. This is our fourth trip to Doolin - and staying at the Aran View - Aran View is one of the reasons we always return. Can't wait for our next visit!

Room Tip: Contact Sharon and she will be happy to accommodate your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I've been to the Aran View House Hotel last August. It's a very good hotel, my accomodation was nice. The room was very clean and the staff very kind. Amazing view of the Aran Islands from my windonw. The hotel is located at 20 minutes walking from the Gus O'Connor's pub (teh best one in Doolin), 5 minutes by car.

I recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rickyrov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Great view from breakfast room - and breakfast was yummy - smoked salmon and scrambled eggs - place has history which is very cool - stayed different two nights - on way over to Aran Islands and also on the way back - once in main building and once in the old law school part - liked the main building better just due to not having to go outside - both rooms very clean - staff were very friendly - had the feeling of a castle - close to town - just a short walk down the hill

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuxedo29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

a well presented hotel with comfortable bedrooms but the evening meal (A LA CARTE !!! ) is to be avoided at all costs we were served packet soup for starters and what can only be described as FOUL !! chicken for our main course , my children asked for chips as kids do, only to be presented with black finger like specimens that in no way shape colour or form resembled chips it was truly disgusting .All this was humbly served by a very pleasant if somewhat embarrassed Latvian waitress . However there was an improvement when it came to breakfast when a full irish hit the spot !! I wish to stress that the village of Doolin is pure heaven and I hope to return one day but most certainly I will be staying elsewhere

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

the Aran view house was a special place to stay. Quiet and clean. the service was wonderful. I hope I am lucky enough to get to back in my life. The Owner was very kind and helpful. Would recommend it to any one in my family.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janet s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed here on our way to the Cliffs of Moher. The whole area is beautiful and a must see for Ireland! The hotel was wonderful! The location is simply beautiful; very peaceful. and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The little town was quaint and the people just lovely!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbm33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doolin
1.2 mi away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#2 of 4 in Doolin
642 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ballinalacken Castle Country House
6.2 mi away
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
#1 of 1 in Liscannor
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Gregans Castle Hotel
Gregans Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ballyvaughan
481 reviews
6.7 mi away
Falls Hotel & Spa
Falls Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ennistymon
1,074 reviews
3.2 mi away
Royal Spa Hotel
Royal Spa Hotel
#5 of 7 in Lisdoonvarna
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aran View Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aran View Country House

Address: Coast Road | Doolin, Co. Clare, Doolin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Doolin
Price Range: £100 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aran View Country House 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aran View Country House, built in the georgian period, in 1736, stands on a hill on the coast road commanding one of the finest views of the wild Clare coastline. Facing the Aran View Country House, lie the beautiful Aran Islands just seven miles from Doolin. To the North is the famous Burren landscape and exotic wild flowers. Looking South is the Doolin pier and the begining of the imposing Cliffs of Moher jutting out into the wild Atlantic Ocean. One will never tire of these views of an ever-changing landscape of greens and blues. Each room is indivudally decorated keeping the Georgian feel as much as possible. You can enjoy a glass of wine, while watching some of the more amazing sunset. You can also enjoy Fresh Scones, tea/coffee in the lounge each afternoon. We assure both new and old guest and warmest of hospitality and relaxation, during you stay at the Aran View Country House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Aran View Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aran View Hotel
Aran View Doolin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing