We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aran View Country House
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Doolin
Certificate of Excellence
Mississauga, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed here for one night - the room was nice and we enjoyed the breakfast. It is a little farther out of town but that wasn't a big deal to us as we were driving. Food wise there is a restaurant and bar on the property but we found it to be out of our price range - we took a short drive into town and ate at one of the pubs. Overall a nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank looseendsmakeknots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    75
    33
    15
    11
See reviews for
75
144
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The Aran View is a fine place to stay. It was clean, the staff was pleasant, the view was good and the breakfast was plentiful. Decor is a throwback to the 1970's, and the location is a little further out of Doolin than I would have liked if I wanted to walk back after enjoying the local music.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DHLJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

This is a well run B&B style hotel with the best ocean view in the Doolin area. It was a perfect hub for our Burren adventures. Plenty of free parking and a small, but beautiful bar that stays open as late as you. Free breakfast. Wifi only in public.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Josh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Definitely my favorite part of my 2 week trip was my stay at this hotel. Theresa , her daughter Sharon, Mikaella (sp?) are lovely souls. We stayed on the third floor in the very front room with a breathtaking view of the ocean, cows, sheep, and the Aran islands. I could have sat in that chair gazing out all day. The bed was very comfy, the shower was fabulous and after we got the hang of the Irish flushing technique of the toilet, we were good to go. ( no pun intended, Ha!) We even had them launder our clothes as we were a week into our trip and in dire need of clean clothes.They had them done by the time we got back in the evening beautifully folded and sparkling clean.
The breakfasts were fabulous every morning and Mikaella was always there for whatever you may need including help with your plans for the day. She'd always inquire, "what will you do today" . So cute and sweet.
On a Sunday morning at check out, we had problems for a brief moment with the credit card and Sharon left church to come back and sort it out and even raced us to the bus station so we didn't miss the last bus out. I could have hugged her. I wouldn't change a thing about this place. I love the decor, it made me feel that I was truly in Ireland. Please don't remodel or change the enchanting feel of this gem. We'll be back.... if only in our dreams.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shhweetie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

A warm irish welcome and a really cosy place to stay with great food and plenty to drink. Nothing was too much bother for any odf the staff. the only down, if this is one, is that its looking a little tired in the bedrooms and hallways. there are some great views and they are always open to a deal and a bit of negotiation. My partner and I spent a great 3 nights here. I would stay here again when next in Doolin.

Room Tip: Ask for a front bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We liked the Aran View so much the first time we stayed there that we decided to stay again when returning to the area recently. The hotel has stunning views of the Aran Islands and Cliffs of Moher and, on this visit, we were blessed with sunshine. Our room was spacious and comfortable with everything needed for a short break. The staff in this family run hotel are really friendly and hospitable and we felt very welcome. The food is excellent both at breakfast and evening meal. We had a fabulous time and would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to family and friends. We will definitely return if we visit the area again.

Room Tip: My husband and I stayed in room 228 on the second floor which has stunning sea views. My father sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Myself and my wife enjoyed 4 nights in September in a beautiful hotel with excellent service and superb breakfasts. We have stayed here many times before and the reception is always top class.

Good luck to John and Theresa and Sharon in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alecbromley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doolin
1.7 mi away
Ballinalacken Castle Country House
1.2 mi away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#2 of 4 in Doolin
569 reviews
0.0 mi away
Doolin House
Doolin House
#4 of 4 in Doolin
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
#1 of 1 in Liscannor
78 reviews
6.7 mi away
Falls Hotel & Spa
Falls Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ennistymon
989 reviews
6.6 mi away
Vaughan Lodge
Vaughan Lodge
#1 of 5 in Lahinch
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aran View Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aran View Country House

Property: Aran View Country House
Address: Coast Road | Doolin, Co. Clare, Doolin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Doolin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aran View Country House 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aran View Country House, built in the georgian period, in 1736, stands on a hill on the coast road commanding one of the finest views of the wild Clare coastline. Facing the Aran View Country House, lie the beautiful Aran Islands just seven miles from Doolin. To the North is the famous Burren landscape and exotic wild flowers. Looking South is the Doolin pier and the begining of the imposing Cliffs of Moher jutting out into the wild Atlantic Ocean. One will never tire of these views of an ever-changing landscape of greens and blues. Each room is indivudally decorated keeping the Georgian feel as much as possible. You can enjoy a glass of wine, while watching some of the more amazing sunset. You can also enjoy Fresh Scones, tea/coffee in the lounge each afternoon. We assure both new and old guest and warmest of hospitality and relaxation, during you stay at the Aran View Country House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aran View Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aran View Hotel
Aran View Doolin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing