We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average but pleasant.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aran View Country House
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Doolin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My stay at the hotel was pleasant , however, I felt my room was a bit on the small side. On the plus side the views are absolutely stunning, overlooking the fabulous cliffs of moher. The breakfast is average but the service is quite pleasant. The hotel offers a very warm and friendly feeling. The reception area is full of information on sites to see in the area and again the staff are extremely helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of hotel overlooking fantastic views
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RCT5001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
There are newer reviews for Aran View Country House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

Absolutely lovely room. Very friendly service. Beautiful location and view. My only concern was the breakfast. Hopefully the management will make improvements but otherwise, a fantastic experience. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank violet s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This was our second visit the Aran View House and it was as lovely as we remember. There is no better location and we enjoyed many wonderful evenings sitting outside with a view of the Cliffs of Moher. The rooms had been remodeled since we were here last and they did a beautiful job. The staff is so friendly and helpful plus it's a nice walk into town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

stayed here for two nights in may and my fiancé and I just loved it. we were given the room on the third floor over looking the cliffs and to our surprise it was just absolutey perfect. perfect views of the cliffs from our room on a clear day, which we had both day!. my fiancé and I opted to order breakfast which the "owner" "manager" put together on a serving tray where to as we could have breakfast in bed and they did not mind at all! Also this place is a very short walk into town. We did it twice a day and even at 1 am one night after an awesome craic session at mcdermots! Perfect spot to stay in my book!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dave h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Excellent family run hotel. Stayed for one night with family and friends. We all had a very enjoyable time. Rooms were fantastic with outstanding views of the Aran Islands and Cliffs of Moher. It has a nice cozy bar, helpful staff and a breakfast to die for!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The Aran View is a lovely bed and breakfast, warm and friendly staff, willing to offer helpful suggestions to us during our visit. My husband and I visited recently, with a three night stay. Very comfortable rooms and incredible rural surroundings. My only comment would be to say that it is about a 15 minute walk from the main activities of the village, and not one I would recommend at night because of the narrow roads, etc. but driving is fine.
My husband and I would both highly recommend staying at Aran View and were thankful to the family helping to make our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dede M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed for one night with few friends and we all loved the place. Comfortable beds, beautiful and clean rooms, absolutely amazing view of the Cliffs of Moher and Aran Islands, delicious breakfast and friendly, helpful staff! Will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doolin
1.2 mi away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#2 of 4 in Doolin
607 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ballinalacken Castle Country House
0.0 mi away
Doolin House
Doolin House
#4 of 4 in Doolin
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
#1 of 1 in Liscannor
92 reviews
8.3 mi away
Gregans Castle Hotel
Gregans Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ballyvaughan
466 reviews
6.6 mi away
Vaughan Lodge
Vaughan Lodge
#1 of 5 in Lahinch
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aran View Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aran View Country House

Address: Coast Road | Doolin, Co. Clare, Doolin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Doolin
Price Range: £83 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aran View Country House 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aran View Country House, built in the georgian period, in 1736, stands on a hill on the coast road commanding one of the finest views of the wild Clare coastline. Facing the Aran View Country House, lie the beautiful Aran Islands just seven miles from Doolin. To the North is the famous Burren landscape and exotic wild flowers. Looking South is the Doolin pier and the begining of the imposing Cliffs of Moher jutting out into the wild Atlantic Ocean. One will never tire of these views of an ever-changing landscape of greens and blues. Each room is indivudally decorated keeping the Georgian feel as much as possible. You can enjoy a glass of wine, while watching some of the more amazing sunset. You can also enjoy Fresh Scones, tea/coffee in the lounge each afternoon. We assure both new and old guest and warmest of hospitality and relaxation, during you stay at the Aran View Country House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Aran View Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aran View Hotel
Aran View Doolin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing